We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,241)
Filter reviews
2,241 results
Traveller rating
1,350
451
233
89
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,350
451
233
89
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset restaurant animation team next year casablanca restaurant turkey ali g turkish bath great holiday kids club fire show salad ice cream family room just returned from a week sun loungers english guests english food
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 2,241 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Batihan is a lovely hotel . Staff work SO hard there and are so friendly! They made our holiday. All food is Turkish. Very clean and a lot to do for children and entertainment and drinks for adults . Great service from everyone ❤️there is not a lot around the hotel to do most things are a bus/taxi away. Hotel leads on to its own narrow beach weather is GREAT. Food wasn't the best to my taste as not to keen on a lot of the Turkish food but each to there own atleast there was something. Derya furkan mushin billy+mustafa (casa Blanca) you're all great!!!! And a lot of others !! Don't be put of by some stuck up people's comments ! It's a lovely lovely hotel some rooms in the OLD building may not be as great and modern but you pay for what you get. We had a lovely room top floor sea view like a mini apartment! It's was so nice .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cloecrossin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear,
We hereby would like to thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experiences in Batihan Beach Resort. We appreciate your kind words and recommendations very much.
We are very happy to read that you have had an excellent time and that most of your expectations were met.
We hope to welcome you once more in our hotel for another unforgettable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Not exactly what we was looking for the food is absolutely tasteless and not our cup of tea not much of a choice! Wouldn't come back it's got lots to do just not for us and not really great on English. Not what you need!

Stayed: July 2017
3  Thank Shona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear,
Thank you for your short feedback regarding your stay at Batihan Beach Resort.
We do apologize that you felt the hotel did not meet your expectations.
Once again, we would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

First holiday in turkey and only went for a week in the sun. We booked a standard room in the old building which was sufficient to our needs however as the hotel was a bit quieter we requested a room upgrade and were given a top floor apartment in the new building which was amazing. And I would highly recommended one of these rooms. Breakfast was a little bit of a let down as it was the same things everyday and not quite to our taste. But lunch and dinner were both superb, especially due to the amount they were turning out on a daily basis.
The poolside was very clean and tidy with staff constantly walking round picking up the litter.
Mustaffa from Casablanca is a great bloke and the taxi service they provide was very handy and the food from the restaurant was amazing.
Our holiday though was made by the entertainment team, fellani, Ali G and co were brilliant all week around the pools with their games and joking around. The dj played a good variety of music at a good volume so you could hear it but wasn't too loud. The entertainment at night from the same team was a good laugh too and our last night we were treated to a performance by (forgive me I can not remember their name) a group dancing with fire. It was an amazing spectacle and if they perform while you are there drop your plans to go and watch.
Overall our holiday was above and beyond anything we expected and I couldn't recommend the batihan enough!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank robbiematthews77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear,
Many thanks for your review.
We are more than pleased, that we could let you feel at home and welcome and you enjoyed your first holiday with us here. Your compliments have been gladly shared with the animation team and we look forward to welcome you again next year.
Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay even nicer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Booked this holiday last min and honestly had such a good time, the entertainment team were really friendly and made effort getting to know us. Food was good I would say breakfast they could probably offer more meat choices but lunch and dinner there was plenty to choose from and everything tasted good. Pool area is good, music going which gives it a good vibe. We upgraded our room to the new building which I would highly recommend as the room was beautiful and had a stunning view. Overall the holiday was fantastic and we had a lovely time relaxing and enjoying the hot Turkish sunshine.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear,
It’s our pleasure that we could provide you with a great holiday and wonderful time at our Resort.
We are looking forward to welcome you hopefully in the near future again to enjoy another great holiday.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We really enjoyed the time we spent in Batihan! Everything was with attention to the detail. Rooms were cleaned and cozy, the pools were just a great way to relax. We stayed for 2 weeks and we are definitely going back, because we enjoyed also the service. We are thankful to Maria, Ali, Koko, Fellaini, Ozue for the fun that we had thanks to them! Again saying that everything was so so great.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Мони М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations0806, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Batihan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear,
We are grateful for your stay with us and for your detailed appreciation of our services, facilities and hospitality.
We would like to thank you for recommending Batihan Beach Resort to the readers, and will be glad to welcome you again.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews