We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,919)
Filter reviews
1,919 results
Traveller rating
1,455
334
98
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,455
334
98
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool the pearl buffet restaurant lobby bar swim up room sunset grill lime bar family pool beach cabana family area a la carte restaurants mixed section show cast amber restaurant payable restaurants facebook page thomson staff
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 1,919 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Just back from another great stay at this hotel. Staff as always fantastic. Ali at Jasmin bar deserves a special mention for going the extra mile. As this is my 4th visit and visiting again in September I think it would be a nice touch if the hotel offered a loyalty scheme to returning visitors. Perhaps a free upgrade of room if hotel isn't full.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
7  Thank sandrabC1336MX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GR M, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at TUI SENSATORI Resort Barut Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.
Looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Rukiye SARI

Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

My husband and I booked the Tui Sensatori Barut Fethiye as we have stayed in several of the Barut Hotels. You cannot fault their hotels as they give excellent service and quality in all aspects to make your holiday very enjoyable. We have never stayed in a Sensatori Hotel before and we did find that it was mainly British Holidaymakers with a few other nationalities. The transfer from Dalaman Airport takes about 45 minute, check in at the hotel was quick and efficient and we were welcomed with a glass of Prosecco, cold cloth, and some food in the lobby which was most welcome as we had had a delayed flight. The rooms were beautifully presented and as it was our Anniversary it had been decorated with towel animals, balloons, bougainvillea petals, champagne and nuts for which we would like to thank you for your kindness. The walk in shower is fantastic and the room is kept spotless with linen and towels changed regularly. At the Sensatori there is an Adult area and a Family Area with their own bars. Children and families are not allowed in the Adult pool and that is strictly adhered to. We found the swim up bar in the Adult pool was quite small and there was no swim up bar in the Family Pools. It was very difficult to get a lounger near the Adult Pool but we did find room at the back under the overhead shading. There were some loungers free on the beach but people leave their towels on them all day (even when they are going home or back to the hotel at the end of the day) These towels are collected by the staff as there is no incentive to take them back and get new ones. They must get through hundreds of towels each day. The breakfast, lunch and dinner was in the main restaurant and served as a huge buffet with theme nights and the waiters were very good. We did find that the fried eggs, bacon, crepes and other hot foods were not cooked to order but put out from the kitchen into the warming dishes so some of the food was not very warm and the bacon was very hard but saying that there was plenty to choose from . We thought it was an excellent idea that the buffet was separate from the eating areas as there was not a mad rush to get a seat near the food. One of the children’s area even had their own buffet table at a lower level so that they could help themselves. The A la Carte restaurants were very good and the view from the Turkish one is magnificent> We did not have time to try the other two paying ones. There was lots of activities during the day and acts brought in from England that were very good. The minibus stops outside the hotel if you want to go to Fethiye or you can take the boat from the pier on the beach. We had a lovely holiday, the weather was very hot and we met some very nice people. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank JRMEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GR M, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at TUI SENSATORI Resort Barut Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor.
Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It was a pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday.
Your lovely words about the hotel mean a lot for us, thank you for sharing them.
It would be a pleasure to see and serve you again at Barut Hotels.

Kind Regards,
Rukiye SARI

Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Always great service and great drinks at the Lime Bar at Barut Sensatori Fethiye. Always a big smile to cheer us up as well. Mehmet can read our minds and has our drinks ready for us. Well done and a big thank you

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GR M, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at TUI SENSATORI Resort Barut Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Carolyn M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.

Looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Rukiye SARI.

Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

This is my third visit to this hotel and it's still fabulous, the staff are great it is spotless food is excellent and the choice is amazing .we had a cabana three times and it is well worth the 50 euro the service we received from cihan was outstanding that guy never stopped all day he is a fantastic asset to the hotel and deserves to be recognised for his outstanding service .we tried all the restaurants and all are excellent but the pearl is my favourite even though there is a 20 euro charge it is well worth it,also the lady on the beach who makes the bread I just love it and can not resist nipping down for a slice or two.our room was kept spotless 1218 every day. You can get a sunbed any time of day the beds around the adult pool go quickly but the family pool all ways have plenty free beds.
Only a couple of negatives one of the girls in the cafe is miserable she is obviously not suitable for customer facesing and the charge to keep your room after 6pm is 20 euro per hour we needed it until 11pm so 100 euro is far to much all though I was given 15 per cent discount I feel it is to much to charge especially when a lot of flights are very late pick up our pick up was 1 am, however we had a great holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel there is a lot of repeat guests so that speaks for itself

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank lorraine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GR M, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at TUI SENSATORI Resort Barut Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to share your review regarding your experience at Barut Hotel. We do appreciate your feedback and we continue to strive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rukiye SARI

Guest Relations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

My Sister & I have just had our 4th stay here (another in Sept). As always it was excellent from start to finish (staff waiving us off at 3am). I would also like to mention that Freebird Airlines were superb, both there and back, with the pilot seeing us off the aircraft with a thank you for flying with us! Thank you also to Ali Sekmen in Yasmin Bar who recognised us & even remembered we like to drink G&T, again superb chap, thank you Ali. See you again in September. Book this great hotel, you will not regret it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank mouse2535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GR M, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at TUI SENSATORI Resort Barut Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear mouse2535,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Kind Regards.

Rukiye SARI.

Guest Relation Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews