We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Saylam Suites(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cachet(Kas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonne(Kas)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mavilim Hotel(Kas)
US$122
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gardenia Boutique Hotel(Kas)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
88
25
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
25
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachkas peninsulaone nightturkeydolmussea
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Me and my friends have visited this unique, flawless property. Hotel is managed by Mr. Yusuf and Mr. Ismail who are contributing in service starting from kitchen, rooms, and concierge. Try "Lea Mira Chicken" from Mr. Yusuf's hands, you wont have any disappointment. Additionally I would recommend its beach which delivers good service with flawless location.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Ozan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We visited these brothers' project, LeaMira, in May and we spent two good nights at their place. The peninsula was super quiet and relaxing. For the service and the conditions they offer, the rates were considerably lower compared to the other hotels of their caliber. The breakfast was also a treat as promised and they helped us out with anything we needed. It was nice meeting Ismail who had also lived in France and we sure with him good luck with his initiative. Cheers.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zortkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The Thetis Hotel is for people who want a quiet, Aegean-style getaway. If you are looking for a large 5-star resort in the middle of a thriving city, or a place with a jammed-pack bar/nightclub, then this is not the place for you. It's a boutique hotel located on the tree-covered hills of a narrow peninsula a few kilometers outside of Kas. You have to walk a couple hundred meters down a trail to get to the sea. The hotel is quiet and relaxing (I think it’s only 17 rooms). Most noise is provided by birds amongst the olive and pomegranate trees.

I stayed for three nights around Eid time so the hotel was fully booked and I believe I was the only non-Turk staying at the hotel. As you can tell from the trip advisor reviews most of the guests are Turkish. This was not too much of a problem as some of the staff did speak some English (and the owner speaks very good English) so I did not have any issues and did not need to resort to my Turkish-English dictionary.

The room was reasonable size as a solo traveler but might be on the smallish-side for a couple. It was clean and comfortable and had a small balcony but I was on the ground floor so didn’t use it. No issues with hot water.

The hotel does have a nice pool but I never tried it as my friends and I were always going to the sea. As mentioned before you have to go down a trail to the sea with plenty of stairs so I'm not sure if someone with mobility problems will be able to reach it (there might be a road to the water nearby but I didn't ask). The “beach” area is actually a large patio built on the rocks on the shore so there is no sand. This turned out to be great -- after a few days of walking on the rocky/stony beaches of Fethiye it was nice to be somewhere we could sit in a lounger and easily go in and out of the sea without having to walk on pointy rocks. The guy managing the patio was really great and was constantly running around moving umbrellas for guests, getting drinks and meals, or scooping leaves out of the sea to keep the area near the ladder tidy. He didn’t speak English but the menu was in Turkish and English so you only needed to point to what you wanted.

Spent the entire three days relaxing and enjoying the view, ate all my meals at the hotel. Breakfast was continental and dinners were pleasant as the hotel has a nice patio area with a view of the sea and nearby mountains. The owner also has a small organic farm and tries to use local organic produce whenever possible.

I will give Location four stars because if you want a quiet getaway in the hills then it’s great. If you want to be in the middle of the town of Kas then it’s not.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qatarskeptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

By all means, one of the best places to stay in the area. Boutique hotel size provides personal attention from the staff. It looks like one is not at a hotel, but is a guest in the house of a close, warm relative.. Views are great and both the pool and the sea are to be enjoyed without crowds. Food is not industrial and represents traditional, almost home-cooking of the area. Great choice and will definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Both sea and land side views are great.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsnaygun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with my husband for 3 nights. Didn't have any problems w ith the staff but I think the rooms definitely require a renovation. Our room looked very old and there was an insane amount of dust on top of the wardrobe. Basically the only nice thing about this hotel is its view and the quiet location.the beach area and of the hotel is again very out of style and taste. I would also like to add that the pool area is nice and cozy but don't have any high expectations of the rooms. The hotel management should start spending some of their savings and try to renovate the rooms that look and smell 20 years old.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zisiege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews