We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Avanos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel for one night on July the 29th. On the way to Kayseri, we wanted to stay at this hotel because we were going to Kayseri to buy a car. So, we staopped here on Saturday to walk around. The hotel is surrounded many natural beauties. It is in the middle of Cappadocia. Also the red river is crossing at this region. It is worth seeing. There are many things to see around. Even if we arrived late at the hotel, we were able to have breakfast. The meals were very delicious. I easpecialy liked KUZU TANDIR (baked lamb) The breakfast was also perfect. Double is more quality than Hilton in Kayseri. When I go to Kayseri again, I will stay at Double Tree Hiltın Avanos-Cappadocia.

Room Tip: Coose a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rafscandeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

As my first priority was to get the balloon flight which is 15 minutes away by car from this hotel. Then this was a very good place to stay the nights. Have a nice pool and garden around it. The breakfast provides a lot of choices.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mige H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

I am normally generous with the ratings. Although this hotel has great facilities and amenities including a swimming pools, it was however let down by a few things that were annoying. Every time I came for breakfast I had to find my own table that was not made up. As I chose a table I had to find the staff to ask them for the cutlery. The staff need more training on hospitality. The hotel is not situated in the centre of town and this was not a problem for us as we had a hired car. It is situated well within the reach of all the tourist areas of Cappadocia. Overall it was a comfortable stay but the staff at the hotel do need to be more aware.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Naash2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Envrhvr, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Our Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments on your last stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia.

The problems that you mentioned about breakfast service have been brought to the attention to our Food & Beverage Manager and staff. We keep working on improving the quality of service we offer for our guests.

We thank you once again for sharing your experiences with us, as it is the best way for us to improve our services and facilities.

We, the DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia Team Members who aim for serving beyond our guests’ expectations, are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at the DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Chose the hotel based on my loyalty to Hilton. While the hotel is 10 km away from the main venue of Cappadocia tourist points, it is stood with its own Hilton name brand (Doubletree) in a quite place in Avanos. Hotel staff members are genuinly working hard to make it right.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamFairfax_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Doubletree in Avanos. As a Gold member through our Amex card we had a free upgrade to a suite, wifi, breakfast and spa access. We enjoyed our stay. Great breakfast selection. WiFi was fast and worked well. We enjoyed the indoor heated pool. The outdoor pool was beautiful but in May the water was too cold for me...but I enjoyed lying in the sun by the pool. We were a short walk (about 20 minutes) to town and the hotel could arrange a taxi. Friendly and accommodating staff. We'll look forward to staying again!

Room Tip: Join the Marriott Rewards program & book through Marriott....and/or get a credit card that gives...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdmontVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avanos
10.7 km away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
9.3 km away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
8.2 km away
Goreme Kaya Hotel
Goreme Kaya Hotel
#21 of 78 in Goreme
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 78 in Goreme
409 reviews
8.1 km away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,184 reviews
10.3 km away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#15 of 30 in Uchisar
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia

Address: Yenimahalle Kizilirmak Cad. No 1 | Avanos, Avanos 50500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Avanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Avanos
Price Range: €48 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Avanos, in Turkey's unique and beautiful Cappadocia region, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Avanos Cappadocia is the perfect hotel for travelers who wish to experience the culture and heritage of the local area, which includes two UNESCO World Heritage sites and countless natural wonders. All guest rooms at this Avanos hotel are spacious and bright, with contemporary furnishings. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access and a flexible work desk, or relax with the 32-inch plasma screen TV. Enjoy a relaxing massage in the authentic Turkish bath, or simply unwind in the sauna. The warm and freshly-baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie you are greeted with at check-in is just the start of this Avanos hotel's culinary offerings. Delight in authentic Turkish cuisine from the Main Restaurant, and start each day with a delicious DoubleTree breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing