We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveller rating
1,004
357
149
39
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
357
149
39
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey animation team private beach star hotel pool bar body lotion a la carte restaurant wifi connection turkish bath every evening water slides games room bar staff watermelon family room kemer town public areas
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Our first family holiday to Turkey and we loved it! Hotel is spotlessly clean and staff so friendly - they can't do enough for you. There is a good shopping area about a 10/15 minute walk away. Food at the hotel is excellent, you can eat practically all through the day and night,and there is a very good selection for example they have a BBQ every night where meat and fish are cooked fresh and also the pasta station was good too. We spent most of our time poolside, watching our sons, there was always plenty of sun beds and the beach is only a two minute walk across the road and has a private area for Crystal guests. The spa was amazing with a good value package for the whole family to enjoy massages and pampering for an afternoon. The hotel is only an hour and 15 min drive from the airport, which isn't too bad when you have tired children. Please note that this hotel is usually mostly used by Russian and German visitors (80%) so being English we were in the minority but this wasn't a problem for us at all (for example the entertainment was always spoken in several languages) and we made many new Russian friends!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Faye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KILITHOSPITALIT... G, Genel Müdür at Crystal De Luxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Faye S,
Greetings from Kemer and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. On behalf of the whole team, we are glad to read that your stay in our House met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you in Crystal Deluxe Resort & SPA again.
Warm regards,
Ali Osman İLHAN.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This hotel is all wrong, surrounded on all sides by a busy and noisy road. The beach (approx 100mts away) is reached by crossing this road although there is a crossing point outside the hotel gate.
The pool is at the bottom end of the gardens leaving a large almost empty courtyard outside the main hotel foyer. It almost looks like youve stepped out into another location seemed very weird.
At night there was a lot of noise from traffic and reverlers at the nearby disco's particulary if you like to leave your patio door open.
Lack of staff particulary at the main evening bar where queues regularly formed, this was every evening during our stay. Management assisted which helped but once they left the queues quickly reformed. Needs addressing fast as i'm sure it will only get worse. There were cats that appear to have free reign around the hotel wandering in and out of all areas. Wifi was poor and there was no a/c to talk of particulary at night.
Now the good points- Upon entering the hotel car park I was a little saddened to see that all the car park spaces were taken, almost immediatley the security guard (female) came over assisted my wife and I with our baggage and then opened up the disabled space. Once parked I gave her the keys to my car so that it could be moved if required. She even offered to move once a regular parking space became available.
Upon entering the hotel foyer a feeling of calm came over us both the lounge was beautiful, the atmosphere was very relaxed and it had a pleasant feel about it, it was just right giving you the feeling of walking into your own home. Reception staff very helpful quickly checking us in although we were a little early. Whilst waiting for our room we went for lunch. What a selection to choose from, if you could not find something to eat here you should stay at home. This was the same for evening teea and breakfast. We recieved our keys and made our way to our room. We were given a room on the 3rd floor and accompanied by a member of staff who bought our cases. the room was fab it looked like it had just been decorated the bathroom was a good size and well cleaned again just like walking into your bedroom at home, excellent. Time to explore the hotel. The dining room was large and clean no mess to be seen on either the tables or floors staff constantly sweeping the floor and removing dirty dishes/cutlery The main bar area was clean modern and again had that just right feel about it. Gentle background music playing gave it that relaxed feeling.
Below ground is a great spa area, gym, hairdressers, Doctor, indoor pool, games area and disco I think that covers it. So now I know whilst there is that almost sterile courtyard everything is below it. The pool area is great with a decent size pool and plenty of sunbeds. The pool bar is well stocked and you can get just about any cocktail you can think of. Dining at the pool is alsk Ok not a great selection but enough if you want a light snack instead of a large meal. The beach area is well stocked with sunbeds and has its own bar and food station serving kebabs and waffles for lunch.
Special mention to a few staff-Dining room manager sorry cannot remember your name who regulary supplied me with my gluten free bread. Hussain in the main bar a true gentleman and also a very humble man a credit to the hotel, Yussef (Ronaldo as I called him) full of fun nothing was to much trouble for him. Kemal (apologies if wrong spelling) worked at pool bar could knock up any cocktail for you. Bottom end security guard who regulary saw people across the road to and from the beach another treasure.
You will ask me if I would come here again? this hotel is brilliant I have never felt so at home. I have stayed at many of this hotels peers in Lara, Belek and Side and non of them have what this hotel has, a real homely feel with great staff. would happily give it a 6 star report if they had one
Glad to report already booked for next visit will be back on 9th December see you all then

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank PWJ213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adilgurkan, Genel Müdür at Crystal De Luxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018


Dear PWJ213
We are happy you took the time to provide feedback on your stay in Crystal De Luxe Resort & Spa!
Your comments and advices are very important and valuable for us. The details you stated in your comments have been shared with the Management and will be considered as soon as possible. We will take measures to ensure you that necessary improvements made in accordance with Crystal Hotels quality standards within a short time. Thank that you write about our staff ,they be happy to read about himself
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel.
We will be honoured to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards from Kemer
Ali Osman ILHAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

First day we arrived at the hotel, the hotel reception were unbelievable, soo ignorante and unprofessional. Firstly, their english is of 0 standards. I dont get why 'on the beach' even reccomends them. They have no manners, they couldnt even organise any meals as we had a long flight, their option was .. oh walk 700meters and go find food. Are you serious?? PLUS we was all inclusive - pshht!!.

If youre british - AVOID.90% are racist staff who lovee to do their hand signs and make us feel unconfortae. Its not friendly at all. Even the staff learnt russian and they dont even like them! The entertainment group by the pool side were alright - they spoke the only english we knew. Make sure you download a translator s.

The hotel is clean - really clean and spa is brilliant! Had 4 massages & hamam. They has massuses from Bali (yes, theynwere great).
Market and strip (clubs shisha etc) are all nearby. Taxis are £5 to go like 5mins away .. expensive.

The hotel has ok food. The snack bar is better. They do free drinks, but do have an open bar. I lived on nuggets and wedges, everything else was undercooked. The desserts had flys on them. The hotel dont offer irons in your rooms?!?!?! A money making scheme. - not five star quality.. the beach is not nice, water sports was #150 lira - a good £38. For 5minutes?!? Wow. No.

The hotel is honestly 2*. Tops!
Avoid avoid avoid, the staff really ruin your holiday. And the room services were an overhead job. Constant dirty dusty floors and beds were half made. How does that even work

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Samia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal_De_Luxe_GR, Genel Müdür at Crystal De Luxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Samia A
Greetings from Kemer and thank you for taking the time to share your complaints with us.
We are sorry to hear that your holiday in our house did not meet your expectations. Therefore, we would like to answer some points you have raised.
As you know, the most commonly spoken business language throughout the World is English. Our colleagues in the Hotel has the knowledge of Turkish, German, Russian and English and very few of our staff speak French. However, taking into account that as a five star hotel, we host many guests from many different countries who has at least basic English knowledge to communicate with our staff, we are speeking for English knowledge in our staff, too. We truly believe that this fact is no different in the destinations and hotels in your country as well as other countries in the World.

We are not able to choose the guests by nationality,during your vacation; we also have guests from Germany,Russia, Netherland,Sweden ,United Kingdom,Saudi Arabia and Baltic.

You arrive to the hotel 00:20 , in this time you can take sandvich and soup in the late snack.
Our cuisine is changing every two weeks and also we do have special nights as a fish and Turkish nights at the buffet twice a week. And the other days we have world and European cuisine; in our main restaurant also we have 3 ala carte restaurant, you can use per staing one of them.
Can i know wich staf be rude with you?

Thank you for your contribution to our development and improvement, and hope to see you in Crystal De Luxe Resort & Spa again
Ali Osman Ilhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel but fifth to this resort/area.

It is clean and comfortable but the decor needs updating and basic facilities such as tea and coffee making were not available in our room. There was a mini bar.

The food was average but I would not say it was great although the late meal provided was good (the one time we had it). The gym was okay but not great and one running machine kept breaking.

The room door handle came off in my hand when trying to enter but reception soon sorted that.

At best average entertainment in the evening with a short kids disco.

All in all, a comfortable and clean hotel (despite cats everywhere) in a nice location. It needs updating really.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank begumandsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal_De_Luxe_GR, Genel Müdür at Crystal De Luxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear begumandsteven,
Thank you very much for your review and nice commends. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in Crystal De Luxe Resort & Spa Hotel. 
We hope all the best for you, for your family and your friends 
With our best regards
Ali Osman ILHAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We have stayed as a family for one week and liked each part of hotel. Service was very good. We enjoyed suny days by the beautiful nature of Kemer. Special thanks to Mr. Ibrahim as he accomplished all of our requests.
We whish to come back next year.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal_De_Luxe_GR, Genel Müdür at Crystal De Luxe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Ali H
Thank you very much for your review and nice commends. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in Crystal De Luxe Resort & Spa Hotel. 
We hope all the best for you, for your family and your friends 
With our best regards
Ali Osman ILHAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews