We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff & delicious meal”

Jiao Zi Queen Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 131 Restaurants in Goreme
Price range: US$2 - US$19
Description: We opened a Chinese restaurant in Goreme, very authentic. The Chinese chef hopes that the official can pass the review.
Restaurant details
Description: We opened a Chinese restaurant in Goreme, very authentic. The Chinese chef hopes that the official can pass the review.
Reviewed 3 June 2018

My friend and I were pleasantly surprised and impressed by the service and food of this restaurant. The flavor and quality of the meal far exceeded expectations; we felt like we were dining in Chinatown of our respective cities (rather than in the middle of Turkey). We thoroughly enjoyed the spicy chicken, dumplings, and scrambled eggs + tomatoes.

The waitstaff in itself deserves its own praise as they offered helpful recommendations with consideration of our palate and dietary restrictions. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for something outside of standard Turkish food and relatively close to tourist sites (ie within walking distance). Bonus points for free wifi!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Miranda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

the service of this restaurant is the best one I have ever seen ... Every thing is clean and I am planning of going to there again

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Marwan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is really excellent. You can find every flavor you're looking for. I liked the taste of the dishes.Besides, the personels of the restaurant are really polite. I recommend this excellent restaurant to you.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank 14betulll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Foods which in this restaurant is awesome.waiter and waitress in this restaurant is very cheerful i like everything about this restaurant

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Muhammed Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

perfect place to taste traditional Chinese hand-made dumpling. The staff is firendly and warm. It is a must go one in Capadocia. Don't forget to try its breakfast. Thanks for everything.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank _vedatsemerci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jiao Zi Queen Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jiao Zi Queen Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing