We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
527
177
104
44
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
177
104
44
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool turkey business trip place to stay rixos city minibar channels renovation hilton
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

I just stayed there for one night . As u may know each year many persian ppl come to kunya to celebrate molanas birthday. We tried bar and disco . No one could speak English. The staff were so rude and unfortunately I'm so sorry we wasted almost 1000 usd for one night and getting sweared at last . One of the staff asked me if I enjoyed and I said no .and he got angry and he was close to beat me. I'll never ganna come to this town again

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank nuxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Grand Hotel Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016


Dear Our Guest
Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review.It is really important for us to hear your experience and that's the only way how we can improve our service.We are realy sorry about your comment.Your feedback has been shared with bar and night club business executive.

Hope to see you again in our hotel
Kınd Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel is located, out if town, close to selcuk university and 20 minutes driving distance to the airport. Stayed for two nights during a conference. Hotel was fully booked, had no problems with the service, check in or checkout.
Room size was ok, everything was working. Tea and coffee was successfully hidden in the closet next to the refrigerator.
The only problem was air quality, especially at the restaurant they serve breakfast. After a 10 minute breakfast, your colleagues will be able to smell easily what you had for breakfast.

They have one of the biggest fitness centers i have seen in similar hotels, nice and clean.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank coskund2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seher e, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Grand Hotel Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

Dear Our Guest

Thank you very much for your pleasant comment at Tripadvisor page We truly hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Rixos Hotel Konya

Kınd Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The hotel has a great view, is very clean, amazing breakfast buffet included, great pool, sauna and fitness area, The staff was very, very helpful and made our stay even better. We had a few minor problems, but they did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable.I plan to return, again. And I will recommend this place to my friends

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r0binahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seher e, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Grand Hotel Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

Dear Our Guest

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.We are happy to catch the guest satisfaction on you which is our first goal.

We are looking forward to host you again in Rixos Hotel Konya

Kınd Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

You can hardly miss the Rixos in Konya, being the tallest building in a flat landscape, and you should not miss it if you're looking for comfort, good service and a variety of amenities. The Rixos is a modern hotel in a conservative city, so the ideal place for either the businessperson or tourist. With over 20 floors, it's not difficult to find a room with a view over the city, known for the Whirling Dervishes and Sufi traditions. The hotel boasts a spacious lobby, indoor and outdoor pools, spa, gym, good restaurant, gift shop and a variety of quality services. The staff are well-trained, efficient and polite, and most speak English. The rooms are a god size, well-furnished and air-conditioned. Free wi-fi, multiple TV channels and a well-stocked mini-bar. The hotel does well to cater for the variety of nationalities passing through and is highly recommended for tourists and those on business alike.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 636SteveD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seher e, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Grand Hotel Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

Dear Steve D

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and hu again in our hotel

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

It is a little difficult for me to comment on the rooms here. There are 25 floors, but I stayed in 'room 2602' (no number on the door) up an exit staircase from the 'top' 25th floor. I certainly have few complaints (just a cracked toilet seat) about the room - a vast suite. I think that the rooms on this 26th floor are probably usually used for visiting hotel staff.

I was there for a big event and I think they needed to use every available room. That gave rise to a problem - only 3 lifts/elevators for such a big hotel when it is full puts huge pressure on at peak times (breakfast!) and in this case it could take 10-15 min waiting for one.

Food was good, as is usually the case in Turkey. Excellent sauna/hamam facility.

Room Tip: higher floors have extensive views over the city or countryside.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Yönetici at Grand Hotel Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Kevin O



Thank you very much for your kind feedback.We are happy to catch the guest satisfaction on you which is our first goal.

We are looking forward to host you again in Rixos Hotel Konya

Kınd Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews