We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Curving facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Curving facade
Welcome to Villa Cesme Entrance sculpture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Curving facade
Welcome to Villa Cesme
Entrance sculpture
Beautiful fountain
Fountain by night
View from roof terrace
Panoramic view over Kalamar Bay
View at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
contessal...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic stay at villa Cesme, we were 2 families with 4 children between us of various ages, the layout of the villa enabled us all to be together but still have our own space, there is a small shop in walking distance, as well as some nice cafe/restaurants within a 5/10 min walk. The beach club is a short walk away, although it is down a very steep hill, so we took advantage of the taxi service offered to us by the beach club on the return journey. Sharon and Rambo who look after the villa were lovely and booked us a private boat trip which was lovely and the food on board was amazing. There are so many restaurants in Kalkan itself that you really are spoilt for choice, we never had a bad meal in any that we visited. Villa Cesme was a perfect villa for our holiday this year and a villa that I would return to when I next return to Kalkan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the roof terrace
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timrob200...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This extra special Villa is very well thought out!”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Cesme from 22nd June to 6th July 2015.
Firstly, (having been to Kalkan a few times) I was looking for a Villa that was in the correct tranquil area for Kalamar beach club, and yet close to the little town (for those early evening meanders down to the harbour and restaurants)... This Villa was in the perfect position :):)
Our group was extended family, teenagers, parents and their seniors ( mature yet spritely bookworms) Villa Cesma is beautiful, tasteful, and ergonomically very well thought out. it has real space and privacy for all, great views and a beautiful private pool... (also good WiFi)
The owners have set up a knowledgeable good team who come to meet you on your first day, they settle you in, and discuss anything you want to know about the Villa and the local area etc..

Overall we really enjoyed chilling out around the Villa.
We had no grumbles whatsoever, and had an excellent holiday.
I think it says a lot when everyone in our party strongly expressed they want to return to Villa Cesma!

I would definitely recommend this Villa, its absolutely perfect to go on a quality meaningful holiday with family or friends...
Yours Sincerely
Tim
(Tip - useful to know is that there is a small local grocery shop approx. 500 meters down the lane which is very convenient to change cash, purchase bread, milk, water wine etc )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunbeany
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING VILLA-JUST BOOK IT...!!!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice owners with good communication and ease of booking.The caretakers Sharon and Ramazan are very helpfull,friendly and will answer any questions you might have about the villa or the local area.The villa is very spacious,clean and nicely furnished.
The pool area is just amazing,clean and a good size,we couldn't get our kids out of it...
This was our best holiday ever!!!Thankyou Paul and Suzie,hopefully return very soon...Love Kalkan....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious villa,pool,roof terrace,location,Kalkan,local people
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property, the location and the feeling of welcome.
Liked least: n/a .... loved it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julesjame...
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a fabulous 10 days holiday staying at Villa Cesme!
The owner, Paul Dillon, arranged our transfers to and from the airport. We were met by a lovely driver who gave us cold drinks, a snack and a little gift for myself and my step daughter.
When we arrived at this beautiful Villa, we were met by the owner's agent. He was so welcoming. There was a welcome pack of everything we needed . All the basics, bread, milk, butter, cheese etc.
The Villa is just beautiful! Set over four floors. The photos on the website really cannot do it justice. The pool and pool area were so well cared for. The views are absolutely stunning! The villa is so well equipped. Everything is provided. I honestly have no negatives about this villa.
There were 5 of us staying here. My partner and myself who are 51, we have three young adults between us ranging from 19 to 22. Kalkan has something for everybody. There are lovely restaurants within a short walking distance of the villa.
We were all agreed it was the best holiday we had ever had. 10 days really wasn't long enough!
Paul had provided us with all contact numbers we may have needed. Never needed any of them. Everything went by so smoothly.
I would highly recommend Villa Cesme. We are certainly going to book again for next year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing