We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
20
6
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
6
3
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Excellent and helpful staff, we were offered hot drinks at mid night when we arrived at this hotel. They also sent fruits to our rooms because we were half hungry and it was already too late.
The room was warm, clean and equipped with enough furniture. Breakfast was also fine.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skyfighter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The hotel was very nice and clean. The location is pretty good, close to center city. The hotel personnel were very nice and accommodating. The rooms were very comfortable and big. The breakfast was also very nice and included many different options, which were all very tasty. My family and I enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying here again on our next visit to Aksaray. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mitt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Overall OK hotel, strangely you press 4th floor in the elevator for room 203! Some of the rroms are quite small so if you dislike confines warn the front desk. Breakfast is well served but the restaurant for dinner is not good. Very limited menu, takes ages to get something. Hotel has sauna and turkish bath but I did not try.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank G0kceD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTEL AHSARAY O, Genel Müdür at Otel Ahsaray, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Thank you for such wonderful comments regarding your short stay at Ahsaray hotel - they are very much appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind Regards

Mehmet Karamanlı
Hotel Ahsaray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

This hotel is fantastic. I stopped on my way to the Cappadocia region because it was getting late and I was tired from driving. I had booked a single room online but was upgraded to a queen room for the same price. My booking included breakfast, fast wifi and access to the hotel's hammam. I didn't go to the hammam because I didn't feel like it but it is available included in the room tariff.

The bed is comfortable, the bathroom clean and spacious, there is an English language television channel (BBC).

The service is friendly and typically Turkish. You are greeted with a handshake first to welcome you then comes the business (i.e. dealing with the booking). I like this because it shows you as a person are more important than your wallet is. There is a concierge if you have luggage you need or want carried to your room and free parking onsite.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTEL AHSARAY O, Genel Müdür at Otel Ahsaray, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016


Dear Guest
Thank you for such wonderful comments regarding your short stay at Ahsaray hotel - they are very much appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind Regards

Mehmet Karamanlı
Hotel Ahsaray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews