We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best foods and music and service”

EL Nazar Restaurant
Ranked #86 of 130 Restaurants in Goreme
Description: our restaurant is stuated in the center of Goreme at the top of El nazar Hotel with an excellent view. It's just 2 minutes walk away to the bus station. We have open and closed places for our guests.Our menu includes traditional dishes like pottery kebab and kebabs. No more things to say come and enjoy your dinner with our good view and perfect service.
Restaurant details
Description: our restaurant is stuated in the center of Goreme at the top of El nazar Hotel with an excellent view. It's just 2 minutes walk away to the bus station. We have open and closed places for our guests.Our menu includes traditional dishes like pottery kebab and kebabs. No more things to say come and enjoy your dinner with our good view and perfect service.
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

awesome staff warm people friendly in goreme this resturant is a must see place, they got the most tasty food and their kebab is super delicious

Thank Zakaria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EL Nazar H, Yönetici at EL Nazar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Zakaria,
Thanks a lot for this amazing comment.
We are so happy because of you satisfied from the restaurant.
We hope to see you again...



Regards
El Nazar Restaurant
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2016

My husband and me went several times to El Nazar restaurtant during our stay in Goreme as we had such a good time there. The food is fantastic, the service excellent, the team is very friendly and the view from the terrace is absolutely beautiful. We were especially delighted by the waiter Ali who made every thinkable effort to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We are thinking back a lot to the good moments we spent and hope to come back to Cappadocia and El Nazar Restaurant in the future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EL Nazar H, Yönetici at EL Nazar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Charlotte,
Thanks a lot for this wonderful comment.
We are very happy bacause of your satisfaction.
We hope to see you again...


Regards
El Nazar Restaurant
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Individual, tasty and rich meals
Nice and romantic atmosphere
Wonderful panorama
Very hospitable, friendly and professional staff

Thank 930ingag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EL Nazar H, Yönetici at EL Nazar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for your comment.
We hope to see you again...

Regards
El Nazar Restaurant
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

This place has enormous potential to become a top destination in Goreme. It has great view and very friendly staff, but... when we got in, we were stunned by the view, one could see the town on his palm. When we were seated by the friendly waiter, despite being next to the heating, we were cold. After complaining the heating was turned on. The food was not excellent in terms of taste. The manti was way too covered in sauses, salad was really covered with parsley and too thinly chopped, the lamb tasted like rubber, eggplant was good though. Timing was also good. In the end the staff made a very friendly gesture, for which we are very grateful. Wish them the best of luck!

Thank Boyan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EL Nazar H, Yönetici at EL Nazar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Boyan,
Thank you for share your experience with us.
We are trying to fdo best.Now,we have a new menu and a new chef.
We hope to see you again for apologise.


Regards
El Nazar Restaurant
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

It was a pleasure to enjoy a dinner in this beautiful restaurant, run by very friendly staff! The chef is very professional and the atmosphere is ideal to go with couple, friends or with the family... no doubts that has one of the best views of Goreme...we were on holidays at Goreme and we recommend don't miss this place :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EL Nazar H, Yönetici at EL Nazar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Adriana,
Thanks a lot for this great comment,
We are so happy because of your satisfaction.
We hope to see you again...

Regards
El Nazar Restaurant
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EL Nazar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to EL Nazar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing