We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulas Villa, great location and an absolutly...”
Inviting Pool Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inviting Pool Terrace
POOL TERRACE Master Bedroom Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Inviting Pool Terrace
POOL TERRACE
Master Bedroom Terrace
Guest Bedroom Terrace
Twin Bedroom Terrace
BEACH HUT
Elegant Lounge
Dining Room
DESIGNER KITCHEN
WELL EQUIPPED KITCHEN
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
GUEST TWIN BEDROOM
Twin Room
Master Bathroom
En Suite
Stylish Bath
One of the six  Luxurious Bathrooms
LUXURY BATHROOM
DRINKS ON TERRACE
Dining on Terrace
Alfresco Dining
Lower Terrace Perfect
For Pre Dinner Drinks
Master Bedroom Terrace At Dusk
Kalkan Bay from Pool Terrace
Kapatus Beach 2
Stunning Sunset
Another Superb Sunset
Villa Watercolours
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve A
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulas Villa, great location and an absolutly fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at the fantastic villa Watercolours from Sept 4th to the 11th with 6 friends and had a truly magical holiday which we would all love to repeat in the near future.

We chose the villa Watercolors because of its location, the number of double bedrooms and its facilities and we were certainly not disappointed. The villa is superbly located and the views across the Bay looking out to sea and over to Kalkan's town and harbour bay are absolutely stunning. We spent many an enjoyable evening just sitting and chatting whilst watching the sunset across the bay opposite the villa with a beer and some wine before setting off on foot into town to have a fantastic meal at one of the many fabulous restaurants in town.

The villa was very well equipped and the 4 large spacious bedrooms were all very well decorated and extremely comfortable. All the bedrooms have a fantastic balcony where you can sit and take in the wonderful views. The very well equipped bathrooms have all obviously been very recently refurbished to a very modern and high standard. The same can be said for the modern well equipped and spacious Kitchen.

Externally the pool, loungers and dining table were ample for the eight of us and the pool and patio areas were cleaned daily.

Cynthia also arranged for the 8 of us to be picked up to and from the airport and the transport was well organised, comfortable and reliable. There was a nice welcome pack including tea, milk, beers and wine upon our arrival which was very welcome. There were plenty of bathroom and pool towels for use by all and the villa catered well and was perfectly sized for the eight of us.

We would all highly recommend villa Watercolours and can't wait to return to both the villa and Kalkan.

Steve & Debbie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views
Liked least: Nothing of note
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for leaving us such a thorough and wonderful review we really do appreciate your excellent comments,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eeeeena
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic place just a few niggles.....”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed 4th - 11th September with eight friends. Stepping in for the first time was a wow factor, set over three floors with stunning views. Master bedroom was worthy of a drool, the other bedrooms were ok but all had superb views from good size balconies. The kitchen is small but very well equipped, shame the coffee machine never worked it looked so good !
Air con was truly excellent but hot water only in the evening for showers. In the morning, you have to get up early and beat your friends as the solar water system cant cope with eight showers !

Outside is really nice, good pool and the views are to die for. Every night we would return from the excellent (especially Avalon) restaurants and sit at the end of the pool area drinking into the early hours with the sea and Kalkan harbour in the background. Heaven. Before we went out in the evening, we watched the sun set behind the hills with the reflection on the sea.........

There are some points which have dropped a perfect score. The men are sports fans and although we don't go on holiday to watch the TV, we did want to watch the Rugby on Saturday and the F1 on Sunday. Sadly, the Sky channel kept sticking on Saturday so we couldn't watch it, then on Sunday, no signal at all despite over an hour from all of us trying to get a channel. No BBC, no Sky = no F1. Eventually, I got RIA UNO, an Italian channel but missed 19 minutes of the F1. Very disappointing, needs sorting.

Outside chairs - all have old gaffer-tape on them ! No mid-week maid service so we had the same sheets, towels and dish-cloths/tea-towels all week. At £2000 a week, we expect at least one change of sheets and no gaffer-tape !!

Having said that, we had an absolutely amazing holiday with our friends in a fantastic villa. If the issues mentioned are rectified, I honestly can't imagine a better place to stay and will recommend it to other friends and family.

Martin and Daryl.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views
Liked least: TV and Internet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce K
Warcop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home from home villa with wonderful views of Kalkan and the sea”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa Watercolours is an extremely well-equipped and maintained villa with a real homely feel as Cynthia and Barry use it as their home at times of the year. The villa's location is excellent, being just a 10 minute walk from the centre of Kalkan and it's many restaurants and shops. The villa is set over three floors and each bedroom has a stunning sea-view balcony - our favourite being the sofa and armchairs outside the master bedroom. The kitchen is ultra-modern and has an amazing coffee maker - it is extremely well-equipped and had everything we needed from dishwasher tablets to coffee filter papers! The huge Samsung TV is brilliant for watching all those DVDs bought from Kalkan market! The real star of the show is the shaded patio and pool area with plenty of comfortable sunbeds and pool towels provided. We enjoyed eating late breakfasts or evening meals here, with the occasional barbecue. The sea views are stunning as is the view towards Kalkan harbour and it is equally impressive at night. Barry and Cynthia have plans for further improvements to the main en-suite so this will make the villa even better. On arrival we were provided with the best welcome pack we've ever received. It was a pleasure to spend time here and treat the villa with the respect it deserves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and the fantastic views of the sea and across to Kalkan.
Liked least: Main en-suite small and most showers over a bath so harder to access.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyM35
England
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa - Stunning Views”
Reviewed 23 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our 2nd visit to the Villa Watercolours.....the pool patio area has been improved to give more space for upto 8 guests....each bedroom has it's own balcony & seating with parasol....the quality of the interior furnishing throughout is excellent.... lots of space within the villa.... excellent kitchen facilities.... large lounge area with large HD TV and 100's of satellite channels & excellent Wi-Fi connection for your I-pad......but there is nothing better than just relaxing overlooking the Kalkan Harbour and watching the yachts & boats...

Thank you Cynthia & Barry....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning Views
Liked least: Having to come home !!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILLIAM S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable - extremely well appointed with stunning bay views”
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My wife, I & our 3 children (ages 18 - 21) plus "one friend each" (18 - 24), stayed for 12 nights. We had a very successful and enjoyable time. A superb villa; neighbours on either side but nevertheless still retained its privacy. Plenty of space for all 8 of us. Stunning views overlooking the bay which can be enjoyed from each bed-room's individual balcony as well as the poolside. A very well appointed kitchen for those occassions when you might choose to dine in. A good outside covered area for those who prefer the shade.
While located only 10 to 15 mins walk from the centre of Kalkan many of the party found that a walk in is fine but given the heat generally found it best to get a taxi back to the villa. The nearest supermarket is just over half way going towards the centre with a butcher, fruiter & small fish market another 5 mins away - again return taxis are almost a must.
TIP - Buy lots & lots of "ice cube packs" at one of the supermarkets !!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: So much including the bay views, individual balconies, excellent kitchen facilities
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing