We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic 4 Bed Villa with lovely views of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Curving facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Curving facade
Welcome to Villa Cesme Entrance sculpture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Curving facade
Welcome to Villa Cesme
Entrance sculpture
Beautiful fountain
Fountain by night
View from roof terrace
Panoramic view over Kalamar Bay
View at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sherpa809...
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic 4 Bed Villa with lovely views of Kalamar Bay-Already booked again for 2017”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

SAFETY
Let’s get safety covered first for anyone with any concerns. Airport security at Dalaman Airport is excellent and we felt totally safe both there, on the transfer and especially in Kalkan. The Turkish people in Kalkan are so friendly and want to give visitors an enjoyable holiday.
GENERAL
We had a fantastic 3 week holiday at Villa Cesme in June 2016 and did not want to go home. So much so we have already booked this villa for 5 weeks in June 2017 for just my wife and I as it is fabulous and cannot wait to return.
We have been holidaying in Kalkan and the surrounding villages for over 18 years and visit usually twice sometimes three times a year.
We have stayed in a number of hotels and apartments over this period but this time we need a villa due to travelling with our daughter, son in law and 2 grandchildren ( 3 and 1). The owners Paul and Susie are both very friendly and so easy to deal with. They can and will offer any help with any questions and with airport transfers car hire etc. We paid both the deposit and balance direct to them by bank transfer to their UK bank with no problems and the security deposit was refunded promptly on our return.
LOCATION - GETTING AROUND - EATING OUT
We like the Kalamar Road area of the town which is an area we normally rent an apartment for the 2 of us as it is not to far from the centre. Villa Cesme offered us and the family everything that we wanted. There are 2 shops in a short walking distance of the Villa and they both will deliver for free if you do not have a car and do not want to carry your shopping. There are also 6 restaurants within a short walk which we did use quite a few times. Also a number of them do a take away service ( in particular Café Vita who also offer free delivery to the villa and also do an excellent BBQ night on Wednesday for £10 pp). Taxis from town are around 12/15 TL which is around £3 or £4 so we walked into town (20 mins or so) and got a taxi back ( Most taxis use “Whatsapp” so you can call a Taxi to take you to town if you do not want to walk). A good tip is either buy a local sim card from one of the shops in town or if you use Skype then it is very cheap to ring the Café Vita and place an order for delivery, which is what we did on a few nights where the children were too tired to go out.
Kalamar Beach Club is also not far and I believe they offer a free pickup and drop off service.
VILLA
The villa is very spacious and can cater for large families or party of friends with the excellent layout
There was so much space in the villa to spread out so we could very easily have our own space or get together in the lounge, around the pool or on the top terrace.
We particularly liked the top terrace where we could have some quiet time from the grandchildren, especially enjoying a G&T in the evening watching the sun set over the bay before going out for dinner.
On the pool level there is a large double bedroom, separate shower room / toilet and also a lounge with settee and also a large dining table which leads out to the lovely and very private pool area that gets sun all day but still has areas that you can get shade if you wish. There is also an area for outdoor dining with a large dining table with a gas BBQ . This floor could be used as a self contained floor if you were holidaying with family or friends and wanted to have your own space.
On the next floor is a large and spacious lounge with 2 generous size comfy settees, flat screen TV which leads to the separate kitchen area that is well equipped. There is also a balcony with table and chairs for earing out.
On the first floor there are 2 generous sized bedrooms. The master bedroom has a large double bed with en-suite with a jacuzzi bath/shower over and WC. The bedroom also has a balcony with spectacular views of the bay. Lovely to watch the sunrise in the morning over the bay. The other bedroom has twin beds also with an en-suite shower room.
On the top floor is the 4th very large roof terrace bedroom that leads out onto the roof top terrace with a built in barbeque. Again, as the pool level, this floor could be used as a self contained with it having a shower room and WC adjoining the bedroom. There is also a washing machine on the landing that is housed in cupboard.
The villa is well maintained by Sharon, who is English, and has been in Turkey for many years and her husband Rambo, who speaks excellent English, and nothing is too much trouble for them. They are a font of knowledge of both Kalkan and the surrounding area and are contactable any time if any problems. The villa was cleaned weekly and pool cleaned daily.
There were plenty of pool towels and children's toys etc for around the pool together with a good selection of books and magazines.
WiFi was excellent (very important these days especially for teenagers) and no problems with You Tube videos, facebook etc .
SUMMARY
Lovely Villa in an excellent location (note : any villas nearer to Kalamar Bay are downhill with a steep climb back up to shops and restaurants on the Kalamar Road or going into town!!)
We cannot wait to return in June 2017 and can recommend this villa without any hesitation particularly in the summer months for the lovely pool with both sunny and shade areas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contessal...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic stay at villa Cesme, we were 2 families with 4 children between us of various ages, the layout of the villa enabled us all to be together but still have our own space, there is a small shop in walking distance, as well as some nice cafe/restaurants within a 5/10 min walk. The beach club is a short walk away, although it is down a very steep hill, so we took advantage of the taxi service offered to us by the beach club on the return journey. Sharon and Rambo who look after the villa were lovely and booked us a private boat trip which was lovely and the food on board was amazing. There are so many restaurants in Kalkan itself that you really are spoilt for choice, we never had a bad meal in any that we visited. Villa Cesme was a perfect villa for our holiday this year and a villa that I would return to when I next return to Kalkan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the roof terrace
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timrob200...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This extra special Villa is very well thought out!”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Cesme from 22nd June to 6th July 2015.
Firstly, (having been to Kalkan a few times) I was looking for a Villa that was in the correct tranquil area for Kalamar beach club, and yet close to the little town (for those early evening meanders down to the harbour and restaurants)... This Villa was in the perfect position :):)
Our group was extended family, teenagers, parents and their seniors ( mature yet spritely bookworms) Villa Cesma is beautiful, tasteful, and ergonomically very well thought out. it has real space and privacy for all, great views and a beautiful private pool... (also good WiFi)
The owners have set up a knowledgeable good team who come to meet you on your first day, they settle you in, and discuss anything you want to know about the Villa and the local area etc..

Overall we really enjoyed chilling out around the Villa.
We had no grumbles whatsoever, and had an excellent holiday.
I think it says a lot when everyone in our party strongly expressed they want to return to Villa Cesma!

I would definitely recommend this Villa, its absolutely perfect to go on a quality meaningful holiday with family or friends...
Yours Sincerely
Tim
(Tip - useful to know is that there is a small local grocery shop approx. 500 meters down the lane which is very convenient to change cash, purchase bread, milk, water wine etc )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunbeany
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING VILLA-JUST BOOK IT...!!!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice owners with good communication and ease of booking.The caretakers Sharon and Ramazan are very helpfull,friendly and will answer any questions you might have about the villa or the local area.The villa is very spacious,clean and nicely furnished.
The pool area is just amazing,clean and a good size,we couldn't get our kids out of it...
This was our best holiday ever!!!Thankyou Paul and Suzie,hopefully return very soon...Love Kalkan....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious villa,pool,roof terrace,location,Kalkan,local people
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property, the location and the feeling of welcome.
Liked least: n/a .... loved it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing