We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mira Cappadocia Hotel(Avanos)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hikmet's House(Avanos)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofa Hotel(Avanos)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Loop Cappadocia(Avanos)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Akman Butik Otel(Avanos)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirkit Hotel(Avanos)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bir Kedi Villa(Avanos)(Great Value!)
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
330
225
73
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
225
73
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeturkeynice hoteloutdoor poolcave hotelbreakfast buffetcookieslots of tour groupscomfortable roominternet connectionturkish bathno doubtfamily vacationpanoramic viewplace to stayballoon flightcouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

As my first priority was to get the balloon flight which is 15 minutes away by car from this hotel. Then this was a very good place to stay the nights. Have a nice pool and garden around it. The breakfast provides a lot of choices.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mige H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

I am normally generous with the ratings. Although this hotel has great facilities and amenities including a swimming pools, it was however let down by a few things that were annoying. Every time I came for breakfast I had to find my own table that was not made up. As I chose a table I had to find the staff to ask them for the cutlery. The staff need more training on hospitality. The hotel is not situated in the centre of town and this was not a problem for us as we had a hired car. It is situated well within the reach of all the tourist areas of Cappadocia. Overall it was a comfortable stay but the staff at the hotel do need to be more aware.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Naash2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Envrhvr, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Our Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments on your last stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia.

The problems that you mentioned about breakfast service have been brought to the attention to our Food & Beverage Manager and staff. We keep working on improving the quality of service we offer for our guests.

We thank you once again for sharing your experiences with us, as it is the best way for us to improve our services and facilities.

We, the DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia Team Members who aim for serving beyond our guests’ expectations, are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at the DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Chose the hotel based on my loyalty to Hilton. While the hotel is 10 km away from the main venue of Cappadocia tourist points, it is stood with its own Hilton name brand (Doubletree) in a quite place in Avanos. Hotel staff members are genuinly working hard to make it right.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamFairfax_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Doubletree in Avanos. As a Gold member through our Amex card we had a free upgrade to a suite, wifi, breakfast and spa access. We enjoyed our stay. Great breakfast selection. WiFi was fast and worked well. We enjoyed the indoor heated pool. The outdoor pool was beautiful but in May the water was too cold for me...but I enjoyed lying in the sun by the pool. We were a short walk (about 20 minutes) to town and the hotel could arrange a taxi. Friendly and accommodating staff. We'll look forward to staying again!

Room Tip: Join the Marriott Rewards program & book through Marriott....and/or get a credit card that gives you Gold status for benefits.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdmontVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The hotel is quite new; design and infrastructures are in line with the standards of the Hilton Double Tree chain. Room and bathroom are small, but the accurate interior design and the perfect rationality of the furniture make it easy to accommodate two people and their baggage (we had a lot of baggage and we had no difficulty in organizing our stay). Infrastructures and fixtures are modern and functional. Breakfast is good, with lots of excellent Turkish fares. Reception and concierge are welcoming and willing to help (especially helpful to us was Mr. Enver Havur). Communication in English is easy only with a handful of staff members. The lobby is comfortable and definitely elegant, with many artworks on display. The management willingly honours the commitments of the HHonors loyalty programme.

But there are also some negative factors.
- The hotel is located off the way, on a deserted lane leading into the fields; it is about 2.5 kilometres from the centre of the village, across the river and there is no public transportation available; the only means for going downtown is to call a taxi (none is available on site); in May 2017 the standard cost of the taxi was 10 Liras = 2.6 €.
- Air conditioning flow is ill-designed: chilled air is blown directly onto the heads of the sleeping persons, and we were obliged to stop air conditioning during the night for avoiding the risk of catching a colds disease.
- The hotel is nicely aware of the needs of the Turkish clientele, but not of the needs of the foreign clientele; so, all the channels of the TV are in Turkish language; similarly, the business centre (which is well organized, having 4 computers and a printer within a separate and comfortable room), is equipped with Turkish keyboards, has the Operating Systems working in Turkish, and even popular programs like Word and Google speak Turkish: it is nearly unusable for non-Turkish people.
- Although the hotel is in the middle of one of the most prized tourist destinations of the world (Cappadocia), no sightseeing or tourist activity is prospected, nor the customers are referred to an agency which could help them: at most the concierge will call a taxi for you.

Overall, considering the pros and cons, this hotel will be fully satisfactory to people travelling by car, mastering the Turkish language and not needing tourist assistance.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco_Polo499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Envrhvr, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Our Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments on your last stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department and we keep working on improving the quality of service we offer for our guests.

We thank you once again for sharing your experiences with us, as it is the best way for us to improve our services and facilities.

We, the DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia Team Members who aim for serving beyond our guests’ expectations, are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at the DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews