We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Family Holiday Ever!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Likya 44

View of double fronted villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of double fronted villa
Outside of kitchen seating area 20 metre communal pool with loungers, seating area and bar in tranquil environment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View of double fronted villa
Outside of kitchen seating area
20 metre communal pool with loungers, seating area and bar in tranquil environment
Seating area under the pergola side of the villa
Spacious kitchen with all amenities; a separate utility room too (not shown)
Open planned dining area which leads into kitchen and also onto an open planned sitting room
Large open spacious sitting room
Hall area
Part of Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Full EnSuite off master bedroom
Roomy upstairs bedroom with its own balcony
Outside BBQ area
Double bedroom number 3 with double wardrobe and balcony
Double bedroom number 4 with double wardrobe and balcony
Tree house for the smaller children
One of the many charming little streets taking you down to the marina in Kalkan
Kapitas beach nearby
mosque in village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LuBuckley
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Family Holiday Ever!”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had been looking for a villa in a location where no driving was required; it had to be within walking distance of a bar, restaurant, beach and hopefully something to see and do. With seven of us, ranging in age from 55 to 18 (and with all the diverse requirements this brings), this was no mean feat.

Likya 44 was the absolutely perfect choice. I cannot praise it highly enough.
The villa had everything you could need; kitchen equipment, bedding, beach towels etc… It was the perfect size for our family – plenty of space, lots of lush greenery outside (we didn’t even find one of the gardens until we had been there 3 days!), ample outdoor and indoor eating areas, beautiful décor and the views from the balconies were stunning.

The location was just what we were looking for too: restaurants, bars, shops, supermarkets, beaches all within easy walking distance (albeit up- or down-hill). The pool is only steps away from the front gate of the villa and we spent many an hour there, swimming, sunbathing or drinking in the shady bar.

And Kalkan, with all it offers, is only a few minutes walk away.

We have never been to a friendlier place! From help with directions to recommendations for pizza takeaways, from hangover cures to arranging taxis, the Kalkan locals were all approachable and genuinely friendly.

A truly unforgettable place. Thank you, Denise!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2018
Thank you Lu for your review . It was a pleasure to have your family as guests and I look forward to seeing you in the future if you’d like to return . Warm wishes to you all Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Once again,a perfect 3 weeks.”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We returned to Likya 44, excellent transfer & arrived to a spotless,comfortable villa.
Lots of meals out at the local restaurants,excellent food & all the locals were friendly & helpful.
The new beach club in Kalkan seemed to be a great success, we thoroughly enjoyed our boat trips & enjoyed wandering around the town in the evenings.
Kalkan felt safe & secure & we would not hesitate to go again( hopefully in 2017!)
There was absolutely no sign of any troubles.
From Dalaman to Kalkan ,everything offered was a joy.
Likya 44 is a fabulous place to stay,wonderful facilities,some days we just stayed at the Villa,using the amazing swimming pool,drinking a cold beer & cooking a Barbeque in the evening.
Bliss!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Thank you Elizabeth for the very nice review.Im glad to know you had a relaxing holiday together and that you found Kalkan friendly and helpful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Thank you Kinga for this very complimentary review .. It was very nice to read that you had such an enjoyable time at the villa.. You are very welcome to return any time ; just keep in touch.. warm wishes to you both
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: could do with more fans downstairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Hello and thank you so much for your feedback. We very much enjoy you coming to stay with us. Your comments we always find useful, take on board and try to improve wherever we can. We look forward to your next visit.
Best wishes, Denise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jillian H
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

There were 4 of us, 2 couples. We both like space and being outdoors. We have been to many villas where everything is white white white. We wanted something a little different but with still all the mod cons and this was ideal. The villa was very spacious and colourful which was delightful. Very cooling inside which one needed as it was hot! We went at end of June, lots of seating areas outside and yes everything we could ask for in terms of fully equipped kitchen. It was superb. The pool is indeed a very short walk away which was absolutely brilliant. We had it to ourselves the whole week, other villas have plunge pools so dont tend to use this communal pool. What a find. We paid £2.50 each per day we used the pool, excellent value. You can get drinks or food there which we did a few times but it was so easy to walk back to the villa. Everything was very local and everyone friendly. My husband loved the pool and you have to try the local tomatoes. We had a great time, just not long enough. Would certainly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and the tomatoes
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Yes it is a little different from others but that is what we love about it. Its spacious, in a great location, has its own garden, a little traditional (colourful) yet as you know has all the mod cons needed. We are so glad you enjoyed the swimming pool and seating area, its truly delightful. Thank you for looking for something a little bit different. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing