We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
238
158
70
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
158
70
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar turkey we stayed half board sea view older part perfect location omelette hotel staff bars and restaurants plenty of sunbeds fab holiday beautiful town cobbled streets love kalkan walking difficulties boat trip nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stopped in Pirat 2 for nine nights. We booked direct with the hotel and they also arranged for the airport transfers for a good price. The whole process was painless. We had a room on a B&B basis overlooking the pool/ harbour which was what we wanted. The room was comfortable, clean if a little small.
The pools and pool bar are outstanding and made even better by Reggae who looks after everyone like they are personnel friends, he is worth his weight in gold and the reason why we will return. The pool and bar furniture are comfortable and ideal for watching the comings and goings in the harbour.
Breakfast is served in Pirat 2. If you want more than a Turkish breakfast I would advise eating breakfast out as the alternatives are bread, hard boiled eggs, cold cooked eggs(?) .
With the fantastic restaurents on offer in Kalkan, we did not eat an evening meal in the hotel.
In summary, fantastic location comfortable, fabulous pool bar, great hotel staff, if cost is not an issue, I would advise eating out. This was our second visit to Kalkan this year and the resort was quite both times, but at no time did we feel threatened by any events as the resort is so far from troubled areas.

Room Tip: Opt for Pirat 2 with harbour view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

With so much publicity concerning Turkey, we were slightly apprehensive. Everything went very smoothe and Kalkan is just the same as normal all bar not as busy.

We were greeted like old friends by everyone, cannot remember now how many times we have stayed at the Pirat but it's as good as ever. Every September we meet the same guests every time, which in itself speaks volumes.
Food has improved this year and for what is paid its good value. After a long day on a boat trip with food included it's nice to walk down and pick at the different dishes.
Reggae was his normal extrovert self encouraging guests to mingle, he is an asset and keeps everyone happy.
Sitting round the bar in the shade after a day in the sun is relaxing and lovely to watch what's going on in the harbour.
Why anyone would want to climb cardiac hill is a mystery. The Hammam is situated below and is very good. A hairdressers and beautician are also on site and very reasonable.
Just love this hotel it's our perfect holiday. Only 3 star but the best location in Kalkan.

Room Tip: Seaviews are always nice as an interesting moving view of the harbour is a bonus
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kalkan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from our 8th visit to the Pirat in 9 years... need I say more?
Situated at the bottom of cardiac hill, next to the harbour, this hotel id without a doubt the best location in town.
Rooms & bathrooms are a little small, but clean and comfortable, sheets & towels changed every other day...
Pool area has plenty of dunbeds etc, and the pool bar great.. especially Reggae's extensive music collection - request a song and I bet he had it!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jonr371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Kalkan is a steep town which not easy to climp. Pirat Hotel place just the end of steep that you dont have to climp offenly. we stayed 7days. Hotel has a great wiew and great location. Breakfast and dinner was good and variety of the foods was enough. Waiters and waitresses were so kind and so interested. We were pleased with our stay. Rooms cleaned almost everyday. Hotel is very closed to very beautiful public beach. Only thing is sea is fixing with spring water which makes the water quite cold. There is 2 connected Pirat Hotel. one has elevator which is old building. The other doesnt have elevator but newer. While booking becareful to stay in new one. Because new one has pool and all the meals serve in new one.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cigdem t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We went here every year for 5 years and absolutely love it! The staff are all so friendly, the pool area is lovely as is the bar, with lovely views. All of the front rooms have great views, some of the rooms are a bit of a walk to but that's the only fault. We have lunch there and its really good. Can't wait to go back some time!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank hgbxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews