We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
34
63
38
17
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
63
38
17
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view hotel frontage large clean pool next year reception staff were friendly typical turkish free air con every other day calis beach hotel bar flat screen tv sea front excellent position rooms cleaned every day boiled eggs cleaned to a high standard lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, basic but clean. We had clean sheets and towels every day. Breakfast was simple but filled a gap. Right on the beach front, we had room 409 it had a sea view 2 single beds and a double, we arrived at around 2.30 am, and needed a travel cot, the manager brought one up within 5 minutes. Can't complain, pool was clean and loads of sunbeds. Met some lovely people. Would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank niamhrose9881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Fab hotel very friendly staff, rooms cleaned daily, Breakfast ok If you want a full english there are plenty places prices around 12tl
Exchange rate in calis ok You will get a better rate if you call in to fethiye only get your money changed at official money exchanges as counterfeit note are being passed on
Water taxi from calis to fethiye 7tl nice trip
dolmus 2.75 tl
Efes 10/14 depending
You can catch a dolmus just round the back of hotel into fethiye then one to oludeniz well worth the trip takes about a hour cost 2.75 tl to fethiye the 7 tl to oludeniz
There are some great restaurant in calis
wifi is free at all places you go log on and ask for passkey
market is on a sunday in calis ask staff for details
All in great Hotel
Calis is a lovely place to visit
I will definetly going back

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

After visiting here in 2016 we booked again for this year (really wish we hadn't). The location of the hotel is lovely and the cleaner and the two ladies that serve and cook breakfast are very friendly and kind but apart from that the hotel has nothing going for it what so ever.
No body apart from the people mentioned above could even be bothered to give us the time of day and as for the young girl on reception......she said was so rude and hard faced it was embarrassing!
The pool area was grubby and no one seemed bothered about serving drinks/food to the people staying in the hotel so everyone just ended up bringing in McDonald's and kebabs etc from outside and no one batted an eyelid.
Although I love calis I would NEVER stay in this hotel ever again as we were made to feel very uneasy and unwelcome during our time here plus there are much nicer/ friendlier hotels around the area.
Please if u are considering staying in this hotel take my advice and AVOID!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank mummyfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

After staying at the hotel the previous year and being fairly happy with it, we decided to stay there again.
We got to the hotel at around 22:30 and the guy on the reception couldn't really speak English.
The following morning we went for breakfast and it was so uncomfortable... as we were the only English family there and were being stared at by the other guests also there were no cold drinks for my children so we eventually managed to get one glass of water between the two of them so from then on every morning we bought some orange juice from the small shop on the front.

There was a young blonde girl on the reception that was very much in love with herself and was very rude and stuck up and whenever we tried to use the wifi in the reception whilst she was behind the desk, the wifi would go off.... coincidence?

The only person that really spoke to us was the friendly lady that makes the breakfast but her English was very limited.

The hotel room was what we expected as we stayed there before, the outside area was abit tatty last year but we didn't mind it but this year it's worse... trees/bushes are over grown all around the hotel. My son found two large rusty nails in the swimming pool which also had a lot of grit at the bottom of it.
We won't be staying at the rosary beach again after feeling we weren't welcome and it's not being very well looked after.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sheriffwoody69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Great location but that is the only good thing
Unclean hotel and ignorant staff even if you speak Turkish to them
Rooms - wires exposed on hair dryer in the bathroom!!. Showers flood the bathroom. Dirty shower heads and toilets bins not emptied.
Poor aircon.
Rep was informed and was shown the issues.
Would rather sleep rough on the beach than in the rosary beach. Been going to Turkey for 20 years so I am familiar with what can expect but this place is awful

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rasherbasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews