We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
78
118
53
26
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
118
53
26
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman ruinsprivate beachevening meals were excellentturkeybed and breakfast basisfabulous locationair conbathroom floorrestaurants barsluxury hotelwould return to this hotelhotel groundshotel restaurantthe main hotelfresh towelsboat tripchalet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

My stay at leda beach was just what the doctor ordered ,As a lone traveller i booked 14 days in april 2018.i got a great cabin room next to the pool which was very comfortable and surprisingly much more than i expected ...the food from the al-cart menu was the best iv tasted in turkey ....the staff were second to non....always making sure i was attended too ...i went for 7 medical massages during my stay and must admit they were wonderful ...the location of the hotel is ideal ...wallking distance to the old town and all its wonders ...although this was a last min budget holiday i was very surprised at what i got for my money ...il be returning very shortly for another 2 weeks hopeful of getting that relaxed and chilled out feeling ....i strongly recommend LEDA BEACH for any solo traveller ...youll not be dissappointed and if what you need is not in the hotel the staff will get it for no with no fuss ...

Room Tip: cabins by the pool IMO are the best
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveR3630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

located 10 mins walk from old town and simlar to th ebeach front area bars. rear of hotel is on sea front promenade. nice pool area not many beds but never a problem, more beds at private beach area but waqsnt clear if these are chargable. we had a standard twin room first floor small balcony, i had booked a large/family room but this wasnt realy an issue only came to light late on in the week. rooms by the pool aqnd teh cabins looked a bit better. breakfast standard turkish fare, cereal, coffee, bread, eggs, cheese salad etc. quality ok plenty of choice. pleasant outside dining areas.
rooms clean and reasonably comfortable need to consider how much you are paying.
we did have soem issues with noise but mainly due to a group of french students, so guess its not usually an issue.
air con is 45 euros a week. wifi was chargable i didnt ask how much, but seems free in bar at beach. staff in general very friendly and helpful. bar prices competitive with those around, a bit more expensive than other areas in turkey.
Side very nice now, a little up market compared to the other turkish resorts we have visited in the past, very low "charva rate" most visitors seems to be scandanavian, dutch german.
transfer time frm antalya approx 1 hour.

Room Tip: poolszide rooms looked the best
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curious809900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

My stay at Leda Beach in April was absolutely brilliant. I had booked 2 separate rooms to accommodate my mum and dad and myself. One room was overlooking the pool and restaurant and the other was situated in a beautiful courtyard. We all agreed that for the money we paid, the accommodation, breakfast and service was incredible.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank ecgNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We stayed at the Leda Beach Hotel as part of a "budget vacation" and had a really nice time. We were lucky enough to get a "cabin room" in the garden level below the pool area. In the garden there were loads of Romand artefacts as the hotel is literally built on Roman remains and next to the Side Museum. When we opened the door to our cabin, the first thing we could see was a Roman pillar and a pomegranete apple tree shaded our porch.

Mind you, the rooms are very budget indeed, then again, you are on a vacation in a very nice climate, so why spend all your money on a fancy room. We spent most of our time on the small porch or walking around in the area and for this the room was nice enough.

There are different types of rooms and from what we gathered you could get a variety of accommodations. Guess we were lucky. When we checked in they said "you have the best cabin", and when we looked around we agreed with them.

Anyway, the hotel is located only 100 metres or so from the beach and there is a small beach that belongs to the hotel. The restaurant of the hotel, Theater Restaurant, is built on Roman ruins as well and overlooks old merchants shops and the Roman theatre is also around the corner. Around the corner is also the entrance to the old city, only minutes away.

There is a pool at the hotel, I wouldn't exactly choose this hotel for a family with small children, but as a couple just wanting something to relax around it is quite nice. There were children in the pool so the area is not the most quiet, but again, you do get what you pay for.

We found the rooms to be nicely cleaned and well kept, so we had no complaints there.

Breakfast was included, the choice was limited, but again - it would keep you going a bit.

To sum it up; This is a great hotel if you want to live close to all attractions in central Side, without paying for things you don't use.

Room Tip: Cabins at level below pool area are the best
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank NillaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We go twice a year to this hotel a lovely cabin by the pool all the staff are so friendly love my time in this hotel. The food is great and love the breakfast the chef is excellent as is all the staff. Stefan on the beach is brilliant and so helpful in the beautiful beach at Side. Ramazan is also very helpful. This hotels location is amazing and great fir the city centre. We have been going to Side for 15 years and have been going to the leda beach for the last 7 years of our visits and wouldn’t go to any other hotel now hope to go back soon

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sybil1cambuslang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews