We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkey by chauffeured car”
Review of Hassle Free Travel

Hassle Free Travel
Book In Advance
More Info
US$91.07*
and up
Troy Day trip from Istanbul including Lunch
More Info
US$112.90*
and up
Combined Troy and Gallipoli Tour from Canakkale with onwards transfer to...
More Info
US$75.89*
and up
Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul with Return Transfer with Lunch Included
Ranked #1 of 9 Tours in Canakkale
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The extensive tour packages and itineraries that we offer is the culmination of a journey which started in 1989 with the opening of Anzac House in Cannakale.We soon realised the need for a local travel agency to work in conjunction with Anzac House and in 1990 Hassle Free Travel Agency was born. In 1991 we drew up and launched our now world famous Hassle Free daily tours to and from Istanbul and Selcuk.Over the years we have, through experience and the suggestions from our clients, expanded our Hassle Free tour packages to cater for the needs of all travellers. Through this we have become a household name and the travel agency of choice when either visiting the Gallipoli battle fields during the year or over the ANZAC Day period or when visiting the ancient city of Troy or any of the other amazing sites that Turkey has to offer.We pride ourselves on always having the friendliest and most informed staff to assist you, highly qualified tour guides that are experts in their fields to guide you, the best and cleanest accommodation to stay in and safety conscious drivers to transport you.Since our launch we have catered for more than a hundred thousand guests and we still abide by our original philosophy of No Hassles! No Worries!My team and I will be honoured to be your host while visiting our amazing and unique country and we will strive to make your visit a memorable and unforgettable experience.
queensland Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Turkey by chauffeured car”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The best of the tour was the fabulous organization of our travel agent ATB Travel which ensured all parts of our tour went perfectly

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank grahamhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    39
    6
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Green Point, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Fantastic day trip from Gallipoli”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I really recommend this trip to anyone. I did the day trip from Istanbul. it's a long day with hotel pick from 6am & then being dropped off around midnight, but if you only have a days its worth it. Its a 5 hour trip from istanbul including toilet breaks & lunch stop, great opportunity to take in the turkish scenery. As others have said Murat is a wonderful guide, he as got a really lovely way of telling emotional stories from both the Turkish & ANZAC point of view, he has done his homework well & is very informative. Hassle free have introduced a new thing to their itinerary which was a nice surprise. They are including a boat trip to enable you to see the coast line & gain an insight as to what obstacles faced the ANZACS from a different perspective , other than just a land based one. Congratulations, a great initiative

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank PJay2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant tour, truly hassle free!”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I travelled with parents and sister visiting from New Zealand, as well as partner. The trip including payment was organised before leaving UK, without issue (with thanks to Abdurrahim Boz, who was very responsive to email queries and very patient with my paranoia about paying by credit card over fax/email rather than through secure website!) We did the overnight tour to Gallipoli, staying in Canakkale overnight and visiting Troy the following morning before being taken back to Istanbul. The tour bus collected us on time from our hotel, and the entire trip was well managed and comfortable. The tour guide (Murat) was excellent, and presented the story of Gallipoli sensitively from both the perspective of the Allies and the Turks. The poignant message of the terrible waste of life on both sides was sensitively managed by Murat, particularly considering the Allies were the 'aggressors'. I really enjoyed the focus on the soldiers on both sides, rather than the military leadership making decisions. The overnight stay in Canakkale was just fine, hotel was great, and local restaurants lovely. Troy was not that interesting to me, although the Guide was good. After Troy it was back to Canakkale for a free afternoon. Hassle Free showed a documentary on the Gallipoli campaign which was very good (again very balanced, showing both sides of the story), and also the Mel Gibson movie was available to view. Overall, a fantastic tour. If in Turkey again, I would definately use Hassle Free again.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We did a week long tour which was all organised by Hassle Free. This company was outstanding from prior to our departure and right though the tour. We traveled from Istanbul all the way down to Cappadocia with tours in Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Cannakale and Cappadocia on the way. Hassle Free organised transportation, hotels, lunches, tours, buses and internal flights for us at an outstanding price. Would highly advise anyone to use this company they really are hassle free. A +++, couldn't fault them!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Two Day Great Value at Gallipoli,Turkey”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

To find the grave of my grandfather at Hill 60 at Gallipoli was the object of a weekend visit from Istanbul.We had booked through a tour operator there but a few days from departure from Sydney,I contacted them top confirm they would take us to Hill 60 and they said they do not go to that part of the peninsular on their tours.I cancelled right away and, luckily,in that weekend's newspaper's travel section was a letter from a person who had booked with Hassle Free Tours directly in Istanbul so I emailed them and was told, yes, they could take us to Hill 60 at no extra cost.
We booked with them at $A720.00 for the two of us including an overnight stay at the Maydos Hotel in Cannakale.
They colelcted us right outside ouir Istanbul hotel at 7am on the Saturday morning in a brand new Volvo luxury coach and we were on our way. A coffee break half way after 2 1/2 hours allowed us to stretch our legs. On the final part of the 5 hour journey,a tape was played outlining the history of the Dardenelles-Gallipoli campaign in 1915. Upon arrival at the Maydos waterside restaurant we were given lunch on the terrace wirth a wonderful view across the Dardenelles then we were off to the Brighton Beach site (one beach south of Anzac Cove and we were shown large maps of the area and our guide explained the topography and battles shown on the map and the sites we would be visiting that afternoon.After the rather complete and highly interesting afternoon tour which included a visit to the local museum, we were taken back to the Maydos restaurant and boarded a cruiser for the short crossing of the Dardenelles to Cannakale..
This in itself was a bonus as one could view the Gallipoli peninsular and grasp the view which eluded so many in rthe 1915 campaign when only a few Australian soldiers reached the peaks and saw the Dardenelles which we were now crossing,only to be beaten back by the Turks under the leadership of Attaturk later reforming President of Turkey.
A fine dinner at the Maydos Hotel and a pleasant evening stroll along the waterfront esplanade capped off a most interesting day-but more was to come !

Included in the tour was a Sunday morning tour of Troy- that most elusive and explored city which Homer wrote about some 1200 years BC with Helen, the beauty being kidnapped by Paris and the resulting Trojan War which saw Troy VI destroyed only to be rebuilt at least 5 more times! There is a wooden horse there now but the original is said to have been a seige engine.

Then we were back to Cannakale and taken across the Straits to the Maydos Restaurant once more for a lunch. Hassle Free lived up to their name and provided us at no extra cost with a mini coach,driver and a guide to go north to Hill 60 to find my grandfather's grave. Through some wheat fields and onto a low knoll and here we were- the first persons to ever visit his grave, front row extreme right hand end.Only 44 graves, some 930 all buried in common grave, the action was made up of left-overs from various regiments,Aussies,New Zealanders ,British in this, the last main battle of the campaign.They were all wiped out in 2 days. An Australian flag, some gum leaves and a red poppy we left on the grave stone- it is a lonely place,sad and gut wrenching when one sees the absolute wastage in human lives-
Back to Istanbul on the coach with memories and a feeling that we had, at least fulfilled one of life's ambitions! Hassle Free Tours have a website.

Visited September 2010
Helpful?
8 Thank maxpress1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hassle Free Travel also viewed

Canakkale, Canakkale Province
Canakkale, Canakkale Province
 
Canakkale, Canakkale Province
Canakkale, Canakkale Province
 

Been to Hassle Free Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing