We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
339
231
74
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
231
74
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree turkey outdoor pool nice hotel cave hotel quiet location early morning busy itinerary vegetarian food lots of tour groups comfortable room special requests buffet breakfast turkish bath city centre no doubt water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

It was a good choice! Very helpful and friendly staff. Location is very good and has access to all attractions and sightseeing places, we have rented a car.
Good breakfast with nice relaxing music! Spa facilities and best about them that we could enjoy it till 23.00. Would defenately recommend hotel to my friends!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank JoG1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Experience of a Lifetime, great service from Hotel Staff & Management, don't forget to indulge in the Double Tree Cookie during check in , arrangement of tours, i.e., Hot Air Balloon & ATV spectacular. A must when visiting Cappadocia....
Perfect location , amazing Breakfast
#Indoor Heated pool,
#Jacuzzi
#outdoor pool
#Turkish Bath
Great for a Family vacation
5 Stars!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank ENGINEDENP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Internet connection is very bad in whole hotel including rooms and lobby. Food quality in breakfast is very low. Hotel staff is rude to guests. Fitnnes centre is too small. Generally, I dont suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 302ozana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Envrhvr, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Our Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments on your last stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department and we keep working on improving the quality of service we offer for our guests. The lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel.

We thank you once again for sharing your experiences with us, as it is the best way for us to improve our services and facilities.

We, the DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia Team Members who aim for serving beyond our guests’ expectations, are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at the DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in room 2026 for two nights in this hotel. Since stay was with tour group I am not sure about room rents.
The hotel is very nice and near river channel. But this place is not in city center. For going to city center, it takes atleast 30 mins walk. The hotel is at safe location and doesnot have any security issue. We walked to city center at 4 o clock in morning and we didnt find any problem
Room was great and cleaned. We didnt use any room service so cannot comment about it. Hotel has gym, swiming pool and spa. Wifi signals were too low to connect. Tv channels are all in turkish except 1. Breakfast and dinner buffet was great and tasty as well.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank احسن ج
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Envrhvr, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Our Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate all the feedback that we receive.
We would like to thank you for your very nice comments related to our hotel and facilities. We are glad you enjoyed staying at our property.
The wifi problem that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our IT department and we have already started to work on improving the quality of internet service we offer to our guests. We are also started to work on the TV channels in order to provide more TV channels in other languages.
DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I spent several days here as I was touring Cappadocia with a private driver. The hotel and room were fine. I had a problem with the lamb chops I ordered fro dinner. They were 1/4 inch thick and crispy like bacon. They took it off my bill. Another night I ordered a hamburger medium and it arrived well done also. Breakfast buffet was disheartening. Baked beans with chicken hot dogs - yum-yum! They could not even make a decent omelete. The cornbread with pistachio nuts was the highlight of the baked goods. Fruit compotes were nice. Coffee good.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicerabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Envrhvr, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Our Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments on your last stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department and we keep working on improving the quality of service we offer for our guests. The lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel.

We thank you once again for sharing your experiences with us, as it is the best way for us to improve our services and facilities.

We, the DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia Team Members who aim for serving beyond our guests’ expectations, are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at the DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos - Cappadocia.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews