We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,180)
Filter reviews
2,180 results
Traveller rating
1,624
394
92
30
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,624
394
92
30
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar aquarium restaurant garden view turkey great hotel swiss hotel outdoor pool business trip the executive lounge comfortable rooms breakfast buffet is lots of restaurants sea front modern hotel spa facilities city
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,180 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

I enjoyed my stay in your hotel. Every minor comfort is provided by hotel management. Hotel location is so beautiful. The sea side is at walking distance from hotel. The cool breeze blowing around the hotel making the walk very enjoyable. All I can say the memorable times I spent

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank riazahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear riazahmad,

First of we would like to thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services and had a good time.

The whole Büyük Efes team is working hard to offer our guests the best service quality possible. Our valued guests' positive return motivates us to do better every day. All the high scores and nice comments we receive are reaching all our employees and supporting every unit to be even more successful.

We hope to have you back as our guest in the not too distant future, in an effort to make your next stay even better than the last one. Please, accept our deepest gratitude.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We stayed in the Presidential Suite. Very nice room. Great views. The staff was very friendly and you could see they cared about you and how your experience was in Turkey.

A few oddities though.
1) Walking in thru the convention center entrance was just wierd. They have a very nice front entrance that was closed for some reason.
2) We couldn't find the hotel bar. We just wanted to sit and have a drink.....at the bar. Not at a restaurant. We eventually found one around the corner, not part of the hotel.
3) The duvet covering the king size bed was queen sized. My husband ended up grabbing a twin size one from the 2nd bedroom to use, because evidently I was hogging the covers. :-/ The next night, when we went to bed, there was only one twin size duvet cover on the king size bed. So, I went and got one off the twin bed in the other room so we both had twin duvets.
4) The bathrobe was tattered. Hotel in the armpits, and the belt was about to come part. I just thought that was strange.
5) It was REALLY loud because of the wedding at the hotel. Thankfully the band stopped around midnight. Maybe sound proof windows would be good?

I would stay there again, though.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigAl_inCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel at the peak season in August when Moslem Eid holiday coincided with European Summer holidays.

Despite the very busy period service was excellent and staff was very friendly and helpful.

The rooms are relatively small and for big families like ours you need to take 2 rooms. Room prices are reasonable and you don’t need to insist on sea view since Izmir has almost black sea due to pollution. I would rather prefer garden view.

Hotel has an historical aquarium pool and the aquarium restaurant attached to the pool has great seafood. I recommend you prefer outside tables in the garden if the weather is good.

This is a great hotel we will go there again for a weekend escape.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank TrustLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Every time the same service, same cleanliness , helpfull staff in each part of the hotel. (I don’t use the indoor swimming pool anymore). Art is everywhere, in the corridors, in the lobby , in your room, in the garden. This is really an art-lover hotel. Not only the paintings but the photography and the sculptures as well.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank deniz285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear deniz285,

Thank you so much for your remarkable valuation. Such a pleasure seeing that you enjoyed your time at the Swissotel Büyük Efes.

We hope to have you back as our guest as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Excellent place for meet ups, business meeting, dinner and so much more. Right in the heart of the city it has a beautiful view of the bay. The staff is friendly and helpful. The parking is easily accessed. The attractions around are walking distance. It has a great location to get around the old town area.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet in general.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bohomiracles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nergis C,

First of we would like to thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your wonderful valuation and comments with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services and had a good time.

The whole Büyük Efes team is working hard to offer our guests the best service quality possible. Our valued guests' positive return motivates us to do better every day. All high scores and valuable comments are reaching our employees and supporting every unit to be even more successful.

We hope to have you back as our guest in the not too distant future, in an effort to make your next stay even better than the last one. Please, accept our deepest gratitude.

Best Regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews