We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We spent 4 nights at Suzana's and it was absolutely fabulous! Suzana is a very special Aussie lady - and I don't say that lightly seeing as I'm a Kiwi ;-) . She made us feel so welcome and is great company. We had booked the Prince Cave Suite, but on our arrival found that as it was available, Suzana had upgraded us to the Royal Cave Suite. It was pure luxury. The bed and bath linen (including towel robes and slippers) and toiletries were all luxurious. Because Suzana's is run in conjunction with Flintstone's Cave Hotel (a 1 minute walk away down the stairs) we ate our breakfasts there but that was no problem at all. Breakfasts were delicious and there was a wide variety of both European and Turkish food.

Flintstone's has a swimming pool which looked very inviting, but unfortunately we never got to use it because we were out and about so much.

Manager Mehmet was extremely helpful and answered any questions and we had some interesting conversations with him. Haji who also helps out at Flintstone's and Suzana's was also very helpful and absolutely lovely. Wanted to wrap him up and bring him home! The other lady (sorry I cannot recall her name) who helps Mehmet out was also lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them.

On our final night Suzana arranged for us to have dinner outdoors on the terrace, at the table overlooking Goreme and the Rose Valley. Both the meal and vino was perfect. As was the company as Suzana joined us!

We were very sorry to leave Suzana's - it is such a special place and we cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We were searching for a nice and small hotel to stay with our 5 months little girl, Suzie and her team welcomed us perfectly ! We shared the breakfasts (nice and various ) and sometimes Dinners with the other guests (spanish, english, Russian, Chinese), enjoyed the comfort of the room, and took the time to admire the amazing view (especially for sunset and sunrise!!). We had a great time !! Highly Recommanded !!

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Juliette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

No need to organize your trip to Cappadocia, just call Suzie at Suzana's Cave and everything will be organized for you !
Transport to/from airport, Pick up at hotel to jump on a safe and funny Hot Air Balloon or spend a half day excursion, Informations about all activities around, restaurants etc...
We had also a 2 hours horse riding from just below the Cave. Great time to discover the peaceful Cappadocia !
Downtown is at 10 min walking time . But this gives the advantage of enjoying a large suite in a cave instead of small room in old town.
We had the Mali suite which was magic.
Breakfast was great and original .
Suzie speaks english as Australia native ,which was a +++ for us.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Seghers E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Suzana's hotel a week ago - the rooms are huge and decorated beautifully. Its a great place to watch the balloons early in the morning. One of the mornings a balloon was so close to the hotel the people on the balloon waved at us.

The location is a 5 min walk to town. Suzana cooks up delicious breakfasts. She's a lovely host and gives her guests a homey experience.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank sukiseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

The hotel has just been built and is really cool. You don't often live in cave with Jacuzzi in your bathroom and comfy bed upon a rock. It's also decorated with great taste.

The hotel also has an advantage of being uphill which means you have a great view of both the fairy chimneys (all day round) and balloons as they fly by in the early morning.

The owner is from Australia but extremely well connected locally, so that she can arrange for any of the local attractions if you already know what you want or she can give you and advice if you don't.

Room Tip: The hotel only has 5 rooms, all at the ground level (they're caves, remember?).
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tryhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews