We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LeaMira Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amphora Hotel(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hideaway Hotel(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cappari Hotels Aquarius Hotel(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gardenia Boutique Hotel(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cachet(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mavilim Hotel(Kas)
US$98
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Medusa Hotel(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
86
25
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
25
13
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel lies on the Kas penisula some 5 km out of town. But it is a great relaxing place. Pool area is fantastic and the private beach just 5 min down the stairs have free umbrellas and beds. The owners are extremly helpful och nice people. We did eat lunch the was very good but the kitchen are open all day and also serves dinner. Breakfast is also above average. Rooms are fine and bed comfertabel. Beautiful views from the terrace.If you want to go inteo Kas there are dolmus buses every half hour for just 2.50 L. They run until half past twelve in the night. Highly recommended

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Pelleper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Lea mira was a charming boutique hotel. The owners were friendly and welcoming. I had read previous reviews with complaints about the rooms but they seem to have been renovated and were to a good standard. The breakfast was fantastic and they offer food in the evenings also.
The location is on kas peninsula which is just out of the town centre but there is regular hourly shuttle which costs around 50 pence per way which leaves from just outside the hotel.
There is a nice pool and a private beach area with sun loungers a couple of minutes walk from the hotel.
Overall we had a great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to all our friends and family.

Room Tip: Amazing sea view
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asiatravels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Me and my friends have visited this unique, flawless property. Hotel is managed by Mr. Yusuf and Mr. Ismail who are contributing in service starting from kitchen, rooms, and concierge. Try "Lea Mira Chicken" from Mr. Yusuf's hands, you wont have any disappointment. Additionally I would recommend its beach which delivers good service with flawless location.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Ozan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We visited these brothers' project, LeaMira, in May and we spent two good nights at their place. The peninsula was super quiet and relaxing. For the service and the conditions they offer, the rates were considerably lower compared to the other hotels of their caliber. The breakfast was also a treat as promised and they helped us out with anything we needed. It was nice meeting Ismail who had also lived in France and we sure with him good luck with his initiative. Cheers.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zortkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The Thetis Hotel is for people who want a quiet, Aegean-style getaway. If you are looking for a large 5-star resort in the middle of a thriving city, or a place with a jammed-pack bar/nightclub, then this is not the place for you. It's a boutique hotel located on the tree-covered hills of a narrow peninsula a few kilometers outside of Kas. You have to walk a couple hundred meters down a trail to get to the sea. The hotel is quiet and relaxing (I think it’s only 17 rooms). Most noise is provided by birds amongst the olive and pomegranate trees.

I stayed for three nights around Eid time so the hotel was fully booked and I believe I was the only non-Turk staying at the hotel. As you can tell from the trip advisor reviews most of the guests are Turkish. This was not too much of a problem as some of the staff did speak some English (and the owner speaks very good English) so I did not have any issues and did not need to resort to my Turkish-English dictionary.

The room was reasonable size as a solo traveler but might be on the smallish-side for a couple. It was clean and comfortable and had a small balcony but I was on the ground floor so didn’t use it. No issues with hot water.

The hotel does have a nice pool but I never tried it as my friends and I were always going to the sea. As mentioned before you have to go down a trail to the sea with plenty of stairs so I'm not sure if someone with mobility problems will be able to reach it (there might be a road to the water nearby but I didn't ask). The “beach” area is actually a large patio built on the rocks on the shore so there is no sand. This turned out to be great -- after a few days of walking on the rocky/stony beaches of Fethiye it was nice to be somewhere we could sit in a lounger and easily go in and out of the sea without having to walk on pointy rocks. The guy managing the patio was really great and was constantly running around moving umbrellas for guests, getting drinks and meals, or scooping leaves out of the sea to keep the area near the ladder tidy. He didn’t speak English but the menu was in Turkish and English so you only needed to point to what you wanted.

Spent the entire three days relaxing and enjoying the view, ate all my meals at the hotel. Breakfast was continental and dinners were pleasant as the hotel has a nice patio area with a view of the sea and nearby mountains. The owner also has a small organic farm and tries to use local organic produce whenever possible.

I will give Location four stars because if you want a quiet getaway in the hills then it’s great. If you want to be in the middle of the town of Kas then it’s not.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qatarskeptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews