We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was one amazing hotel......”
Review of MDC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MDC Hotel
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was one amazing hotel......”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

For anyone visiting Cappadocia we would enthusiastically recommend this cave hotel to stay in. The suite we stayed in was in a cave and very luxurious. The hotel ambience was excellent and the staff were very hospitable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bala G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is good to know that the hard work and thought we put into creating a calm and luxurious environment for our guests is appreciated.
I am also glad to know that you your stay with us and would be very happy to welcome you again on your next visit to Cappadocia.

Best regards,
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    122
    20
    0
    0
See reviews for
242
386
49
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I would summarize my experience in few crisp points.
1. A one of its kind Hotel. It is place carved out from a Cave. This means you actually stay
inside a luxury cave.
2. Staff are very courteous and friendly. My kids used to play with the Hotel Cleaning Staff,
while at Hotel.
3. The restaurant offers a very unique breakfast, traditional (some local ladies prepare in a
corner some local breads stuffed with cheese / Potatoes / Spinach) and modern.
4. You can walk across the Hotel and you will be greeted with a very friendly farmer. You
can chat with him and even work at his farm (no remuneration) but you will feel good.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shakeel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Thank you very much for your review, we do appreciate it. It was a great pleasure to having you at MDC Hotel and we are very happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope to see you again in Cappadocia and hope you can stay longer next time.
Kind regards,
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Our experience here was exceptional. The staff automatically upgraded our room because they had a better one available. The breakfast was excellent. There was a lot of space in this room and an incredible bathroom attached. Though the staff were the best part about the hotel, they were incredibly helpful. They booked events and transportation for us at little notice and let me stay in the room after checkout.

This was the best hotel we could have hoped for in an amazing part of Turkey.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Thank you for finding the time to write a review of MDC Hotel. We always feel our efforts are rewarded when our guests tell us that have had a perfect stay. All the staff join with me to send you our best wishes and hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Awesome, incredibly cool hotel, incredibly nice staff, delicious breakfast buffet. They let us use a room to nap and shower hours after we checked out, without any extra charge, and gave us a free ride to the bus station. Highly recommended. A great experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate hearing our guests' feedback which helps us attain the high standards we set for our hotel. I am very glad you enjoyed your experience and wish you all the best for your travels.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at MDC Hotel,
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

These are cave rooms with luxury. Heated floors, updated baths with rain showers, wonderful food and excellent service combine for an unusual but high class experience. Beds are king sized and very comfortable. Breakfast includes omelets made to order, fruit, cereal and vegetables, etc. They also arrange tours and airport pickups. Great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for Sibele who can arrange everything for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you so much for your review, it is always rewarding for us to know that our guests have appreciated their stay with us.
We hope that you will come and visit us again and send you all our best wishes,

Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
1.2 km away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.8 km away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
0.7 km away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 76 in Goreme
1,029 reviews
4.9 km away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
7.1 km away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MDC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MDC Hotel

Property: MDC Hotel
Address: Karangandere Mah. Karagandere Sk. No:20 | Urgup /Nevsehir Cappadocia, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Urgup
#4 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#5 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#6 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — MDC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated in a beautiful valley away from traffic or noise with a commanding panoramic view across the gardens to the valley.MDC Hotel has a unique setting with beautiful gardens and fruit orchards and is the only hotel in Urgup where you can walk from your door into the surrounding valleys.All rooms are elegantly decorated with modern luxury and all are south-facing ensuring dry, airy, roomy luxury suites.Enjoy comfort and luxury at its best in a historical site - truly a unique experience in Cappadocia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your MDC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MDC Hotel Urgup, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing