We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, friendly, helpful and beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We stayed over autumn half term with two daughters (11 and 14). The hotel was very quiet, almost empty, and the staff were extremely attentive and helpful. This is a laid-back place where high standards are married seamlessly with an informal, almost family atmosphere. The owner helped us get a very cheap car rental and chatted with us from time to time, and the location is stunning. There is no beach, just a flat area of rock by the sea, but it's fine for sunbathing and swimming. The town is a five-minute drive away. All in all: wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank foldgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 194 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

We thought the pictures on the website looked fantastic, but the reality was even better! The room was well furnished and super clean. We stayed for 4 days in August, our first time to the area. Every afternoon we enjoyed the luxurious pool, incredible view, relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff who went out of their way to make our stay perfect!
We had dinner in the hotel restaurant every evening and the food was excellent!
We have 3 small children, ages 8, 6 and 10 months, who also enjoyed their stay. The staff was patient and caring, they made it easy for us to relax as a family.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

After driving nearly four hours from Termessos on windy roads, we were happy to arrive at Lukka Hotel. We had booked online and were afraid the pictures we had seen had been retouched as it unfortunately often happens. Turns out, the place looks exactly like the pictures. The hotel, which is on the peninsula, not in town (the drive to town is about 5 minutes), is new; the purple and white theme is carried throughout (different and fun).

We had booked the honeymoon suite, as we were celebrating our 10th year wedding anniversary. The room was very spacious, with a king size bed, a sitting area, a jacuzzi in the room (with view of the sea), a nice bathroom, a balcony with a wonderful view of the Mediterranean and the hills. The hotel is superbly integrated in the landscape and makes the most of it.

The restaurant offers a small but interesting menu (and the same fabulous views). We spent lots of time down at sea level, which is beautifully set-up with chairs and mattresses on different levels. In early October, the weather was still nice enough to swim in the sea.

We found ourselves wanting to enjoy the place for more than our planned two days and were lucky enough to be able to stay for four nights. We left reluctantly, but ended up discovering other amazing parts of Turkey. That said, we hope to come back to Lukka one day.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lunch-in-the-city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Lukka Hotel is in a great location and the views from the grounds are absolutely amazing. The inn keepers are very nice, helpful and welcoming.

I would describe the rooms as adequate; they're clean and big sized, and ours had a jacuzzi inside room! The all furnitures are new, comfortable and luxurious.

Breakfast is very very good. There's a large spread of cured meats, cheeses, pastries and fruit. And there's a choice of teas, coffee or fresh fruit juices.

The pool is clean and large enough and it's filled with sea water, awesome.

If you're looking for a luxury place, has an great breakfast, and really good service, you've found your match in Kas.

Room Tip: Suites are awesome, had great view and jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marco r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We visited first week of October for 2 days and stayed in room 1 which is ground floor overlooking the pool.
The owners have really lavished a lot of thought and attention to detail on this new hotel, and haven't skimped a penny. It's constructed on a fairly precipitous rocky hillside which must have involved a lot of engineering knowhow just to build. The reception is at road level, then all the rooms and facilities cascade down right to the sea edge via steps. Great thought has been given to comfort and the decor, which I would describe as Turkish/Mediterranian boudoir..which if you haven't seen it contains lots of cream and gilt paint detail, crystal, lace and frills[oh and lilac]..even if it's not your style, it''s breathtakingly complete..even down to the lace swags over the pool loos and reclining sleeping cheubs!
The facilities are more generous than the numbers accommodated with loungers, gazebos, sunbeds galore and a pool which would do justice to a 100 bed hotel. There are restaurant tables & outdoor bistro tables and a Kosk in addition, plus pool cocktail bar and 2 smaller 'snack/drink' bars.....you feel really spoiled.
The uniformed staff assisted with luggage to the room and were on hand at all times to offer service.
We enjoyed a lovely Turkish breakfast and dinner overlooking the sea - wonderful
I have no doubt that we will return and recommend any couple to rest a while here and soak up some 'me' time.
If I had any criticism at all, it would be that room 1 needs to brick up its small window [it's hidden behind a bedhead drape] as everyone walking up and down the steps to the restaurant or pool can be heard stepping within 3 feet of your head; the outside lighting facing the front balconies on the ground floor is rather bright and disturbing at night [maybe blackout blinds would be the answer] and the music from the cocktail bar could be a little less intrusive in the evening [that in the restaurant is just right in my opinion]
The owner tells us that he intends to be open from May to October

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kehribar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.2 km away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 48 in Kas
206 reviews
1.2 km away
Lycia Hotel
Lycia Hotel
#34 of 48 in Kas
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#33 of 48 in Kas
242 reviews
0.4 km away
Club Capa Hotel
Club Capa Hotel
#36 of 48 in Kas
270 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 48 in Kas
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lukka Exclusive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lukka Exclusive Hotel

Address: Bulent Kalkavan Sok. No:16 | Cukurbag, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: €115 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lukka Exclusive Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can find the Lukka Hotel on the Çukurbağ Peninsula. Everything about the hotel will make you feel as if you were staying in a palace, from the lovely gardens to the exquisite architecture to the beautiful decor. You will feel as if you have been transported to another world and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lukka Exclusive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing