We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
86
34
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
34
13
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We chose this hotel because of it 5/5 tripadvisor review. I cannot understand how this hotel would get this rating. We were told that as 2 ladies who like our own rooms and paid a great deal of money for this holiday that we had only paid 1.5 times the cost that we could only be put at the back of the hotel. The rooms were shabby and had no 5 star touches, no shower gel or robes. My room contained a double bed and the large set of bunk beds I had every seen. A very tiny balcony with red plastic chairs.After complaining I did move to a room which only contained one bed still at the back of the hotel. Food was not good, lots of it, not good quality. I say this as we have stayed in hotels in Beleck which were 5 stars and were fabulous. We ate out 4 nights of our stay, This is the first hotel I have been in were staff helped themselves to the buffet and then sat down among the guest to eat. Lunch was an open air restaurant and the bread and butter was in the sun and also the deserts. It was chaotic and a shortage of staff trying to clear tables and service drinks. The hotel was also 99% German guest which was not a problem as they made the attempt to speak to us however a lot of the staff did not speak any English. We had returned from Egypt the week before were the standards and service of our hotel was amazing and we were given fabulous rooms overlooking the sea. This hotel displayed no attention to detail was so ever. Side is a great place however I would be put off returning. A very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank N0ttingham51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Terrace Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear guests,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience about us, Hotel Terrace Beach Resort. Our stars are justified because we have fulfilled certain standards so far and it will be. We are regularly inspected by state, foreign tourist and independent companies.
Your feedback and comments are very important to us. Therefore, we will do our best to improve our service standard anew. In this way, we have decided to offer the internet in all hotel areas from the summer season 2017 without charge. In the winter, the rooms are also renovated, in the bathroom the bathtubs are torn out and a level shower is installed.
We would be very pleased to welcome you again to our hotel in the future.
Best regards
Your Terrace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This was already my second stay in this hotel and i just love it: There is sooo much good food, there is a big pool and a nice beach. The staff is very friendly and did i mention that the food is just awesome? :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lisa_nent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Terrace Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear guests,
Thank you for your nice review.
We are very pleased that you have a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed it very much.
Good to know is that it has been a good memory for you.
Hope to see you again soon and remain with kind regards
Your Terrace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Stayed in Hotel Terrace 3 times and we will come back again. Its a medium size hotel, on the beach with nice and clean rooms, great staff and very good food. Overall a great experience. We have been in holiday in several hotels in the region but this is the best we can recommend in Side-Antalya area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank Spahiu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Terrace Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear guests,
Thank you for your nice review.
We are very pleased that you have a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed it very much.
Good to know is that it has been a good memory for you.
Hope to see you again soon and remain with kind regards
Your Terrace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Everything was perfect. A holiday of our dreams .The staff were so helpfully and friendly .Will definately return.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank casperski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Terrace Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear guests,
Thank you for your nice review.
We are very pleased that you have a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed it very much.
Good to know is that it has been a good memory for you.
Hope to see you again soon and remain with kind regards
Your Terrace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This has been the second time that we stayed at Hotel Terrace.
The first time was 2009 for 21 days and also 21 days in July 2011
I will call it a family hotel with a lot of travellers who will come back again and again.

The 5* hotel has a perfect location, within 3 minutes walk you are at a nice shopping street.
It's directly at the beach with nice free sunbeds, you can walk on the fine sand for hours.
The All Inclusive formule is perfect also the new snackbar for a donner kebab,hot dog or hamburger.
Of course you could eat at the beach restaurant which also serve excellent food.
Every Friday evening it's gala evening.
The rooms are clean and cleaned every day,a free towel service for the beach or swimming pool.
Also the swimming pool is wonderfull with a nice garden around.
Free internet at the lobby.
One of the positive things will be that you can watch you child easily because it's not so big hotel.
90% of the guests are German, so everything will be in a German language.
I'll think that also people from another country will like it that there will be some other songs in the evening than only German.
Animation could be better but that will be depending which team is there.
In 2009 it was much better.
I have stayed at the RIU and Iberostar hotels and I must say the animation was perfect but that was a couple of years ago so during the crisis I don't know how it is these days.

If you have a question you can always go to the Hotel reception or the woman from the guest service.
2 times during your stay you could eat ala carte for free.

If the management off Hotel Terrace continues there service,and keep on listening what positive or negative things there guests will tell them I'll think the Hotel will be a strong player along the other Hotels.
Of course the price will be important too.

A coffee bar with fresh coffee will be preferred the Nescafe automatic coffee taste like bad water.
So you have read this review through my experience,but it is my opinion find it out by yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank searcherNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Terrace Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear guests,
Thank you for your nice review.
We are very pleased that you have a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed it very much.
Good to know is that it has been a good memory for you.
Hope to see you again soon and remain with kind regards
Your Terrace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews