We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa, relaxing week in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Kucuk

Villa Kucuk Pool & Patio with views of the mountains and sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kucuk Pool & Patio with views of the mountains and sea
Pool & Patio Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Villa Kucuk Pool & Patio with views of the mountains and sea
Pool & Patio
Patio
Bedroom Suite
Bedroom Suite
Lounge + Kitchen
Lounge
Lower Ground Patio
Lower Bedroom View
Villa Kucuk at Night
Panoramic Patio
View from Pool 2014
Patio 2014
Bedroom off lounge area
Bedroom pool view
Lower Ground bedroom suite
Lower Ground bedroom suite
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
14SJD
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, relaxing week in a great location”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed for a week in September 2015, ideal villa for two couples and conveniently located within 10 minutes stroll down into the town centre. Villa had everything you are likely to need and was maintained to a high standard. Lovely balcony was the ideal location to have your drinks and plenty of seats with good uninterrupted views.Close to local supermarkets, shops bars and restaurants and also the local dolmus station with regular minibus transfers to Patarra beach,Kas,Fethiye etc. Local taxis are also reasonably priced and ideal for the return journey uphill after a night out in Kalkan. Taxis can also be used to and from Patarra beach at a reasonable cost (50 TL one way). I would not hesitate in recommending this property to family and friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the balcony
Liked least: Pool was slightly on the small side if you are into swimming, that said it did not disappoint me
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Dear Mr and Mrs Dancer and Theresa, thank you so much for a wonderful review. We were pleased to hear that your holiday was a success at our villa, and Kalkan. We hope you find time to return in the near future.
Kind regards Shirley and Geoff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaun s
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our 7th visit to Kalkan which we really like the area and the people, this was our first stay in a villa in Kalkan, really enjoyed the experience at villa kucuk and will certainly will be coming back. Comfortable and spacious villa, well equipped for your needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Enjoying the peace and quiet and our own company
Liked least: Cleaners calling at all different times during the day
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Dear Shaun and Jan, Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear you had a great holiday at our villa.
Do return when you can.
Best regards Shirley and Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KNAJ_B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa Kucuk is a lovely clean well equipped home away from home”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Villa Kucuk is a lovely clean well equipped home away from home. It particularly has great outdoor facilities, providing sun and shade throughout the day. The provisions left for us in the welcome pack were a very welcome and added bonus.
The staff are very friendly and attentive too.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Dear Karen and family, thank you for your great review. We were very pleased to hear you had a great holiday at Villa Kucuk. Do please consider returning to Kalkan in the near future.
Kind regards Shirley and Geoff Morgan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinaho44
scotland
1 review
“lovely villa clean & tidy”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

enjoyed the holiday very much, the villa is exellent and the pool was very nice to keep cool, a bit of a trek down to the shops but otherwise a beautiful little place. we had 1 cat visit the villa by the end we had 5. but was lovely to see them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Dear Guests, thank you all for taking the time to write a great review of our villa. We are pleased you had a restful holiday in Kalkan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark19672...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Restful week in lovely Villa”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our first visit to Kalkan and we were pleased to have chosen Villa Kucuk as our base for our first week there. Geoff and Shirley were extremely helpful from the initial enquiry to the point of departure. The Villa was lovely and very well appointed both inside and out with a beautiful pool to cool off in. We enjoyed evening drinks on the terrace before heading into Kalkan in the evenings. The daily clean was a nice touch. Many thanks. ,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Dear Mark, and family, thank you very much for reviewing our villa. We are really pleased that you all had a great holiday and enjoyed Kalkan.
Kind regards Shirley and Geoff Morgan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing