We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best experience in Turkey!”
Review of Cappadocia Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cappadocia Palace
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best experience in Turkey!”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I stayed with a friend for one day and a half and we had a great time in this hotel! the staff is amaizing, specially Bekir, super cool and kind with us, the hospitality is incredible, you feel really an speciall guess here! the room was excellente, the bathroom super clean, and the breakfast delicious! I Completely recommend to stay here! this amaizing people really know how to treat you!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pachiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    167
    29
    2
    3
See reviews for
94
167
92
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I must be honest to say that it's difficult for me to rate this hotel fairly as it was the first and so far only hotel of its kind I've stayed in. Many reviewers have mentioned the fabulous hospitality the staff provided, and I second that. From the moment we entered the small but graceful lobby, the friendliness was apparent. We were lucky to have our room straight after arriving very early in the morning as we only had a few minutes to freshen up before our tour started. Another great thing about it is the location, tucked away in a non-descript neighbourhood but within walking distance to the local bus terminal, shops, local restaurants, etc.

We stayed in a cave room, which had an ample space to move around. The room looked ancient and admittedly a bit spartan (not much to do there, except cuddling with your partner!) We had a small tube TV which didn't work properly (not that we cared, as we didn't go to Urgup to watch TV). What we liked, though, was the spacious bathroom that comes with with a Jacuzzi and walk-in shower (surprise, surprise!), perfect after an exhausting day in the field, and the lovely courtyard view terrace with a daybed. You may also want to note that being a cave room, you can expect the ceiling to continuously sprinkle a bit of sand day and night. We didn't know this, but it didn't bother us much anyway.

The breakfast quality was good but it didn't have much of a variety, and in the afternoon, guests are usually offered a cup of tea to sip while chatting with the hotel staff or browsing the net (there's a PC station in the lobby which you can use for free).

All in all, it was a unique experience at an affordable rate :)

Room Tip: The cave room for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kresnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

A really great place to stay, we enjoyed spending several days at the Cappadocia hotel. Mustapha and his colleague are very kind and they will do their best do make your trip perfect. They recommended us a lot of things to do in Cappadocia and we were very satisfied and happy by their advice. They are very human and heart generous.
Christophe and Zohra

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christophe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I am writing this review actually from our cave room at Cappadocia Palace. Could not wait to share my experience. This is not the most luxurious place I have been to, but it is one of the most pleasant ones.
From outside it looks dodgy and I was honestly worried to see what is behind the door, but a very pleasant surprise was there.
Worm welcome by Mustafa at the reception and Bekir who showed us to our room were the sign that we would love this place.
I just learned today that is used to be an old monastery and 4 cave rooms they have were actually the rooms of the monks. The rooms are spacious and I felt like wishing to stay here and skip all my tours. There is a special feeling of serenity in them.
The bathroom is huge and we have Jacuzzi, but not much time to use it :)
Breakfast is typical Turkish one, with selection of cheeses, tomatoes, cucumber, olives, but also you get cereals.
As already mentioned, Mustafa and Bekir are the real asset of this great place. Always ready to help, make you feel welcome and special.
I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: ask for the cave room to feel the serenity
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LejlaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed in Capaddocia Palace for 3 nights and it was great!

As soon as we arrived at the hotel, the manager, Mr. Mustafa welcomed us very warmly. Looking around at the lobby and dining room, it felt like it used to be a house because it was very cozy, warm, and inviting. We stayed in a standard room, which was very clean, comfortable, cozy, and relaxing. It also helped that free WIFI was available so we could still check-in with everyone back home, from the comfort of our hotel room.

The hotel is located in the town of Urgup. The town is small and nice and quiet, and not at all “touristy,” unlike the town Goreme, where most of the tourists stay. The hotel is right in the middle of the town and is just around the corner to great local restaurants and cafes where the locals dine as well.

But my FAVORITE thing about the hotel is the staff’s hospitality and service. They were very friendly, accomodating, and very helpful. Mr. Mustafa, the manager, in particular, was a delight! Mr. Mustafa catered to all our needs in every aspect, especially taking into consideration my 84 year old grandmother. He helped us book all of our tours for our stay and even got us a great deal on our hot air balloon ride (which is a must-do in Cappadocia, by the way). He helped us confirm our hotel reservations back in Istanbul. And when our flight back was cancelled, he called up the airline for us to be re-booked on the next flight. He definitely went above and beyond expectations. We felt so very well taken care of that at the end of our stay, it felt like we weren’t just saying goodbye to new friends, but to family.

I am definitely coming back and staying again at the Cappadocia Palace and I recommend everyone to stay there as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JL V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
7.5 km away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 76 in Goreme
1,029 reviews
1.1 km away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.5 km away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
0.5 km away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
0.7 km away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#6 of 65 in Urgup
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Palace

Property: Cappadocia Palace
Address: Dutlu Camii Mah./ Dar Sokak No 3, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#22 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Cappadocia Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cappadocia Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Palace Hotel Urgup
Cappadocia Palace Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing