We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
34
64
45
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
64
45
16
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Initially this hotel was good. The room was very pleasant and the bathroom spacious. We stayed two nights. The first night we ate in the restaurant on the 14th floor which has a superb view and the sunset was glorious over Izmir. Unfortunately the maître d left a lot to be desired. To give the hotel credit though, we complained the next day and received a plate of fruit by way of apology. The breakfasts were lovely (fig jam to die for).... I would recommend this hotel to English speakers on the understanding that a lot of the staff have limited English, but they are mostly helpful and polite.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libraryflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night, this hotel is suppose to be one of the best in izmar. However, the room as tiny. No windows and there seems to be a problem with gas or oil. The aircon is always hot and the room is extreamly hot. There seems to be a huge problem with this. The one good thing is the resturant food is very great, just slightly overpriced compared to other hotels and resturants. The staff need to learn ética as they are not friendly. This is a very bad look for the hotel. What a pitty. Riom are average, just a huge problem with ventilación and you feel clastrophobic. I suggest to anyone coming to visit izmar to shop around for a hotel. There are many other ones with better prices, service and professionalisim. Very dissapointing.

Also suggestion, the staff in the resturant seem to speak english better than the front desk. Pitty cause, they are the face of the hotel. The staff really need ti be trained better, look especially when the hotel gets full.

Recommendations, better hotels in izmar just look around.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Agapelovetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Although the Anemon Hotel Izmir is not in the nicest part of town it is a well appointed and comfortable place to stay. The rooms have character and some attractive furniture. Restaurant is pleasant and the staff efficient. The hotel is also in easy reach of the airport, so especially good for an overnight stay. This was my fourth visit.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last night and were very disappointed. The listing on booking.com says that it has a free hotel shuttle, but what they do not tell you is that the shuttle only runs twice a day - 6am and 10pm, and it is reserved first for Turkish Airlines personnel. So, we could not take the shuttle either to or from the airport. Instead, we had to take a taki and the train even though one of the main reasons we booked this hotel was for the free shuttle.

The room was uncomfortably warm, and the air conditioning did not work. It only blew out heat. We tried to call reception, but the phone in the room did not work. Also, the Internet is only for 1 device, which is not great if there is more than one person in the room. In addition, most of the staff does not speak much English at all, and the breakfast food was not great. The scrambled eggs were some of the grossest looking things I've ever seen.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nfcrotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Hotel is centrally locatec, easy to reach most of the places. Reception is very helpful, kind and professional. They try hard to make you satisfied. The room ı stayed was decorated with green colours which ı hate. Room was not clean at all. I give negative points to housekeeping because of the dark hairs at the bathroom. Lobby and restaurant area is average standards. Price is reasonable for one night visits. Hotel overall can be an option for business trips.

Room tip: First have look at Anemon Fair hotel, similar price , more modernized.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtacanO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews