We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,477)
Filter reviews
1,477 results
Traveller rating
1,364
97
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,364
97
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal balloon turkish bath guest relations turkey private hamam cave hotel balloon ride living room our honeymoon luxury hotel free shuttle amazing hotel rooms are amazing the hotel staff unique experience turkish delight the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,477 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Our recent stay here was beyond our expectations. The attention to details in the rooms as well as the entire property is highly impressive. Our room had an en suite ‘Hammam’ which was covered with marble and stayed warm all day long. We have experienced hammams in the past but to have it in your own room was a great experience. Our bedroom was a cave and we needed a small footbridge to walk over from the living room to the bedroom and we could see the preserved cave tunnels through the windows. Daily water refill, nespresso, dry fruits refill was an added bonus. Beautiful landscaping of the property. The hotel sits at top of the mountain so gives panoramic views of the Urgup town. Complimentary shuttle to Urgup town, 2 Euro for a taxi back up. 6-10 Euro for a taxi to Goreme. You can see sunrise and if you walk out of the property for 5 mins you can see the sunset and the rising balloons at distance during sunrise. Their inclusive breakfast buffet is lavish and has quite a spread. The hotel staff is very helpful and courteous. Waiting staff at Maide restaurant especially Yusuf and Hakan were amazing. Overall this is once in a lifetime experience and we would highly recommend it if you are visiting Cappadocia for 2-3 days or longer.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Amir;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey and the 12th Best Hotel in the World according to TripAdvisor’s “Travelers Choice 2018 Awards”.

We are very happy to read your detailed review that you had a breathtaking time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as an "Luxurious and Authentic Hotel!".

Once again thank you very much for your rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Ürgüp / Cappadocia / Turkey.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place with fantastic view of city with lights , Staff extremely courteous with excellent service and lovely pool side area
Ingenious way of converting a cave house to a suite, had a memorable time wish I could’ve stayed more. Our best wishes to the staff

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Passport64750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey and the 12th Best Hotel in the World according to TripAdvisor’s “Travelers Choice 2018 Awards”.

We are very happy to read that you had great time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as an "Out of this World!".

Once again thank you very much for your rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Ürgüp / Cappadocia / Turkey.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

we booked a cave suite and couldn't be more happier. Hotel rooms are integrated into ancient caves and living there was an experience. View from the hotel is just amazing. The service level we received i have never experienced it before. we were there for two nights and wish could have spent more time there. One of best hotels to stay at. Thank you very much for making our stay so beautiful.
Best Wishes from Preet and Kam

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBOYAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey and the 12th Best Hotel in the World according to TripAdvisor’s “Travelers Choice 2018 Awards”.

We are delighted to read that you had great time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as an "Amazing!".

Once again thank you very much for your rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Ürgüp / Cappadocia / Turkey to Vancouver / Canada.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

I would have to say that the hotel is nothing short of amazing!!, The only downfall was the cold pool. With so much solar energy it would be a simple task to fit the pool with a solar heater so it can be utilized as the days grow colder.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Shawn;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey and the 12th Best Hotel in the World according to TripAdvisor’s “Travelers Choice 2018 Awards”.

We are very happy to read that you had great time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as an "Amazing Hotel!".

Once again thank you very much for your rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

P.S. Heating Pool is unfortunately a very expensive procedure and we don't find it very feasible therefore we don't have any plans for it.

Best Regards from Ürgüp / Cappadocia / Turkey.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Our suite at this hillside hotel was more like a small house complete with a separate lounge/TV room, desk, indoor pool and private hamam. These cave suites are authentic and they've been restored, revamped, and fitted with all the little luxuries you could ever desire. Our stay was very comfortable; the bed was huge, the room was impeccably cleaned, WiFi coverage throughout the hotel was great, and there was really nothing to complain about other than the noise of the pool which we didn't know how to turn off at night.

The poolside restaurant served a delicious buffet breakfast with the best organic honeycomb and their a la carte dinner menu offers countless tantalizing options.

I can only recommend two things; add more wall hooks in the bathroom near to the shower so that towels and robes can be hung up there for easy accessibility, and please consider adding other milk options like almond/coconut/soya to your drinks menu for people who are lactose intolerant or allergic to dairy.

I enjoyed two treatments at your spa. While the spa facilities are beautiful and the therapists are excellent, I think the overall experience is 4-star. Consider adding fragrant scents and electric blankets on the beds to make the treatment rooms more cosy :-)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Umayya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Umayya;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey and the 12th Best Hotel in the World according to TripAdvisor’s “Travelers Choice 2018 Awards”.

We are over the moons to read your detailed review that you had great time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as "Just Perfect!".

Once again thank you very much for your rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Ürgüp / Cappadocia / Turkey to Pretoria / South Africa.

P.S. Noise of the pool can only be turned off by authorised staff, I wish that you had asked us :) Regarding your other recommendations, they have been noted.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews