We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,747)
Filter reviews
1,747 results
Traveller rating
1,201
263
151
70
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
263
151
70
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silence pool london bar guest relations snack bar washing machine animation team turkey meal times kids club junior suite main restaurant sofa bed side sea view entertainment area foam party main pool kids pool
Filter
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 1,747 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2015

on arrival we were offered a three bedroom superior apartment in place of the two rooms booked for us and our adult son.the apartment was on two levels with the bedrooms off the entrance hall and an upstairs lounge and kitchen.both levels had large balconys with magnificent views over the sea and we were able to watch the cruise ships entering and leaving the harbour. the staff were friendly and helpful and the food more than appealing to all palates. we did not have long to wait at meal times for someone to take our drinks order or bring coffee or tea at breakfast. the food in the Turkish and Italian speciality restaurants was exeptional for quality and presentation, if visiting ensure you are hungry as both have a six course menu although you can skip courses you do not want. I must mention Adem our waiter in the Turkish restaurant who was so attentive and helpful. also our room maid Nesrin who kept the apartment spotless.the hotel runs a bus service to their beach every 30 minutes and it takes a little over 5 minutes to get there. loungers and matresses are available and snacks for lunch in a small cafe across the road. a dolmas can be picked up outside the hotel for visiting Kusadasi although we used to walk it in about 25 minutes.I would congratulate the hotel for the friendliness and helpfulness of all staff, the cleanliness and the quality and variety of food on offer. The blonde guest relations girl from Ukraine whose name I do not have was also very helpful when booking the speciality restaurants. All in all a very good holiday.

Room Tip: apartment 4604 has spectacular sea views
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bryan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Resort K, Yönetici at Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Dear bryan F,

Thank you for your lovely and detailed review.

Our main goal is that every guest goes home a happy guest and we are really happy that in your case we succeeded and we are very proud that our staff was a part of this.

We forwarded your kind words to Adem, Nesrin and Victoria (blonde girl from the guest relations )

We cannot thank you enough for this review and we do hope to you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Ramada Resort Kuşadası & Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We got back from the Ramada yesterday and decided to write up an honest review about our time at the hotel.

We booked the hotel before the hotel actually opened as apart of a package deal with Thomas Cook the price we paid seemed to be good value for money for all inclusive, as the weeks went by we started to get a little unsettled about the negative comments on trip advisor and at one point I even considered swapping the hotel for a alternative hotel and paying a little extra, but I knew the hotel had just opened so was bound to have afew teething problems, so I decided to stick with it.

We arrived at the hotel late evening, my first impression was that the hotel was clean and modern but I am sorry to say it lacked the WOW factor, neither of us had that sparkling feeling when we checked in, check in was quick and easy and we were taken up to our room, the room was probably the best aspect of the hotel, it was to a good size, clean, comfy beds (shame the duvet was too small for the bed) , nice bathroom (no bath tub) and the wifi in the room was excellent.

Late Night Restaurant

The receptionist advised us we could use the late restaurant service, which we thought was a nice touch with us arriving so late, unfortunately this is where the hotel started to show some down falls, we arrived at the restaurant and normally in most 5 star hotels you check in with a waitress/waiter and then they appoint a table for you to use, we quickly got the impression that this was not the case at Ramada, you just had to sit where you could , and you would be very lucky if the actual table was set. We got the attention of a waitress and she did organise for some drinks for the table and set the table for us, the food choice was very disappointing, hardly anything to eat, last year we stayed at Hilton Dalaman and there late restaurant service was much better, I think the hotel should just scrap this if they can't put on a decent lay out.

Breakfast

The first morning we went down for breakfast, we thought that the hotel would have a large selection of food on offer, sadly breakfast was like a school canteen, again you were lucky to get a table, when you did they were un made and the next challenge was keeping your table, we made a big mistake the first morning by both of us leaving the table to get our food, when we got back someone else was at our table, if the hotel offered a service where a waiter/waitress took you to your table this would not happen, as everyone would be given a table queue. The breakfast lacked variety , no fresh fruit and the only highlight was an area where you could press your own orange juice, this area got very busy and as soon as 10am struck the staff shut the area down even if people were still queuing , for a five star hotel this level of service is unacceptable they should have allowed the customers queuing to use the area and not allow anyone else in the queue. Outside there was an area which is clearly marked do not smoke , sadly some guests decide to ignore this and simply just smoke and the staff don't seem to be enforcing this.

Sun Lounges/Pool

We had no issues in getting a sun lounger and within the quiet area we saw no children which was great.

Snack Bar

The snack bar was very hit or miss , you either got your food within 5 minutes or it didn't turn up at all, on one occasion we waited 40 minutes, we decided to re order the food thinking the waiter had forgot to put our order through , again another 20 minutes later we had to chase it up again. We were not the only people to complain the couple next to us advised the manager that the service was awful she also commented that she had heard us complain and just when we left we overheard another couple say to the manager that need more staff, could not agree more and this seems to be the case throughout the hotel. On the flip side the food was ok and the drinks were served quickly.

One last comment about the snack bar is that there's two giant fan looking things attached to the side of the snack bar, pumping out cooking material , unfortunately this gives out a bad smell and two buckets are positioned under the fans to collect the fat, pretty foul as people sit close to these fans.

Entertainment

Watched afew shows which came across well, appeared to offer a lot of shows also for children.

Evening Meal

Again every time we went down for a meal it was a battle to get a table, keep it and get served drinks. The food was ok nothing special, on three occasions we gave the restaurant a miss and headed into town for 15 lira, we found an excellent restaurant called etchi , I would highly recommend and they offer to take you back to your hotel which was nice.

Overall I would not stay in this hotel again it was such big let down compared to the hilton dalaman , we understood the hilton dalaman sarigerme cost more but we expected more from the ramada. The hotel has only been open afew months and tiles were cracked, meal times were stress full, the bar lacked atmosphere, the cocktails were poor , no shower rooms were on offer after check out, the gym had no fans etc.

Overall the hotel is at best a three star, it's clean, provides nice rooms and provides adequate food and drink, if you get a good deal great, but if your after the extra touches and the wow factor and looking to go to turkey check out hilton dalaman.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank naomi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Resort K, Yönetici at Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear naomi99,

Thank you for writing a thorough review about our hotel.

We are sorry that not everything was as you expected. As you know, we are a newly opened hotel and we did indeed experience some teething problems.

We do not prepare cold sandwiches for our guests who arrive after dinner time but we open our restaurant again and we offer then: soup, spaghetti, meat (eg. Köfte), bread, desserts, etc.

We have a standard breakfast buffet which serves a lot of different kinds of bread, cheese, salami, different styles of eggs, pancakes, sausages, beans, a salad bar, a cereal bar, different kinds of sweets, various kinds of yoghurt, and fresh fruits etc. We have fresh fruit everyday at our buffet. Maybe you just did not find it.

It is true that when the hotel is full, it gets crowded but when you go a little bit earlier or later then it is a lot quieter. This also counts for the dinner in the evening.

The staff at our snack bars has been supervised more, we have seen progress and we are confident that for next season everything will run smoothly.

As we are a newly opened hotel we are confident that you understand that we had some teething problems but that in the future we will be giving the same service or even a better service as in the other hotels you compare us to.

Kind regards,

Ramada Resort Kuşadası & Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Stayed at the ramada for two weeks at beginning of October.firstly was concerned about some of the negative reviews but personally we enjoyed our stay very much but can understand that in the height of the season that it would not be a relaxing holiday due to size of restaurant and space around pools .but to stay late on in the season was great .gorgeous spacious rooms spotless and ultra modern ,fab public areas and nice bar areas and great food kusadasi is a great place to visit very picturesque and plenty going on and a very turkish feel ! No hotel is perfect for everyone and especially brand new ones finding their feet in th heir first season but we thoughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend going either early or late in the season bearing in mind we are a mature couple holidaying without children .

Stayed: October 2015
2  Thank Steph_1968_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Resort K, Yönetici at Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2015

Dear Steph_1968_10,

Thank you for staying at the Ramada Resort Kuşadası & Golf and for taking the time to write a review about it.

We are really happy that your stay exceeded your expectations and that you would recommend our hotel to other guests.

We hope you will also come back for another pleasant stay in the future,

Sending you our warmest regards,
Ramada Resort Kuşadası & Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Room excellent. high standard, good quality fittings and fab shower.
Food excellent although rather same each day. Only drawback were the alcoholic drinks - very poor selection on all inc.
Staff very helpful, especially lady in dining room, and our chambermaid. Could not do enough for you!
Would not hesitate to recommend. Dolmus needed to get to town but only 3tl.

Room Tip: No problem with a side room on 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank doitmyway2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Resort K, Yönetici at Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

Dear doitmyway2013,

We truly appreciate your kind feedback and are thrilled to hear that it was a great stay.

In our all inclusive concept we serve our guests all local alcoholic drinks. These include: vodka, rakı, cognac, whisky, gin, different kinds of liquor and cocktails. Some guests ask about rum but unfortunately rum is not produced in Turkey and therefore we do not have local rum. We do serve other imported brands but with extra charge.

Thank you again for your kind words; hope to accommodate you again at our resort.

Warmest regards,

Ramada Resort Kuşadası & Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The Ramada Hotel is a very new hotel near Kusadasi

Plus Points
The reception is very good The people are very helpfull and the booking in was quick.The room was very good all very new there was no down side the beds were large the fridge was stocked each day and the view was very good over the outside restaurant and pool to the sea.
The food was very good plenty of variety and a lot of freshly cooked dishes all the time the tea and coffee machines were the best i have used a good variety of coffee
the outside snack bars were excellent a good variety of food and drinks
and the bar people were quite friendly
the pools were good but we are not pool people
The evening entertainment was very good .outside in the purpose built auditorium across the little road that runs behind the hotel .the access was via a lift in the hotel grounds and through a tunnel under the road no problems .there was plenty of seats ,a bar and toilets the entertainment was different each evening by Professional people very good!

there was also a music bar in the hotel with live music each night

down points
There is a small terrace across the road and down a big slope near the sea .The beach is a small Dolmus ride from the hotel which run every 30 Mins from outside the back of the hotel.The animation team were none existent only 3 people and they didn't do much maybe it was late in the season September
The Resteraunt is too small for the no of guests there are at least 60/70 tables outside the resteraunt which were all used at all meals if it was chilly or a chance of rain it became imposible to get a table inside from 0700 to 0800 this happened on three occasions during our stay .if you went outside the food went cold very quickly.they seem to change waiters for every meal some were good mainly the ladies others wern't so good
The upstairs bar was like a 1960's whist drive .It had a centrel square bar with high chairs all round ,this made it almost impossible to get a drink the people only came from behind the bar to collect glasses not really to get drinks for people
most of the tebles were games tables like in a games room and there was a TV in 1 courner facing 3 setees There was no background music and no atmosphere
the games tables and TV should have their own rooms
It was a pleasant stay but we will not be going back.there are better hotels for the price in turkey

Room Tip: They are all good at present
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Resort K, Yönetici at Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2015

Dear Peter N,

Thank you for your detailed review about our hotel. It is with reviews like yours that we can improve and progress. We are a newly opened hotel and therefore happy with every comment, good or bad.

We are disappointed that you did not like our animation team especially because, like you can see from the comments from our other guests, they are a real asset to our hotel and they received a lot of compliments from our holiday makers. Off course our clientele in September is not the same as in August therefore they do other activities.

For the restaurant we have already new plans for 2016 so that the weather will not be a problem anymore. There will be enough places to sit even when it rains or when it is too hot.

The big slope down the sea like you call it is our platform. A beautiful place to lay in the sun, relax, unwind an get a tan. You can swim in the sea or simply enjoy the breathtaking views.

On a different note we are happy that you thought of our reception as very helpful, that you liked our rooms and food. And that you enjoyed our evening entertainment.

We hope we can convince you to come back to us to show you that we do take notice off what our guests write and that we take action accordingly. Thank you again for your review.

Warmest regards,
Ramada Resort Kuşadası & Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews