We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
138
140
69
34
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
140
69
34
48
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015

+ Nice hotel, good food, big room, quiet on the land view
- to far from the airport, the staff does not speak english, the cleaning of the room in the afternoon when the baby was sleeping, the rocky beach,

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Cosmina1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Very nice resort.
Big variety of food and well cooked.
As a Minus, the beach is not in the best condition, rocky and just a small amount of sand. The entrance in the sea is very abrupt and not suitable especially for children's. Also most of the personnel doesn't speak English, only Deutsch and Russian or Polish, but you can handle this if you speak a bit of Deutsch.
The rooms are big and clean, towels and bed sheets are changed daily (with a small tip for the maid left on the table).
If I will get a chance I will happyly return here.
4 stars from me.
Well done Amelia Team!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Calin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We've went with our kid to this hotel in 2015 June for a week holiday. We've been told that the beach at sea was with sand, which was not true. It's all rocky. You can't walk without special shoes. Entrance in the sea is steep, not suitable for kids. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. You can't go anywhere without a scheduled bus which won't leave with less than 15 persons. The food, although it was plenty and we had quite some options at first, after 3 days we ate the same because they always cooked the same every day. Room service was terrible - maids entered our room while sleeping at 3pm although we had the DND sign on the door. Our kid took some kind of mushroom from the swimming pool and developed some red blemishes on the skin.
The employees don't speak english and I find this unacceptable for a international 5 star hotel, they were rude and impolite.
So no, I won't ever go back to this hotel and I really don't recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrei Cosmin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

First and foremost, If you are a British or English speaking tourist do NOT come to this hotel. Unless you want to be ostracized and given second class treatment, avoid this resort like the plague.

The resort is predominantly occupied by Germans clientele and a few other eastern Europeans. As such the majority of staff, even at the front desk cannot speak English but spoke fluent German making the simplest requests difficult. The Germans and staff themselves point stare and laugh, fresh fruit juice is only available for a price of 2 euros which they consider to be a luxury. The food is substandard, most notably the al a carte which was surprisingly worse than the normal food (A picture of the laughable "creamy" tagliatelle is attached. The Wifi is very expensive and charging 1 euro a day to activate a safe which is already in the cupboard in your room is shameful. They essentially charge you for peace of mind from the threat of theft from the only people who can enter your room, and that's their own staff.

Room Tip: I just wouldn't bother with this hotel. It wont be a good experience for you.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca7493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Excellent hotel and facilities, staff great especially the animation team. Activities on offer or you can just relax. Easy to travel around by local transport from there. Beach just through tunnel and small water park on site.

Room Tip: pool and beach view rooms nice, ours was a budget room and we got the best of both
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank a123sdefg6657g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews