We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
6
18
53
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
18
53
17
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is kind of OK: very basic with very noisy plumbing and a strange smell of disinfectant in the rooms and bedding that have never heard of softener! The place is stormed with a multitude of tours that arrive and go any minute...hardly something you enjoy! The food buffets are frankly rather ok but the problem is to find any food if you happen to eat after the “descent of the locusts” of the tour group. Will not coming back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Travelaround59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We only stayed at the Ozkaymak Hotel for one night with our tour group.

The standard room had fairly average décor, but was clean, spacious, with a comfortable bed, plenty of desk and storage space and views over the city.

Other amenities included free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, safe and a mini bar.

There is also an on-site sauna, swimming pool, Turkish baths and fitness centre to use which is included with your stay, although we didn’t have the opportunity to use these facilities due to our short time here.

Our dinner and breakfast was provided as part of our tour with a buffet style menu and included an extensive, appetising selection of menu items.

Overall, a short, but pleasant overnight stay.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1TraveltheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Hotel medium category. A little old, but correct. Nothing special. Wifi is poor. Upper restaurant expensive for the food quality. The service need to be improved too for a restaurant of this category.
Location is good if you plan to visit the city. Shopping mall over the street. Tramway in front of the door.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank JCM_1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We stayed at this hotel for a night during our tour of Turkey. Although the lobby is impressive, I can't say that about the rest of the hotel. When we got to our floor, the hallway lights were off, so we had to find a flashlight in order to find our room. Only when our luggage was delivered and we got a chance to ask the bellboy to have someone put the lights on, did they come on. The room itself was huge, but in need of a "refresh". The hotel was originally finished to a high standard, but nothing much has been done to maintain it at that standard for some time. In fact, the bathroom was rather dirty. They only provided us with 1/3 roll of toilet paper, so we had to ask for more.
When I pulled back the covers on my bed, I found that the top sheet had lipstick on it, so it didn't appear to be clean. It took a lot of hassle to get it changed.
We had a buffet dinner and breakfast. They were okay.
We also couldn't get the Wifi to work.
The only redeeming factor is the hotel's location, being on a main thoroughfare, with a large shopping mall on the other side and with public transit in front, it would be easy to get around from it.
Although the sign outside has 4 stars on it, that is a real stretch. It is no more than a 3 star hotel anywhere else. But it is located in Konya, so who knows?

Room Tip: Ask for one on a floor where the corridor lights are on.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolCouple99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Nice hotel in a good location in central Konya. It's around a 15 min drive from the airport and the Hotel provides a free shuttle service to and from the airport. Had a 2 night stay in a twin room, nice size with a mini bar and good bathroom. Hotel provides a great breakfast selection in the morning of hot and cold food. The restaurant has nice views but the food was not that brilliant but this could be one of those things. You can enjoy a cold beer here which is not always the case in Konya. Staff were very attentive although sometimes tricky to communicate with. There is a nice indoor swimming pool and Turkish bath here although I didn't get to enjoy these facilities.Overall a good experience and also i look forward to return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy123101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews