We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great holiday again in this superb villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Palm Villa

Secure private parking at Palm Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secure private parking at Palm Villa
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Secure private parking at Palm Villa
Pool
There are 6 loungers & 2 umbrellas at the villa
Steps down to the pool -  great to sit on too.
The lounge with two sofas, TV with Satellite and DVD player
Open plan ground floor
The Kitchen and breakfast bar with granite worktops
Master suite on top floor with its own sun terrace and en-suite bathroom with Jacuzzi
Master bedroom (other half of the room) showing the single bed and wardrobes
Kitchen, breakfast bar and dining area
1st floor double room with ensuite shower room (double shower)
1st floor double bedroom
Twin room on 1st floor with front balcony and side Juliet balcony.  En-suite shower too.
Ensuite Shower room for the 1st floor twin room, with washing machine too
Ensuite shower room for 1st floor double room with double shower and travertine walls
Marble floors throughout, so lovely and cool underfoot in the hot climate
Showing the privacy from next door from the terrace
Palm villa's private garden
An achitectural delight
Outside shower
The private pool at night
Sunset at the nearby Calis beach
Promenade at local Calis Beach and view from popular restaurant, Bella Mammas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fethiye, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Celia P
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great holiday again in this superb villa”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at this lovely villa again recently and it was as good as before but with the added advantage that Wifi has now been installed in the villa. The weather was beautiful, the villa and gardens peaceful and great to dive into the pool after a day out. We visited the Sundial Restaurant this time and Wow! The views are amazing and although not cheap was a truly memorable evening. We enjoyed going into Fethiye in the late afternoon , on the dolmus less than 5 min from the villa, fare 2.5tl,, doing a bit of shopping, then eating at one of the many great restaurants and catching the water taxi back to Calis - great value at 6tl for the half hour trip which in the dark is lovely seeing all the lights of Fethiye from the bay, We usually then came back to the villa later in the evening by taxi - there is a rank at the end of the strip- fare usually 12tl. I would recommend this villa to anyone and would like to say to anyone who has reservations about visiting Turkey, not to worry and go. There was no sign of trouble and the Turkish people will welcome you with open arms.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and I am really pleased you enjoyed the villa and the recently installed WIFI.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thanks Gary, I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your feedback about wifi and will explore more and include the mobile wifi fob with our future rentals. Also With vodafone's new tariffs, there is no extra charge for calls texts and data in Turkey / & Europe which we use.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bettercoa...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having just had a fantastic twelve days at this beautiful villa with friends, we will certainly be returning. The villa is spacious, well furnished, clean and equipped with everything you can think of. The pool is cleaned daily, and surrounding garden, flowers and trees are maintained by the gardener . Situated in a quiet residential area with local shops and dolmas buses only 5mins walk away there's no problem getting around , and there passing all the time.. Calis beach is a 15 min walk were there are restaurants on your way or lots of great restaurants at the beach,or you can catch the bus , wherever you stand on the main road they will stop for you.Two of us hired bicycles from the shop only 10mins walk away, because the roads are so quiet and it is an enjoyable experience to ride in safety.
We used the owners recommended taxi/mini bus from the property management company who gave us the keys,and showed us round the villa,( pleased we did) after leaving my folder including,passports, money and airline tickets in the taxi, fortunately as soon as the driver found it he brought it straight back to the villa ( how good is that!!!) Just an absolutely ffantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for your great review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday. The drivers from Orange renta car are excellent and so helpful so I am glad they were able to help you with your lost money and it must have been such a relief to get it back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelliegir...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a stunning villa and comfortably accommodates a family or small group with generous spacing and en-suite bathrooms in each bedroom. The surrounding area is quiet but only a short walk/drive to Calis Beach.

The only thing that stopped me from rating this villa a 5 is the lack of WiFI - i think it's important to have this feature nowadays and would be an additional bonus to this lovely property

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and I am glad you enjoyed the villa. We will definitely look into WIFI for next season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varolthet...
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent, peaceful and beautiful villa.”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The best villa we have stayed in by far, the villa was huge with big bedrooms and bathrooms,it was very clean and the owners had thought of absolutely everything with more than enough pots pans and cutlery. Loved calis ,and from there it was easy to visit other places of interest. Would definitely love to to come back to this villa.Thank you Helen for sharing your beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet but close to more livelier places if wanted
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
I am so glad you enjoyed your time at the villa, I have tried to make it a true holiday haven and with all the essentials from home too. Thanks for taking the time to review it and you are welcome back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing