We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Boutique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Deniz Feneri Lighthouse
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2016

First of, My stay was just an overnight at the of the season and they were about the shut down the hotel for the winter season. So I cannot really say if this was like a general look in the peak season but i will try to cover as simple as possible for you.

Location is pretty good. You get afternoon sunshine a lot and this is a place to watch sunset if there is good weather which is the fact here anyway.
Rooms are over the hill situated as annex buildings. They are spread so they all have different views i guess. Room I stayed had Sea view, nice balcony to chill, and equipped with most of the essential standards. This is a plus for this kind of hotel. There is only TV missing but this is not considered a downside if you ask me.

Breakfast is not plenty but tasty and more like continental choices.
Lunch and Dinner N/A

Most of the travelers are grumbling about the stairs to the sea. To me its more like a trail, its not a downside. But be aware of that. Its a steep way.

Wifi is the only downside of this hotel.

As a summary its really a getaway location. Good customer service. Nice place to chill in a peaceful environment. Can recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet. All might have different views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kizzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Returned after three years and all pleasant memories were reinforced.
Fantastic warm and individual welcome.
Lovely rooms. Good location.
Fab views. No decisions needed! Free bus into town.
Nice food in restaurant. Fantastic Breakfasts.

Above all you will be looked after and allowed to relax
Thanks once again.

Room Tip: Two choices, for peace go high up the hill, for easy bar/restaurant access GO low!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TedHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I visited with a large group of family and stayed in the two pool houses - Yasemin and Melisa.

The pool houses were spotless and had everything you could need including a pool/hot tub that continues into the living room.

The hotel restaurant served some great authentic Turkish food but the highlight for us was definitely the breakfasts complete with a man cooking pancakes all morning which our party fully utilized.

There was quite a bit of walking to get back to the pool houses from the main area with the pool and restaurant which would be an issue with more elderly guests/young children but it is definitely worth it for the peace and quiet and views from the houses.

The staff went above and beyond especially the owners (English) and accommodated our huge party at every turn.

Would love to return!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SidneyZemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We visited for five nights in September and wished it had been for a longer period. We have stayed at several other hotels on Kas peninsula for the last five years before we go on to Kalkan, this time was the most enjoyable for us. We had one of the Waterfront suites with a large living room downstairs, bathroom on mid level and bedroom upstairs, wonderful feeling of space, very peaceful and relaxing and a magnificent balcony with a panoramic view...what's not to like ?! To top all that there is the largest and best private beach/ rock frontage I have seen on the Peninsula . We love swimming in the sea which unlike Kalkan doesn't seem to have the cold springs...it was glorious ! The only niggle would be that the steps into the sea were a bit precarious and very slippery but it wouldn't be difficult to scrub them regularly to make them easier and safer to use. Getting down to the beach front from the hotel would be difficult for those with mobility issues but we found it a good work out for an otherwise lazy time !
All the staff were great, breakfasts were good, housekeeping excellent, lovely swimming pool which you could have had to yourself, a lot of return guests and we intend to become part of them....look forward to going back next year and I hope that other tourists will return to Turkey .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank silverfox026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We love going there for lunch. Watching the swimmers and children on the beach and the boats in the harbour. Our favourite snack is Spring Rolls, Anne loves the Cheese 12tl and I have the Shrips 18 TL. Great meal and such good value. A beer and a white wine £19 the lot.

Room Tip: This is a restaurant not a hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.8 km away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.6 km away
Lycia Hotel
Lycia Hotel
#34 of 49 in Kas
93 reviews
0.6 km away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#33 of 49 in Kas
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#6 of 49 in Kas
100 reviews
0.7 km away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#9 of 49 in Kas
171 reviews
5.2 km away
Nur Hotel
Nur Hotel
#10 of 49 in Kas
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deniz Feneri Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deniz Feneri Lighthouse

Address: Andifli Mahallesi, Metin Toker Sokak, No:9, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kas
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary waterfront hotel has sweeping coastal views and awe-inspiring sunsets which reflect off the water. It has an intricate design of natural stone buildings with paths leading from the reception area through a series of pretty terraces - past several pools, garden terraces and impressive palm trees - to either the Waterfront Suites above or to the extensive private waterfront below. At a glance, the cool combination of natural stone with red roof tiles creates the impression of a mediaeval-style village - but Deniz Feneri is rather more up to the minute than that. Thanks to the considerable efforts of owners, Gillian and Ozan, the contemporary boutique hotel offers one of the finest places to relax and unwind in coastal Turkey. With a quality of service to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Deniz Feneri Lighthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deniz Feneri Lighthouse Kas
Deniz Feneri Lighthouse Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing