We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
184
50
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
50
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey steep hillside well worth the effort stunning views cold meats different levels on the rocks private beach ozan steve waterfront sea peninsula town sunbeds boat kalkan
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I visited with a large group of family and stayed in the two pool houses - Yasemin and Melisa.

The pool houses were spotless and had everything you could need including a pool/hot tub that continues into the living room.

The hotel restaurant served some great authentic Turkish food but the highlight for us was definitely the breakfasts complete with a man cooking pancakes all morning which our party fully utilized.

There was quite a bit of walking to get back to the pool houses from the main area with the pool and restaurant which would be an issue with more elderly guests/young children but it is definitely worth it for the peace and quiet and views from the houses.

The staff went above and beyond especially the owners (English) and accommodated our huge party at every turn.

Would love to return!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SidneyZemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We visited for five nights in September and wished it had been for a longer period. We have stayed at several other hotels on Kas peninsula for the last five years before we go on to Kalkan, this time was the most enjoyable for us. We had one of the Waterfront suites with a large living room downstairs, bathroom on mid level and bedroom upstairs, wonderful feeling of space, very peaceful and relaxing and a magnificent balcony with a panoramic view...what's not to like ?! To top all that there is the largest and best private beach/ rock frontage I have seen on the Peninsula . We love swimming in the sea which unlike Kalkan doesn't seem to have the cold springs...it was glorious ! The only niggle would be that the steps into the sea were a bit precarious and very slippery but it wouldn't be difficult to scrub them regularly to make them easier and safer to use. Getting down to the beach front from the hotel would be difficult for those with mobility issues but we found it a good work out for an otherwise lazy time !
All the staff were great, breakfasts were good, housekeeping excellent, lovely swimming pool which you could have had to yourself, a lot of return guests and we intend to become part of them....look forward to going back next year and I hope that other tourists will return to Turkey .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank silverfox026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We love going there for lunch. Watching the swimmers and children on the beach and the boats in the harbour. Our favourite snack is Spring Rolls, Anne loves the Cheese 12tl and I have the Shrips 18 TL. Great meal and such good value. A beer and a white wine £19 the lot.

Room Tip: This is a restaurant not a hotel
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Take stunning views, beautiful gardens, spotless well-appointed rooms and you should have a recipe for a good hotel. But ultimately, what really matters is the way its run and the attitude of the staff – and this hotel is very well run with a staff who are clearly valued by the management and in turn value their guests. It receives an incredibly high level of returns which in itself says it all.

Deniz Feneri Lighthouse is on the tip of the Kas Peninsular in Turkey and shares the area with a number of other lovely hotels – quite a few of which we have been lucky enough to stay at over the years. The Lighthouse beats the competition hands down in our opinion.

The hotel is about 5 kms away from the lovely harbour town of Kas with its great selection of bars and restaurants and shops. The town has a very bohemian, cosmopolitan atmosphere. A free shuttle bus to the town is laid on by the hotel – running a couple of times a day - but local taxis are relatively inexpensive and there is a public dolmus which plies the Peninsular road and is very cheap and fun to use.

At the hotel, rooms and suites ‘tumble’ down from the peninsular road to the sea, amidst beautifully planted gardens. Each faces towards the sea with incredible views from private balconies and terraces. We splurged and took a Pool House Suite – two huge bedrooms both with ensuite bathrooms, atop a massive living area with – to my daughter’s utter delight – a swimming pool flowing from the living room to a massive private terrace. Not the cheapest option by far, but still great value for what it was. Pick up the whole caboodle and set it down pretty well anywhere else on the Mediterranean and you would need to be a Russian billionaire to afford it (well, nearly!).

Mid way down from the Pool House Suites is the reception and one level lower – the restaurant, bar, main swimming pool and a well-equipped gym and spa. Further down past more rooms and suites is the lovely waterfront – with many sunbeds and umbrellas scattered amongst the rocks – offering privacy to those who want it – and another great bar and restaurant area.

Every member of staff – whether the maids cleaning the rooms (very thoroughly) the chef cooking your morning pancake or omelette, the lovely Monica at reception - had a smile on their face and were very friendly. It’s really a difficult balancing act to give really good service but to keep the atmosphere informal and relaxed – they get that balance absolutely right.

If it’s privacy you want – you can get it in spades here. But the bar and restaurant area are very convivial – much helped by Ozzi (sorry – probably not spelt right) the main barman who kept us and other guests amused and created a genuinely convivial atmosphere in which it was easy to mingle with other guests. A cocktail at sunset in the bar – before going into town for dinner - was one of the highlights of staying here. As was returning late at night to find the bar still open and still welcoming.

So what could we find to criticise? Nothing really. If you have mobility problems, you might find the huge number of steps from the very top to the sea front difficult. But opt for a room nearer the bar and reception area and you can minimise this. And if you need to take your time (I did!) at every twist and turn on the way up from the sea are strategically placed comfortable chairs in shaded garden areas to sit and catch your breath and contemplate the views.

If you are thinking of going to this part of Turkey, the Deniz Feneri Lighthouse should be top of your list. Our thanks to Gillian and her lovely team – we certainly hope to be back.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maitlands1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I can't say enough to describe how beautiful and special this place is. The hotel is situated at the end of the peninsula and has a long stretch of private waterside area for soaking up the sun. It so quiet and relaxing with all sunloungers feeling private and separate from other guests. There is an infinity pool which was always empty. The breakfast is the best we've had in turkey: eggs to order, crepes, French fruit including figs, beautiful cakes and pastries. All the staff are really friendly. The rooms are exceptional with incredible views for sunset . Shuttle bus to kas and if you want to come back later there's a dolmus which is cheap. Kas itself is unspoilt, bustling and one of our favourite places in turkey.
Thai massage was relaxing. Free kayaks to use. We were even lucky enough to swim with a turtle which made our stay even more special. We like to go to new places but this is somewhere which is special and we will definitely return to! 5 star!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank claif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews