We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food in Cappadocia”

Millocal Restaurant Kapadokya
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$100
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

I have been in Cappadocia several times that’s why most of my friends ask me a lot regarding it when they plan to go to there. Before I tried Millocal Restaurant which is in Millstone Cave Suites ( You should definetly stay there! ) it was too hard to suggest a good restaurant for them, but after i met Millocal, without hesitaion I strongly recommend it to everyone. I tried almost everything they serve and all of them are very delicous! That’s why it is so hard to say ‘eat this one’. So, you should try all of them!

Thank Freedom68970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately despite its magical environment, Cappadocia has a very poor kitchen. Most restaurants are very expensive with nothing special to offer. At this point this restaurant becomes your savior. Hands down the best restaurant in Nevşehir. They have a bird cage like thing in the garden which turns out to be the best barbecue on earth. They hung ribs and pineapples on the cage. After two hours they were completely cooked. While waiting we were served some amazing side dishes and really delicious wine. After the main dish smoked hot pineapples were served as dessert with a really nice sauce on it. We also tried pear dessert. AMAZING! A must try.

They have wide range of food so don't worry if you're vegetarian or vegan.

Breakfast is also perfect. The eggs were my favorite. Pleasing eyes and mouth at the same time.

1  Thank Mine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlperKankilic, Sahibi at Millocal Restaurant Kapadokya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Mine,
Thank you very much for such a kind summary of your time with us. We hope you continue to make more beautiful memories at Millocal Restaurant...
Best regards
Alper KANKILIC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Breakfast is amazing, Dinner is excellent. Once you are in Millstone Cave süite hotels, you do not need to go around for sightseeing, staying whole day in hotel will surely satisfy you completely since they have such gorgeous restaurant.
I recommend excellent breakfast experience with scenary of baloons. So many delicious food, very special taste. Each food from certain part of Turkey selected meticulously. Dinner is another joy. Famous kebab in clay pot, strongly recommended. They cook it 4-6 hours in the pot, I can say it is genuine pot kebab. I recommend you to try as many types of food as possible. Whatever the temperature outside, try to eat in open air with woodenfire next to you.
Very special selected wines, spirits, available. Try Shiluh wine from Mardin area, and ask for Japanese Whisy

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Akalin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlperKankilic, Sahibi at Millocal Restaurant Kapadokya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you very much for such a kind summary of your time with us. We hope you continue to make more beautiful memories at Millocal Restaurant...
Best regards
Alper KANKILIC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Unbelievable dinner under the moonlight and near the wooden fire! We've been there at the recommendation of our amazing host, Cemal Mert Kura from Hermes Cave Hotel and it was a very authentic (since your facing the iluminated caves and rocks of Uchisar) and an exquisite experience. We've tried mixed meze (different Turkish antipasti) and Kofte - which where absolutely delicious!
Of course we've tasted local raki and a bottle of red wine (waiter's recommandation) and it was more than ok :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sergiu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlperKankilic, Sahibi at Millocal Restaurant Kapadokya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you very much for such a kind summary of your time with us. We hope you continue to make more beautiful memories at Millocal Restaurant...
Best regards
Alper KANKILIC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Great breakfast views. Between 6-630 am it offers spectacular views of the valley and the hot air balloons!

Thank PunitS191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlperKankilic, Sahibi at Millocal Restaurant Kapadokya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you very much for such a kind summary of your time with us. We hope you continue to make more beautiful memories at Millocal Restaurant...
Best regards
Alper KANKILIC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Millocal Restaurant Kapadokya also viewed

 
Uchisar, Cappadocia
 
Cavusin, Cappadocia
 

Been to Millocal Restaurant Kapadokya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing