We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
199
47
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
47
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local breakfast breakfast service lovely hospitality very clean hotel coffee machine excellent hotel special thanks scuba diving town centre emre elevator balcony sea derya myra sunset poolside
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile


A well located, lovely family run, modern hotel. Ibrahim (main man) was very helpful arranging dinner and spa reservations for us. Sons' Emre and Byram and female cousin (really sorry can't remember your name) were lovely and made us feel very welcome.

The room was clean, spacious and well appointed. We had a side balcony but still with a fab view of the sea. The breakfasts were amazing with home prepared cakes,warm savoury treats, yogurts and cold buffet. The pool which is pretty good is only open between 11-6 which put paid to my wife's pre-breakfast swim.

That said we would very much like to have a repeat stay next year.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We like the professionalism of this hotel and find it hard to fault / this is our second visit. We had a good sized balcony in floor 2. We were made very welcome and staff are most helpful. Breakfast is excellent and more imaginative than most. It's not cheap but it's very good and has an elevator and nice pool as well as excellent position for both swimming from the rocks and access to town. We plan to return.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SarahH1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We have stayed at hotel for two nights. Our room was at top floor with sea view. The room was small but we did not mind it at all, since the view was great. Cleanliness of the room was also good. Staff was helpful for us more than expected. Access to hotel and rooms are easy. Close to little pebble beach (just across the street). Kaş is famous with rocky beaches and small hotels. They also have a pool with a great view. We did not use it is good they have it if a guest wants to spend time at the hotel. Breakfast is good and simple. Enough to keep you full until noon.
Thanks Emre Bey for all he did for our comfort.

Room tip: Sea view, upper floors.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baris_serdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Just returned from a weeks stay for the first time at Nur Hotel. We picked it carefully for a middle grade hotel, centrally situated to all the amenities like all the restaurants, beach clubs, bars etc as we wanted to be able to stroll to all these. It worked perfectly.
Nur is run by a small very helpful friendly team led by the owner who is on site to manage with his wife, and it works well.
The hotel is well presented, immaculately clean as is the pool, public rooms as well as bedrooms. When you look a little closer you will find a few little touches that demonstrate the attention to detail. The jams at the Turkish breakfast (the only meal they provide) are home made, organic. The cheeses are specially resourced not just from the local cash and carry. No fuss is made of these little details they just are there.
Nur doesn't have its own beach facilities but it doesn't matter as there are so many alternatives at which you will be genuinely welcome.
We can recommend this Turkish run hotel that attracts a largely Turkish clientele which we enjoy rather than being full of Brits. (I know, I am a Brit!). It doesn't try to be something its not but what it does do it does very well.
Regards to Emre and Ibrahim from Spiderman

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Thanks to Nur Hotel for making my family's stay a comfortable,and welcoming short stay. Your co workers and hospitality were outstanding from your buffet breakfast, rooms and reception to high standards and great service. We definitely will recommend to family and friends!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Meanss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews