We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What not to love about Ramada,Cappadocia?”
Review of Ramada Cappadocia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Cappadocia
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Ortahisar
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I love this hotel simply because it is classy and comfortable. The room is large, complete with a small counter for hot drinks and a cute living room with a TV. The sleep quality is also superb as the pillows are soft. Breakfast and dinner are a mixed of Turkish cuisine and fusion ones!

Room Tip: Choose a room that has a view of the hills ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank atiejay j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osman k, Ön Büro Müdürü at Ramada Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your valuable comments with us.
Guest satisfaction is our primary goal and we are trying to keep the service quality high in this context. It is the greatest reward for us that we have made our dear guests happy and the comments you made for our Food Buffets have also made us happy,
We can host you again as soon as I can.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

My friends has injured and his foot was bleeding but any hotel employee did not tried the reached first aid patch or something . It’s so ridiculous. If you will select this hotel firstly ask them , do they have first aid box

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank umut d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osman k, Ön Büro Müdürü at Ramada Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel first.
Dear guest Mr. Umut legally, 112 emergency services are called in case of such injuries.
No staff in our hotel has the authority to intervene in this kind of case.
If there are injuries and bleeding, this is the application in our Hotel to avoid possible negative effects.
I hope you get better now.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The hotel has a good location and of good size to accommodate large groups. The rooms are well furnished and of adequate size. They also have family rooms which is a convenience. The breakfast spread is good. For Those who do not want to stay in a cave hotel this is a good option.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TRAVELCONSULTANT311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osman k, Ön Büro Müdürü at Ramada Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a Tripadvisor review, we appreciate all the feedback that we receive.

We would like to thank you for your very nice comments related to our Hotel facilities. We are glad you enjoyed visiting at our property.

Ramada Cappadocia team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

I stayed in Ramada Cappadocia, Turkey for 1 night with a travel group of Wednesday 11 October, 2017. It was such an unpleasant bathing experience, since it was no water supply in my room for 15 minutes, while I was in the middle of the bath. Then I dialed 0 to talk to reception, he replied to me that it was bad luck today' instead of blaming their unprompted water supply and back-office operation.

Room Tip: Rooms with appropriate water supply
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sivarnee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osman k, Ön Büro Müdürü at Ramada Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel first.
That day we had short-term water loss due to technical malfunction.
We are very sorry for this situation
We also apologize for the way the staff speaks.
I hope we will welcome you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Booked a Junior Suite and a Deluxe room. The rooms were clean and decent. I personally believe that Ramada has overdone the number of rooms. Considering a town like a cappadoccia they could've kept the number of rooms low and increase the size. The junior suite was equivalent to a 4 star deluxe double room and double room was the size of an average single room . The food was good (considering the price). Breakfast and dinner buffet had good variety of dishes.

The hotel also has a gym, a swimming pool, steam, sauna and Turkish bath facilities.

Overall, it was reasonable for the price we got for the rooms.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mujtabar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osman k, Ön Büro Müdürü at Ramada Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for choosing our hotel
We were very happy that you were generally satisfied with our hotel.
Thanks also for your nice comments. I would like to mention that your comments on the rooms will also be taken into consideration.
Ramada Cappadocia team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ortahisar
9.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia
3.9 km away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
4.8 km away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#16 of 31 in Uchisar
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Goreme Kaya Hotel
Goreme Kaya Hotel
#19 of 80 in Goreme
390 reviews
9.5 km away
Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa
4.3 km away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#11 of 71 in Urgup
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cappadocia

Address: Nevsehir Cad. | Karatas Mevkii, Ortahisar 50400 TR, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Ortahisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Ortahisar
Price Range: €50 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Cappadocia 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a spa and wellness centre and a la carte restaurant, Ramada Cappadocia is located in Ürgüp. Free Wi-Fi access is available. Free on-site car parking is also available. Rooms here will provide you with a flat-screen tv, air conditioning and a minibar. Featuring a bath, private bathrooms also come with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Extras include a seating area and satellite channels. The reception works 24 hours a day. Other facilities offered include shops (on site), an ironing service and a laundry. An array of activities can be enjoyed on site or in the surroundings, including table tennis. The property offers free parking. At Ramada Cappadocia you will find buffet restaurant, serving daily breakfast. Oriental Restaurant serves selected dishes with an à la carte menu. After dinner, you can relax with a variety of beverages at the on-site bar. The hotel is 4.8 km from Mazı Underground City, 4.8 km from Nikolos Monastery and 15.3 km from Apple Church. Nevsehir Airport is 33 km away.Leave the rest to us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cappadocia Ortahisar, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing