We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location best feature of this hotel”
Review of Surtel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surtel Hotel
Ranked #83 of 158 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Very central location, clean room and good service to room. Food average at best and the same over two week period, poor choice. Drink on offer is one type of draught beer, wine or vodka . Bottles on display are ornamental . English language skills v poor. Most pleasant and helpful person was Kasim on reception . The man who I presumed to be the bar /restaurant manager was the most unfriendly and rude . Seemed pained when asked for a drink . Times re bar availability were not strictly adhered to . He spent most of his time on his phone or smoking . Extreme inappropriate behaviour continuously over a few nights with a young lady at bar and music played excessively loudly . The only place I have been in Turkey where I felt unwanted as an Irish person. Wifi also very poor and only available occasionally. Apart from location there is nothing to recommend this hotel . Music from nearby Kalechi till 4.30am each morning . If the behaviour we witnessed is considered acceptable then it is not a place to stay with children

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mogme23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Please, please, please, if you are English-DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. (People who put good reviews about this hotel need to travel a bit more) sewage smell came up in loo, dead pigeons outside on air con - which was our view from window, filthy, dangerous pool, plastic beakers, food-not fit for consumption- what more can be said!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joroberts6050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

The main feature of this hotel is the pool and the pool bar ..I enjoyed myself and if you like swimming and sipping on drinks then this is your budget hotel . I would recommend getting the all inclusive ..The Staff is friendly however the hotel rooms could use an upgrade ..I love the meals setup especially if you are a Vegetarian you will definately appreciate .The restaurant has a nice view of the sea and you can get to see Bird island kusadasi ..The hotel is a little hard to access and it lacks parking..Hotels like this are great for short stay or for those who will be outside visiting touristic sites ..All in all I enjoyed my stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Princessmillicent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Surtel Hotel for 7 nights in July 2017.
The location is very near to pigeon island which is only a 10 minute walk and well worth the visit, there is no cost for entrance to the island and you can experience brilliant views of the coast line.

Also a nearby location and well worth the visit is Ephesus, in my view one of the best architectural sites to visit outside of Egypt.

The Surtel hotel was a very friendly 3 star hotel to stay at, I found the food was on par for a 3 star hotel and the rooms were comfortable with daily maid service, a very clean and comfortable hotel to stay at, with free wifi in the room as was the air conditioning, with only a small charge for the room safe.
A great location, and I would not hesitate in staying there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Dobby_1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Surtel Hotel is supposed to be 3star hotel I might with a push give it 1/2 star for B&B
Food (meals) I give my dog better un real, no toaster, no fried egg, omelet , cold chips for breakfast if you like grease than have their soup with steal bread, you might be lucky and get one slice fresh in 2week
I had chicken stew one evening the carrot and potato were lively but the chicken drum stick was black could not eat it unreal

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank Calvindog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.7 km away
Sozer Hotel
Sozer Hotel
#62 of 158 in Kusadasi
225 reviews
16.7 km away
Green Gold Hotel
Green Gold Hotel
#3 of 7 in Guzelcamli
67 reviews
0.7 km away
Dabaklar Hotel
Dabaklar Hotel
#75 of 158 in Kusadasi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
#57 of 158 in Kusadasi
170 reviews
2.7 km away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#67 of 158 in Kusadasi
261 reviews
1.3 km away
Club Scala Nuova
Club Scala Nuova
#127 of 158 in Kusadasi
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surtel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surtel Hotel

Address: Ataturk Bulv. No:20, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 158 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: €22 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surtel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Surtel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing