We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,878)
Filter reviews
2,878 results
Traveller rating
1,907
507
252
116
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,907
507
252
116
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rixy club lotus bar pool villa guest relations main restaurant aqua park a la carte restaurants food court turkey turquoise restaurant special thanks ice cream standard room deluxe rooms are entertainment team last year roller blades
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 2,878 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Excellent location - between beautiful mountains, crystall water, calm and peaceful. Food was excellent, aqua park was very good, hotel area is big and good looking. Family room was spacious, the only area of imporovemen is cleaning service, they were not puting too much effort in cleaning, they only do it well once at the beginning. No room service and some of the condos are located really far from restaurant, beach, etc...

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yerzhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosHotelsCHQ, Genel Müdür at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all thank you very much for being our guest and sharing your very lovely and detailed experience on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated.
We are extremely glad to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations and made your stay enjoyable during your stay.Your very nice written thoughts absolutely will be used by many travelers who like to visit our hotel.

It was such a big pleasure to host you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the nearest future. In the meantime, we send you sunny greetings from Tekirova. Please do not hesitate to contact us any time for your all questions when your travel plans bring you back here.


Kindest regards,

Rixos Premium Tekirova Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

My Partner and I have recently returned from a 1 week holiday at the Rixos Premium Tekirova. On the whole we really enjoyed our stay. The resort was stunning and in a perfect location, the food was nice and lots of choice- the bread was especially impressive, the rooms were really spacious and modern, although the walls were very thin. We could hear the gentleman in the room next door snoring at times. The main thing letting this hotel down is the staff, whilst some are friendly and speak an 'ok' level of English, the majority unfortunately do not. The reception staff were particularly bad. We checked in at 3.30am, were not given any information at all, so thought there would be information in our room-details on opening hours etc. There was nothing. So we got up at 9am, hoping that we could locate breakfast before it shut. We had to go back to reception and ask for details, we were then given a comprehensive list. The Guest Relations staff, bar one of the evening staff members also struggled with English which wasn't particularly helpful as there is no travel agent (Thomas Cook) rep based at this hotel. This hotel is definitely aimed at Russian, German or Turkish families as all staff could speak these languages with no bother. The only other downside was the lack of activities, the entertainment store where you had to get the balls, rackets, games etc would open at 9, shut at 12.30 until 2.30 then open again until 5. The water park was only open for 2 hours a day, between 1pm & 3pm which was disappointing. Whilst we presume this would change during high season, the hotel was very busy and the weather was beautiful as it was the last week in April, so there was no reason to be so restrictive. The 'evening entertainment' which was advertised was non existent, apart from our last night. On this whole, this is a lovely hotel, just probably not the best choice for British people (or people who can't speak Russian, German or Turkish!)

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosHotelsCHQ, Genel Müdür at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit to our hotel and for being our guest. All the guest feedbacks are very important to us since it helps us pretty much by letting us know some required improvements for maximum guest comfort.

Rixos Premium Tekirova is located in very peaceful and calm area to offer maximum comfort for its distinguished guests.

We certainly looking after you and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.


Kindest regards,

Rixos Premium Tekirova Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

My husband David & I have just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Rixos teckarova. We are frequent visitors to turkey we have been traveling there for the last 15 years or so,and i can say that this hotel is one of the nicest and best we have stayed in I cannot highlight any particular aspect of are stay as it was all perfect. They cater for all age ranges and I don't think there is anything lacking for any age group. The genuine friendliness of all the staff is apparent they are just there to please the guests. We made friends with other guests during our stay both Turkish & European and all agreed it was a first class establishment . Please do not hesitate to stay at this resort I for one will be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms are top class
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dyson003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuba K, Guest Recognition Director at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Dyson003,
Thanks for your kind feedbacks, recommendations and we all so happy reading that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We hope to see you soon at Rixos again.
Kind regards,
Your Rixos Premium Tekirova Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Just back after 2 weeks at this fabulous hotel, arrived just as the season was getting going, nice couple of days just finding all the amenities,, could not fault anything about this place,and we go to Turkey every year. if your looking to have a great time get to know the Entertainment team, they were terrific and really included everyone, helps you get to know other guests just by joining in all activities, look out for Berkcan.Baykuytay,Emre,Pasa and the rest of the team and your sure to have an amazing time. One of our party had an accident on the first day and was looked after totally by Chas from guest relations, and was able to continue to enjoy the rest of her stay, big thanks to everyone. Facilities at this great hotel all great, from Waterpark, Spa, Beach, Watersports, Gamesroom and even had a night at the cinema, food choices and al a carte great, entertainment nightly and then on to the disco, non stop holiday, greatly enjoyed by party of 9, once again AMAZING, WILL DEFINITELY VISIT AGAIN.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank amc23345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosHotelsCHQ, Genel Müdür at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for being our guest and taking your time to post your review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is important to us.

As Rixos Premium Tekirova, we strive to make every guest feel special with our Rixos hospitality and making sure that our guests stay and leave satisfied at our very unique location. We are so glad to read you have enjoyed totally your stay with us.

Many thanks for detailing so many positive elements of your stay.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and hope have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the nearest future.


Kindest regards,

Rixos Premium Tekirova Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Currently staying here, only been here a short time but not overly impressed so far.

Service - 4/5
Food - 5/5
Entertainment - 3/5
Rooms - 2/5
Pool - 3/5
Beach - 4/5

Service is hit and miss, excellent a lot of the time but when it's poor it's awful.

Food is top drawer.

Entertainment is basic although will almost certainly improve as I get to know the team better.

Rooms are tiny, not a lot of storage and very few hangers. Decor is nice but needs some more attention to detail. There is also a mass of electrical cables running throughout wardrobe without proper containment, very concerning with kids in the room.

Pool is big but not the cleanest, my daughter stood on a shard of glass on our first day.

Beach is great, too many pebbles let it down but this is obviously beyond the hotels control.

In summary, for the money a very good holiday but I would it return here, there are far superior resorts in the region.

Will update once home.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Scousa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuba K, Guest Recognition Director at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Scousa T,
We would like to thank for your feedbacks and want to inform our regret for not able to fullfill your expectations.
At Rixos Premium Tekirova we have callcenter which get our guests all requests during their stay by phone and support them with their needs. In all rooms we have standart hanger counts but if any guest asks more hangers we always provide for them.
We are so sorry to hear that your son has experienced an inconvenience on your first day and hope he feels now better.
We are happy with your positive comments and our team will take care and pay attention for the points which you mentioned.
We wish you will choose Rixos Hotels again and you will enjoy your stay with us.
Kind regards,
Your Rixos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews