We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab villa holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Hilal

Villa Hilal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Hilal
Amazing views over the Mediterranean Welcome to Villa Hilal
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Villa Hilal
Amazing views over the Mediterranean
Welcome to Villa Hilal
Entrance to the villa
The well furnished  pool terrace with alfresco dining , BBQs, sun loungers and steamer chairs.
The pool terrace with mountain backdrop
Relax !
No sunbed wars here !
Evening over the town
Illuminated pool
Traditional covered Turkish kosk offers relaxation out of the sun , or for evening sundowners
The furnished top terrace with panoramic mountain and sea views
Large open plan living area ,a blend of  modern and traditional Turkish furnishings and style.
Comfortable indoor dining
Very well equipped American style granite kitchen
Double bedroom with king size bed and access to the balcony with spectacular sea views
Large marble ensuite with jacuzzi
Second double bedroom with twin beds making a super king  and door to the balcony,lovely sea views.
Large en-suite marble shower room
Top floor twin bedded suite with relaxing area and door onto the top balcony with stunning views.
Top floor marble bathroom
The villa offers some welcome shade
Sunsets over Patara beach from the roof terrace
Kalkan beach
Kaputas Beach 15 Minutes from Villa Hilal
Cold beer and good food by the river at Saklikent Gorge
Lovely swimming at nearby Kalamar Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dave C
2 reviews
“Fab villa holiday”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stayed at Villa Hilal for two weeks at the end of July. Lovely Villa, very comfortable with every facility you could wish for. Have visited Kalkan for the past 10 years and have stayed in a lot of different villas in different parts of Kalkan and I was not disappointed with our choice this year. Fabulous view over Kalkan bay from the terraces and a peaceful setting. Would definitely stay here again. Owners were very accommodating. Thank you for our wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Thank you for a great review. We always welcome constructive feedback.

It is very important to us that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay at Villa Hilal. We work hard to maintain high standards and continually invest in improvements both inside the villa and outside.

We have a great local support team and credit to them too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theodells
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best villa experience ever!”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From the first contact, Mike was always prompt to respond to e-mail queries and very quick to address minor issues that arose during our stay. Once you get used to the incredibly steep roadway up to the property (and the associated need to send a "spotter" out to check the road is clear before flooring the accelerator) the situation and condition of the villa is nigh on perfect. Yes, the recent construction of a villa immediately below does partially obscure the view of the town from the pool terrace (although not from the first and second floor balconies), but this in no way impacts the feeling of privacy that the lack of close, overlooking neighbours provides. The pool itself is the cleanest we have ever seen and the villa is well-equipped in every respect (I especially welcomed the choice of gas and traditional charcoal barbecues and enjoyed the regal comfort of the reclining "steamer" chairs, while our 2 teenage girls fell in love with the hammock and cushioned "kosk"). The kitchen was well-stocked and we had no problems catering for a party of 10 around the outdoor table. The complete absence of wasps/mosquitoes made eating outside a pleasure (compared to some visits to Greek islands where we have been forced inside on occasion). Love the easy access from Dalaman; the great restaurants in Kalkan; useful corner shop by the main road and easy access to Akbel Sunday market (10 minute walk) and Islamlar trout restaurants (10 minute drive). A great holiday all round!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The insect-free terrace and beautifully clean pool
Liked least: The steep approach road
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtoileBri...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway Villa for Kalkan”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

First visit to Kalkan, so we were looking for a villa with a pool. As a family of 2 adults and 4 children under 14, we like to have a mixture of eating out, home delivery and cooking as well as having our breakfasts by the pool.

The villa comes with what is essentially 3 double bedrooms with en suite bathrooms (there is also a sauna on the top floor but with temperatures in the mid 30s this is somewhat redundant).. The pool is much bigger than expected and constantly warm. Mike has setup the villa to contain six people, but we had a family of four from the town visiting us most evenings for dinner (outside) and the table size was no problem.

Whilst the villa is in the town if Kalkan, unless you plan to stay in the villa full time you will need a car or taxi for practical purposes. Also do not underestimate the severity of the incline to the villa for either car or person - we had to ditch two people if we wanted to make it up the hill.

The villa is very private and it is is almost impossible for the neighbors to observe you. The views are spectacular and the quality of the accommodation is top notch. The maids come in once or twice a week and the pool man seemed to empty the external bins every morning.

Many thanks Mike for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The hill
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLT1977
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in September 2014

My partner and I stayed here in September 2014, and fell in love with Villa Hilal. It's just fabulous - it has everything you need, the interior of the villa is bright and modern but still feels Turkish. The pool and outside area is wonderfully private (one of the main reasons we booked it in the first place) and the views are pretty stunning.

Mike and Janet are wonderful - all communications are swift, friendly and helpful, and Mike even tried to help us out when we contacted him in Summer 2015 after experiencing some problems whilst holidaying in nearby Kaş.

We're very excited to be returning to Villa Hilal in a few weeks - counting the days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and outside area
Liked least: Ants!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“superb villa, superb location, superb time, highly recommend.”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

we stayed for just a week and could easily have stayed much longer, we would definitely return and very much hope to. the villa is set high on the hill above kalkan with stunning views down to the bay and kalkan and up to the surrounding mountains, the accommodation is impeccable with everything you could possibly need, i especially liked the pool and the kosk (turkish seating area) we chilled in both for both sun up and sun down. the main terrace is spacious, very well provided and not overlooked and the villa balconies to each room are perfect especially for the sunsets. kalkan centre is a good way down the hill, we hired a jeep which was perfect for getting there and wondering of and exploring on our own jeep safari (you can take on and off road routes up the mountains and the coast road to kas is stunning) we also did and recommend the quad biking at patara beach which was not as tame as i expected and huge fun over the dunes and along the deserted beach / sea front, patara is a very cool place to visit whether quad biking or not. we also did the paragliding off the top of the mountain above kas, a serene 20 minute flight over the hills above the bohemian small town and gently down to the port, a definite high light (pardon the pun) and again i highly recommend kas town for a visit. (we booked these through osgur at define tours on the front at kalkan). kalkan is exactly as others on here have described, a beautiful picturesque place with many many high quality restaurants we had fantastic food and atmosphere at all we visited and especially enjoyed the botanik garden bar for cocktails in a hammock or on beanbags after in their "hidden" garden.

all in all it was a great, great week and i thank mike and janet so much for letting us have the use of their villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: none of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing