We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
23
11
4
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
11
4
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel for one night in july. This hotel is perfect for a budget travel. There were two room alternatives, with or without sea view. The room was small and basic, the privat bathroom had a rather special design. The toilet acces was trough the shower. We had breakfast included in the price. It is well worth waking up early. It is served at the roof terrace with a fantastic sea view. The buffet had everything you need to start off the day. Fresh simmit and bread, local honey and marmelade. Olives, cheese and egg. And of course water melon. The wifi was working all over the hotel for free. This hotel is not suitable for old or disabled people because of the stairs. There was no elevator as I could see. The hotel was 200 meters awayv from the city senter and a beach was located across the road.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Kokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

In the heat of Turkey the aircon in one of our rooms did not work properly, the bathroom was always wet with no ventilation.
Ants were found in the breakfast
The situation is excellent overlooking the sea but it needs some maintenance .
Not at all suitable if lots of stairs are a problem

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orcholiday, Sahibi at Hotel Likya by Orcholiday, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Dear our guest,

From the end of 2015 as the day of the new owner of the hotel, we try to do our best which to destroy for all the negativity of the past and I am happy to report that. we're expecting you to the Hotel Lycia the name that you see on the place of the renovated with the difference of Orcholiday

Best regards..

Orçun Birol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We had a fantastic time at Hotel Likya with an ocean view right across the street from the beach and very friendly mostly English-speaking staff. The ocean view room with a balcony was unbeatable. They went out of their way to recommend local sights and ensure we were comfortable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are stunning
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The Likya Hotel is nice hotel in Kas. Try to get a room with view to the sea, it's a very beautifull panorama.
Every morning you have breakfast at the roof. The view to the greek island Kastellorizo is wunderful.
The staff is very friendly and will help you, if you have a problem.

Room Tip: View to the sea is great!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rowechs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We didn't have any bookings and found this hotel just walking around town. The staff barely spoke English, but we manage to communicate through signs, drawings, and google translate on their computer haha. They offered us some discount since they weren't full and we were staying there couple nights for diving. The location is great, overseeing the Mediterranean sea with 3 balconies, 10 min walk from the possibly lively town center in a stretch of hotels near the public beach. The breakfast was very generous and delicious. The room was clean and nice.

Worthy of special mention and the 5 star was the kindness of the staff. My girlfriend had an upset stomach, but didn't seem to subside for the whole night. So we got worried that it was more severe food poisoning by around 6:00 am. I got up to ask the staff where the town's hospital was, and he offered to drive us there (we had a rental car) without hesitation. It turned out my girlfriend indeed was infected with a vicious bacteria. The staff was very help and caring during our entire stay.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimthegreatone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews