We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
61
43
36
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
43
36
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance tour group nice hotel top floor marina umit sunbeds channels wardrobe dolmus
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Arrived Late off the Dublin flight .around midnight local time , no problem the lads were waiting for us and showed us to our rooms.
The room is what they call snug, double bed, wardrobe, flat screen television on wall loads of channels but not many in English.The WiFi worked really well which surprised me the air con works well, and the room was super cool in no time.( TIP air con wont work if patio door is open) bathroom on the small side too but very well stocked with all the usual shampoos and stuff , lots of towels too ,which were changed every day that we were there.rooms cleaned also every day, and beds changed .the Hotel is located right at the beach and also has a lovely pool area with sunbeds and a separate sun deck also. Staff very helpful and friendly .
There are lots of restaurants in the area we found some good and some very good ones in the week, but on the whole the food was of a good standard everywhere we went which surprised me. the Karaaslan is a good base to explore Kusadasi and the Dolmus is a must do when in turkey small mini buses act as the local bus service . the drivers will stop anywhere for you and the fare is 2.50 turkish lire for any trip you wish, we went to Ladies beach most days and the total fare for four of us was two euro Turkey is so cheap for food and drink I was amazed at the prices. all in all a great experience on my first time in Turkey and I most certainly be back.

Room tip: good sea views from higher floors.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank woodmanp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We stayed at Karaaslan inn for 2 nights. It is just off the beach front and rooms on the higher floors get some view of the sea. Staff are friendly and helpful hence the hotel gets some points.

Unfortunately the corridors are musty smelling and the rooms are very small. Breakfast (included with the room) is served at the restaurant on the top floor and has a nice view of the sea. Very limited choice for breakfast. We decided to have dinner on the first night at the restaurant and wine/alcohol had to be brought in from outside! So don't bother ordering drinks as this take a long time. We cancelled the 2nd round after waiting for over 20 minutes.

The good part is, since its just off the beach-front road, there were many nice restaurants within walking distance form the hotel.

Room tip: Ask for west facing rooms on the higher floors to get a better sea view.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssockalingam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Hotel on corner of main road with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Dolmus stop outside. 10 minute walk to old town. Small crowded and shallow beach opposite. Better beaches dolmus ride away. Easy to get to Ephesus by dolmus and cheap if you research it. Pool nice and little bar OK. Room with side on sea view smallish but OK with balcony. Bit of music and traffic at night. Room quiet with balcony door shut but aircon is a must and it works but room a wee bit too cold for us. Shower/toilet OK. WIFI OK. Cleaning OK. Hotel was almost empty most of our June stay. Breakfast and dinner buffet OK when more guests in evidence but on near empty days no buffet offered choice of fare being limited (egg, omelette, fish or meatballs with salad for us) consequently I ate out on one night. Staff tried very hard to be helpful and friendly with a lot of local knowledge about how to get about if you ask them.

Room tip: Demand a sea view room higher up.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leighthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Rooms were comfortable and clean but door onto the balcony couldn't be secured easily and cleaning staff left it open when they left the room! LARGE notice stating outside food and drink was forbidden to be brought into the hotel was placed at the lift. No water/tea or coffee in the room as our tour group were paying 'half price' apparently??The pool was lovely....clean and much appreciated. WiFi frustratingly intermittent!

Room tip: Third floor with balcony overlooking the Aegean was a good room.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My first impression was like a traditional turkish entrance to this hotel. It's main gate look traditional. It's entrance with a round gate. Nice hotel with beautiful mediterranean scenery. I got quite nice photographs of sunset out there. Overall hotel was clean, room was nice with balcony having a wonderful view. It's situated in center of lively town of kusadasi near beach. It was traffic noise in night and hustle bustle. Restaurant located on top floor with lovely sites from beach.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kiran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews