We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
548
331
103
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
331
103
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeymevlana museumbusiness centernice hotelfree underground parkingwalking distanceclean and comfortable roomstakes placeminute walkfree breakfastcultural centerevery saturdaystayed two nightsthe wi fiturkish hotelsexcellent staycomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in the Hilton garden Inn I went on the website and picked which room we wanted the check-in was smooth when we got out of the lift you could smell stale tobacco smoke our room was clean and tidy with fridge and flat screen TV free WiFi the breakfast was good lots of choice and also eggs cooked how you wanted some parking underneath the hotel quite a good location not far from the Mevlana museum well worth a visit there overall a great stay

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank theteddybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I am happy to learn that you had a really nice stay at our hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Konya. It will be an honour to welcome you again in Hilton Garden Inn Konya.
Kind Regards,
İlhan bilici,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

The hotel is located near the Mevlana museum, but quite a way away from the downtown area. By that I mean a 10-20 minute walk, depending on your pace. It is right next to a tram line that goes into the city, but for that you have to figure out how the public transport system actually works. The hotel itself is flanked on most sides by a road, and you can hear traffic at all hours of the day. However, in Konya there is generally less traffic than in Istanbul.
The hotel itself is very modern, though it’s probably a few years old. There is a gift shop in the lobby, and the pantry that Hilton does now. There is also a bar that serves alcohol. In Konya that’s not that common. There is a small gym there, with some lighter weights and a couple of machines. Spacious too.
I checked in around midnight. Called ahead to let them know it was a late check-in. English was okay, though not that good. Asked for a quiet room, got one overlooking the road. The next day managed to change it with the help of Google translate. The receptionist was nice, just didn’t speak much of anything other than Turkish. Also, in the first room there was a gutter smell in the bathroom.
The hotel is not a non-smoking one, and the non-smoking standard rooms are on the 1st floor. The ones looking inside the hotel are twins, and the ones looking outside have the double beds. The room itself was nice. I got one with a very big bed, comfortable chair at the desk, wired internet and a reading nook. The usual complimentary water and tea service. Turkish channels on TV, couldn’t change them. The bathroom was spacious for a hotel, though had little space around the sink. The toiletries smelled nice.
Breakfast had a good selection, the usual Turkish fare. Nice soup. I could take up to my room a cup of coffee, or a drink with me, no one seemed to mind. That was good, because I like to have an early breakfast, and sometimes need more coffee later. What was a problem was that sometimes later in the morning they ran out of stuff and didn’t fill them up very quickly. It took me days to finally eat pancakes.
I also had dinner one night. They have a small menu, but anyone can find something good on there. The food had good flavours, and the portions were enough. I also had a Tequila Sunrise, which was nice, maybe a bit stronger than how they usually make it.
Overall, a pretty good, modern hotel. I did wish that it was a bit closer to the city proper, as I had to walk an awful lot. Also, if they expect to get more international clientele, a good English teacher would serve the staff well. For videos on the hotel, like a look around the room and breakfast, visit my YouTube channel, Izzy’s Travel Diaries.

Room Tip: Try to get away from the busy roads
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zelda_of_Arel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I am happy to learn that you had a generally nice stay at our hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Konya. It will be an honour to welcome you again in Hilton Garden Inn Konya.
Kind Regards,
İlhan bilici,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Lovely clean spacious rooms with neat clean bathroom. Friendly reception and breakfast amazing. Excellent location - a short walk to Mevlana (Rumi) museum. Definitely worth staying here if you are in Konya.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I am happy to learn that you had a really nice stay at our hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Konya. It will be an honour to welcome you again in Hilton Garden Inn Konya.
Kind Regards,
İlhan bilici,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This lovely 5 star hotel has an impressive lobby and clean decent sized rooms. The bathroom was clean and new looking with tiles and a glassed in shower. The WiFi seemed to work adequately. The reception desk personnel did not speak English well so there was some confusion when I had to ask for new batteries for the tv remote, but the guide helped with this.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank teenasan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I am happy to learn that you had a really nice stay at our hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Konya. It will be an honour to welcome you again in Hilton Garden Inn Konya.
Kind Regards,
İlhan bilici,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I felt we were very lucky to have booked this hotel.Thanks to the staff and the new general manager Ilhan Bey. The staff were very helpful and understanding both at the reception desk and in the restaurant. The Wi-Fi was strong. Tea and coffee-making facilities were a big bonus. The rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and tasty and contains very healthy varieties. The location of the hotel was ideal. It was a short walking distance to Mevlana museum and restaurants. The tram stops 3 minutes walk from the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to which we shall return in the future when we visit Konya again

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank averrhoes2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I am happy to learn that you had a really nice stay at our hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Konya. It will be an honour to welcome you again in Hilton Garden Inn Konya.
Kind Regards,
İlhan bilici,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews