We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
14
1
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
1
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

This is one of the most magnificent hotel I have ever been. The owner has done a great job for bringing the history into day light. The cave houses made by the early christians curved into rocks underground including churches and chapels all brought together to form that unique hotel. All the decoration has been chosen from ancient pieces gathered all around Anatolia. This is a real pearl in the heart of history. Service is also amazing, management is very professional. This is a romantic escape, a spot that you can spend days and just find yourself... it has also many attractions like balloon tour or jeep safari to discover the surrounding. The view, rooms, decoration and luxury all together. Amazing spot...

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ali E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExedraHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Exedra Hotel Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Mr. Ali,

First of all thank you very much for your kind comments.

We are delighted to read your detailed review that states that you had great time during your stay at Exedra Hotel Cappadocia.

Once again thank you very much for your rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

We're very pleased to meet you

Best Regards from Ortahisar,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

I had a booking for multiple nights at The House Hotel. It seems that the owner of the hotel changed, but guests have not been informed about that. The confirmed bookings were invalid and mot accepted from the new hotel owner any more. Very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank ThomasStadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExedraHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Exedra Hotel Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Thomas
It is so confusing and frustrating to having an one pointed feedback from you. I hope you did not live any disappointing experience while your accomodation with your room or any other services. And I hope this one pointed rate was coming from the cancelation that was happened not because of us.
As you know your reservations was done from SPG to the ex owner company of the Hotel with the SPG points and as you know again we already ask that two companies to pay the room prices to us cause we do not have any agreement with SPG and the points from SPG does not have any meaning at ours. And because of that was not accepted from the other two companies we compose a special price for you and accept your reservation as self payment with your confirmation.
If you had any other disappointing experience with your accomodation please let us know that. We will be happy to improve our selves with our guests feedbacks.
Sincerly Yours.
Renan İktu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel decided they weren’t going to honour my booking simply because it was booked through starwood. Bookings should be guaranteed, especially when booked months in advance. They had an agreement with Starwood to honour bookings even when they decided to rebrand. To find out a few days before your trip that your booking is cancelled is unacceptable, especially if you find out by your own doing vs getting a call or warning from the hotel. Despicable experience. Beware and book elsewhere!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RENAN I, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Exedra Hotel Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Sam,
Thank you for your feedback that let us to express our self to you.
As Exedra Cappadocia we actually did not decide not to honour your booking. We recently begin to operate the hotel as ExedraHotel. The ex operater company was TheHouseHotel and they had a contract with SPG. When we take over the hotel managment as a new company the contract was not including us for to serve this conracts related guest. In that case we inform both side of the contract we will be happy to welcome these guest (like you) at our ExedraHotel in case of the payment done to us either from any sides of the aggrement or the guests selfpayment. We didn't have your contact informations at our data because of we were not the part of this networks aggrement. Thats why we couldnt get in touch with you directly and inform you directly. We hope will have another chance to welcome you at our ExedraHotel Cappadocia in future and let us to express our self to you directly.
Sincerly yours.
Renan İktu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExedraHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Exedra Hotel Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExedraHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Exedra Hotel Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews