We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Wonderful infinity pool with amazing  views of Kalkan Bay and harbour. Swim with the sun and stars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful infinity pool with amazing  views of Kalkan Bay and harbour. Swim with the sun and stars
Perfect pleasure...... This view from all 4 villa levels guests are always delighted and impressed Stunning entrance level terrace and dining/lounging area Perfect for a relaxing breakfast/sundowner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Wonderful infinity pool with amazing  views of Kalkan Bay and harbour. Swim with the sun and stars
Perfect pleasure...... This view from all 4 villa levels guests are always delighted and impressed
Stunning entrance level terrace and dining/lounging area Perfect for a relaxing breakfast/sundowner
Pool level one of two dining areas  either in full sun or with optional shade.
Step out of the pool-side bedroom for that morning swim.
Level 2 private balcony outside the master suite. Sofas and loungers
The jacuzzi also excellent for a toddlers pool. The Bougainville terrace above; one of 5 terraces.
Master bedroom suite, jacuzzi bath to share with private balcony and outside sofas and sun lounging
Master bedroom: king size bed, sofa bed, private balcony, jacuzzi bathroom. Small study area off.
King size bed on level 3.
Pool-side king size bedroom with en-suite. Step out of the bedroom and glide into the infinity pool.
Double bedroom on level 2. Large bathrom and private balcony with sofa. Again those stunning views.
The double bedroom on level two with magnificent views and private balcony relaxation.
Double bedroom on level 2 with private balcony and external sofa relaxation.
Level three master bathroom with jacuzzi and wetroom shower area
Twin bedroom with large bathroom/double bath and walk shower area off.
En suite bathroom with jacuzzi and large walk-in shower.
Level one kitchen and breakfast bar. Cook &  enjoy the wonderful and inexpensive Turkish food.
Kitchen on the ground floor level - fully equipped with all cooking conveniences
Lower ground lounging opening onto pool, BBQ and pool-side dining terrace
Lower ground lounging, and outside pool-side dining. Superb views and privacy.
Dining area for 8 people.
pool-level sun deck, one of 5 sun deck and terraces. Including level4 roof terrace with kitchenette.
One of the many terraces with views you will never forget.
Entrance terrace from quiet private road - car parking and garage.
Entrance Terrace
At night: Ottoman-style pergola on entrance terrace for dining, siesta snoozing.
By day:Terrace with soft sofas, full sun and stunning views. Relax; lounge;  eat;
Stunning views to the town and bay below. A private place unwind and relax
Imposing position in private cul de sac; extensive views; next to olive grove, wonderfully relaxing.
A view you will never forget.
Infinity pool by evening. Aperfect way to relax.......
sitting room opens onto pool terrace and one of the two outside dining areas
Exterior Jacuzzi which provides a wonderful relaxing spa; doubles up as toddlers pool if necessary
Master bedroom with sitting area; private balcony with 2 sofas and sunbeds. Stunning views.
Kalkan by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zeke H
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My stay at Villa Narin was, as the title states, perfect. The first thing you notice is the view, overlooking the bay and town, which to say the least, is incredible. The same can be said for the villa itself, providing everything you could possibly want, including several balcony's to appreciate the landscape, an amazing kitchen, and a pool to help cool off in the delightful Turkish sun. Once more - perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My stay here was absolutely wonderful. Beautiful home with everything you would need, especially in the kitchen, amazing view of the sunset over the bay, and some of the kindest people who own the villa. Definitely a home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A dream!”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

After reading the two latest reviews I feel saddened and a sense of responsibility to write about our own experience at villa Narin.

Firstly, I’d like to reassure anyone wanting to book this villa that the management is amazing. Obviously problems can occur, but the team - including Lynnes two daughters, do their absolute best to ensure customers are happy and satisfied and aim to resolve any problem as soon as possible at the convenience of their guests.

Security was also not a problem as long as you conform to security measures. We never experienced any problems with unwanted visitors. And when Lucy/Emma or any other workers did come we were always informed and they were courteous and were sure to knock.

Everyone was so friendly we felt so welcome that we will definitely be staying here again

Our holiday at villa narin was an absolute dream. We cannot thank Lynne and her daughters enough for being so hospitable and welcoming us into their piece of paradise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christina...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“just read the latest review about the burglers”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

There are more than 3 keys. Lynne's daughter Lucy let herself into the villa when we having dinner in the town . She took the spare key and the laundry key.. I was not impressed as she was drunk ,
The pictures of the villa have also been altered as there are two electricity wires

spoiling the view from the swimming pool.
The wifi was very interemittant and the satiil/cable was only good if you spoke Turkish..I was worried about the security as there was bits of wood placed by the doors but of course Lucy had her own key..
The bin smelt of smoke and there was cigarette papers in the pool
This should have been a joy but sadly it was spoilt by Lucy and to top it all there was a water shortage and we were left with no water at all despite the fact they were supposed to have a back up system.
Lynne asked my partner if he had checked it when we arrived .Since it was down the pool steps under the house most unlikely..
Lynne lives in Italy so having the spare keys there is unrealistic.
The people responsible for the running of the house were very helpful but the pool was not maintained for the first week due to an accident, Not Lynne's fault but surely there must be other staff that can take over.
We were there for 3 weeks and the first week was completely ruined.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
I have been extremely fortunate and thankful, over the years, to have experienced a delightful range of guests. Also to have received positive, honest and fair reviews. The excellent review record is available for all to read. Sincere thanks to all those guests. And to the very many Villa Narin recommendations and return visits.

Unfortunately and disturbingly there are exceptions. This is copy a WhatsApp message from Mark D: "Once the £500 hits my account I'll tell Tina not to do her review......". I am truly at a loss for words and deeply saddened by the vindictiveness of this review.

In summary: I contacted the guests on their return home, as I always do, to seek feedback and to return their deposit monies. Nothing negative was mentioned - on the contrary. Soon after I returned the damage deposit Mark emailed me a destructive review.

The personal comments about my daughter are libellous: slanderous, disrespectful, damaging and untrue. These guests met her on their second day and on this one occasion only during their 18 night stay.

The facts:
The guests were mistakenly left with the cleaners keys (reference laundry cupboard). The keys were collected. Mark called my daughter at 03.24am on returning to the villa from their long night out, waking her with abusive language and threats, demanding the return of the keys. And shortly after in a follow-up telephone conversation with myself lasting 27 minutes and 54 seconds. Of course the two guests had their own set of keys.
Tina did not speak to my daughter, or see her when the keys were collected early the previous evening, but has absurdly stated she was drunk.

I. Keys: Tina is mistakenly referring to the main door keys. She has absolutely no knowledge of the incident.

2. WiFi: I pay for the best service available in Kalkan. This is open for guests to use 24/7. No usage limits are set. The villa is very large and thus also has a WiFi booster on the ground floor. Sadly I cannot control the quality and consistency of the Internet network in Kalkan.

3. The satellite system which supplies two TVs with connected DVD players is programmed to receive 4 English speaking channels and numerous other world-wide channels. I am unable to comment on the capability of guests to search the satellite channel options. Tina's statement is incorrect.

4. The pool is maintained on a daily basis and has been all season. I request of the property managers that this function, terrace cleaning and garden watering is carried out early morning. Hopefully when guests are sleeping. I am sorry that two cigarette papers blew into the pool.

5. Photos: Not sure what is being referred to here. The photos were taken by a TripAdvisor commissioned photographer and are an accurate record. Please judge for yourself if the views are spoilt. You will read in other reviews that some guests believe the photos do not due justice to the presentation of the villa or its superb position.

6. Water. There is a 10 tonnes mains water reservoir in the pool pump room. This is automatically pumped to the villa if the mains water supply is cut. Apparently during their stay there had been a cut in the mains supply for three days. I find it really hard to believe that these 2 guests used more that 10000 litres of water in 3 days but it seems that they did! The reservoir was full at their arrival. I was informed by the property manager that the reservoir was empty and I immediately ordered a 3000 litre tanker to be delivered. The pool pump room is out of bounds to guests and it is most certainly not their responsibility to check water reservoir levels. In fact I feel sure that the majority of guests are not even aware of its existence.

The threat sent to me by Mark is being pursued.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
To apply such a low rating for something outside of my control is unjustified and extremely unfair. I so very disappointed to read this review. All reviews have been outstanding to date. Please judge for yourself by reading the excellent range of reviews. These guests left the villa on 6 August. The review has just been posted. I spoke to these guests on their arrival and soon after, as I usually do to check that everything was as expected with the villa and their stay. The replies were, as always, very very positive. "They were having a wonderful holiday at the villa". This family had a bad experience and I'm very sorry for that. The property manager was on site within a short period of time to assist and to deal with the police. The villa has numerous security applications. The door in question suffered little damage. If the main door lock and the flip-lock security devices had been fully engaged it would not have been possible to enter the villa without breaking the toughened, double-glazing glass. To say someone had a key is ridiculous. There are 3 keys; one key left in the villa and I hold the other 2. A security safe is provided for guests personal belongings; disappointingly this was not used. Sadly opportunistic theft can happen. I caution all guests to follow the Villa guidelines - they appear not to have been followed on this occasion. A further villa security assessment has been carried out by a security expert. I am very happy to discuss this matter with anyone and put minds at rest. Even Buckingham Palace has been broken into....!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing