We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$37
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$39
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rumi Hotel(Konya)
US$32
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Araf Hotel(Konya)
US$57
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
502
175
103
43
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
175
103
43
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolturkeybusiness tripplace to stayrixoscitytugbachannelsrenovationhilton
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Extremely friendly staff..I mean the GM personally greeted us in the lobby upon arrival. Beds very ( very! ) comfortable. There is not much of a view from even the higher floors..but..have you seen Konya? There is not much to view. But it is no fault of the Rixos which has done its very best to make staying here for whatever reason a very pleasant experience. And affordable.My guess is that they know their ( mostly businessmen or academic ) clientele and play to it. Nothing fancy, no pretensions and no snobbish attitude, unlike some hotels in the same class ( and city). The chef could be a bit more inspired..the bar could be better stocked and the TV could have a couple music channels and at least 1 or 2 English entertainment channels..but hey..they Have BBC World, Euronews CNBC so, I am able to catch the headlines and market stats ..and it could be worse. Bottom line..Excellent value for money..clean, quiet and comfortable. Just what I needed after a long trip to get here. How about you?

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Genel Müdür at Grand Hotel Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Shai,
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review following your recent stay at the Rixos Konya. We were thrilled to read such high praise for our team members, accommodations,-facilities and amenities. We would also like to extend our most heartfelt gratitude to you for kindly sharing your notable highlights, experiences and thoughtful comments on social media platform.
We take great pride in delivering an optimum five-star holiday experiences as we constantly strive to exceed our guests expectations by pushing boundaries, championing change and acknowledging any shortfalls on our part. We look forward to the immense pleasure in welcoming you back for many more memorable stays in the years to come.
Kind Regards, Rixos Konya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

It's very relaxing and flexible for all events, meetings, business or social. It's has a swimming pool, sports saloon where I popped by before heading to work again to continue with ma day, everyone please visit Konya and enjoy this place too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mahreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Genel Müdür at Grand Hotel Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Mahreen,
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review following your recent stay at the Rixos Konya. We were thrilled to read such high praise for our team members, accommodations,-facilities and amenities. We would also like to extend our most heartfelt gratitude to you for kindly sharing your notable highlights, experiences and thoughtful comments on social media platform.
We take great pride in delivering an optimum five-star holiday experiences as we constantly strive to exceed our guests expectations by pushing boundaries, championing change and acknowledging any shortfalls on our part. We look forward to the immense pleasure in welcoming you back for many more memorable stays in the years to come.
Kind Regards, Rixos Konya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The entrance to the hotel is grandiose. The rooms are fair size and clean. Good wi-fi. The bedding and pillows are fairly firm and comfortable. The bathrooms walls and floors are beautiful marble. The à la carte restaurant on the 25th floor has very good food and a nice view of the city. The breakfast included is varied and if you are ready to stand in line, you have your eggs prepared to your taste. So far, so good.
The balance was painful.
The drive-up to the hotel features a dusty, unkept glass banister, a broken window pane, neglected plants and slow porters.
Our card key did not work and despite intervention by the management did not work until the next morning. Imagine having to go to the front desk every time you want to enter your room.
The windows were covered with dust streaks and hindered the view.
Only one of the personnel speak english, an obliging porter. Very little english is spoken by the staff even the reception personnel. We had, to point to our dinner selection. Painful...
Despite many attempts, none of the staff understood our request for the location of our complimentary dinner. Finally, one of them pointed upstairs. So we fumbled to the elevator, pressed the only button which mentionned restauration and landed on the à la carte restaurant on the 25th floor. The waiters there spoke even less english and could not inform us on the modalities of the included dinner, so we pointed our way to dinner and enjoyed our meal.
So the next morning, the reception desk insisted we pay for dinner since went to the « upscale » restaurant. No offset for the included dinner. The attitude was intransigeant and cold with no regard that the issue was caused by their inability to provide service in english. Respect for customer? Low.
This hotel is far from anything, especially restaurants or shopping or the tourist attractions.
A five star hotel? No way.
Would we stay there again? Unlikely.
We would have rated this a 3 if it had not been for the restaurant misunderstanding.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 432JamesD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Genel Müdür at Grand Hotel Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear James,
Thank you for choosing Rixos Konya.
Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and I wish to apologize for any shortcomings you encountered on your stay. Please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards.
We as a hotel definitely had no intention of making any guests’ stay disappointing and I have taken all notes, due to the fact that these are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continuously.
We will review all the facts with the staff involved to correct whatever is necessary to prevent this from happening again.
Thank you for the time you took to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back Rixos Konyain the near future and be able to restore your faith.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

There is trend in Turkey that hotels of Hilton or Sheraton chains are becoming Rixos...and it seems that once those chains insist on renovations, rebranding becomes cheaper option. Rixos Konya was part of Hilton once upon the time...you can see that hotel wis not brand new and not fully occupied either. But, you get very fair price, great view thanks to hight of the building, quite nice breakfast... what really surprised me is advertisement of Crimea “Russian” spa resort in Rixos magazine being placed in the hotel room. I though that there is a limitation on business in Crimea - shame on you Rixos!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Onndrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Genel Müdür at Grand Hotel Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Rixos Konya.
Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and I wish to apologize for any shortcomings you encountered on your stay. Please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards.
We as a hotel definitely had no intention of making any guests’ stay disappointing and I have taken all notes, due to the fact that these are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continuously.
We will review all the facts with the staff involved to correct whatever is necessary to prevent this from happening again.
Thank you for the time you took to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back Rixos Konyain the near future and be able to restore your faith.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

I went to Rixos hotel in June for a Ramadan meal. I have eaten on the roof restaurant. It was nice and delicious.

The hotel was not crowded and staff were very hospitality.

You can prefer Rixos hotel in Konya while It is far from downtown.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Vakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Genel Müdür at Grand Hotel Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review following your recent stay at the Rixos Konya. We were thrilled to read such high praise for our team members, accommodations,-facilities and amenities. We would also like to extend our most heartfelt gratitude to you for kindly sharing your notable highlights, experiences and thoughtful comments on social media platform.
We take great pride in delivering an optimum five-star holiday experiences as we constantly strive to exceed our guests expectations by pushing boundaries, championing change and acknowledging any shortfalls on our part. We look forward to the immense pleasure in welcoming you back for many more memorable stays in the years to come.
Kind Regards, Rixos Konya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews