We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant holiday!!!”
Review of Seda Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seda Apartments
Ranked #51 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Hi my sister and i have just returned from a very restful 2 week holiday in marmaris. We stayed at the Seda apartments and what a great experience it was. All the staff were friendly and very welcoming. Rooms were cleaned daily and staff were always on hand and were very helpful. Staff were great fun and made our time there very enjoyable and we plan to go back next year. Antonio was a scream!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 253phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Seda Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

Have been to Marmaris before just sorry we didnt stay here ,certainley will again.Everyone was fantastic,all,staff and other guests,it was like a family get-together only better.Anyone going self-catering will loose out if they dont stay here,Billy,Antonnio and Mustafa to put up with my crazee husband,what can i say?Mary youve to make sure Phill gives you a full purse next year.Please everyone just let us get booked first.See you all next year!
Cath,Hughie
Greenock

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cath500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Even going to turkey for 8 years stayed 2 years antique palace 2 years in hibiscus gardens 1 hibiscus 1&2 and seda 3 years, seda is by far the most friendliest cleanest and value for money. Owners are fab and the bar staff Billy n Antonio are funny, hard working and helpful. This year we went as a family but when we got there everyone from the previous 2years was there so many people who stay here are regulars, bed linen changed every other day clean towels every day, only downside is the kitchen facilities which are very basic but other than that fab place to stay great value for money and we've already booked for next yr!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickibails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We have just returned(a week ago) from The Seda appts and we are missing it already! The staff are absolutely fantastic, from the owners( who are always on site) to all the staff, bar staff, porters, and cleaners. As previously stated the appts are basic but extremely well maintained, cleaned every day, towels changed every day, and bed linen changed every two days. Because it is such a small unit, you get to know everyone very quickly, and while we were there we met some fantastic people, all down to earth, with no pretentions. The pool is small but perfect for the amount of guests, and the kids(and most of the adults) loved the slide! The bar staff, Billy and Antonio are great and are very entertaining, however to our shame, we never got the names of the other members of staff who were equally helpful. Bar meals very reasonable, full english tremendous. If you are in any doubt about booking these appts, please don`t book as it will leave more places for us next year! How selfish is that!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nightowl1725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed at seda apartments for two weeks. We had a fantastic time and can't wait to go again. The apartments are very clean with the cleaners in every morning. The rooms are big with a small balcony. Billy and Antonio on the bar were lovely and always there to help. The air con for your room is around £55 per week. The swimming pool is a good size with a slide which all the children loved. The beach,restaurants and shops are about a 10 -15 minute walk. There are some brilliant places to eat especially 'O YES' on the beach front. We booked a turkish bath through Thomas Cook, however they seem to charge more so we booked our boat trip through the Turkish people in the centre of Marmaris.
Also it's worth changing your English money out there as they give a better rate.
Overall the Seda apartments are basic but have everything you need and at a reasonable price. Marmaris is gorgeous!!

Room Tip: The rooms looking out towards the swimming pool are nice and not noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emma p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.3 km away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
513 reviews
0.8 km away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#53 of 234 in Marmaris
208 reviews
0.5 km away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Club Meridmar Apart
Club Meridmar Apart
#9 of 27 in Armutalan
462 reviews
1.0 km away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#79 of 234 in Marmaris
530 reviews
0.3 km away
Club Amaris Apartments
Club Amaris Apartments
#34 of 234 in Marmaris
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seda Apartments

Address: Yunus Nadi Cad.20.Sk.No.42 Armutalan/Marmaris, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#54 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: €11 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seda Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Seda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seda Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing