We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
250
177
85
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
177
85
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree rooftop pool small pool turkey traffic jam minutes walking corner room good points breakfast and dinner non smoking visit ephesus beautiful hotel konak pier restaurants and bars clean rooms floor city
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Hotel is located in a nice area and easy for public transportation. Just in evenings there’s a traffic jam always. It’s around 12 mins walking to Kibris Şehıtlerı street which is very nice for dining.
Hotel staff are nice and welcoming. I would like to thank Emre and Rustu and some others I don’t remember the names.
Room cleaning was perfect.
For sleeping, in the neighborhood there was a store which the theft siren was annoying some nights.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank hamze89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I visited Izmir for the first time with my family, and we were so pleased with our choice and stay at Double Tree by Hilton. First things first, the double bed room at the 7th floor had an amazing city view.

The room was comfortable with all the necessary requirements in place. The hotel has a nice roof top, a swimming pool.The Wi-Fi service was almost perfect 24/7, the room service was awesome. The hotel staff was helpful throughout our stay. I only had breakfast on day one, it was decent, but not wow.

However, it was a great stay! Besides, the hotel is so near to the markets/cafes also.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank zairar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie719, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thanks for taking time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. Your comments are very valuable and help us to improve our services.
We are very glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. You can be sure that we will work more to increase your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Hotel is well placed for exploring Izmir and the area: 10 minute walk to the Basmane main station (90 minute ride to Selcuk to visit Ephesus), 10 min walk to Metro and Izban (get an Izmir cart and you can travel for 90 minutes for 2.60 TL on metro, bus, tram and ferry), 10 min walk to the coast, and 2 minutes from the Kultuurpark. If you like running, get to the Kultuurpark, where you will see all of Izmir walking and jogging on the tree-lines 2000m track. There were plenty of good restaurants within 5-10 minute walking distance.

Our room was on the 5th floor - room 1. This is a corner room with lovely views over the bay and up to Bornova. Carpet was an impractical cream colour and was showing previous staining - but actually is very clean.

Breakfast is excellent. Staff were all very friendly.

Gym looked well equipped, but we favoured outdoor exercise in the Kultuurpark.

The pool was closed! I guess for winter. It is no more than a lunge pool and not for exercise.

We had a deal on the room and you could not get better value for money. It was an ideal base to explore Smyrna, Cesme, Ephesus and Pergamon.

Room Tip: Room 1 on each floor is a corner and has best aspect.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie719, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Adam B,

Thanks for taking time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. Your comments are very valuable and help us to improve our services.
We are very glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. You can be sure that we will work more to increase your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

They say it is 4 years old but feels like it is at least 20 years old. The decoration is very bad. The carpets are disgusting. Hotel is very disappointing. The location is good if you want to go to Kordon. The only positive thing I can say is the employees are kind and helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Ebru U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie719, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Ebru,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. .We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please note that our hotel is on renovation period and it wil be go on till end of this year. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Staff were very nice and helpful. Very convenient to shopping and sea. I don't know how to say more but I like the shopping around. outside very few people understand English but I got full information from front desk, got road map too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 565saeedk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie719, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear 565saeedk,


Thanks for taking time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. Your comments are very valuable and help us to improve our services.
We are very glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. You can be sure that we will work more to increase your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews