We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely brilliant holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lale Apartment

Beautiful traditional building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful traditional building
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Beautiful traditional building
Living room
Living room
Kitchen area
Double bedroom
Main bathroom
Main bathroom
Private patio area
Pool and terrace
Views of Kalkan Bay from the roof terrace
Roof terrace BBQ area
View of Kalamar Bay from the roof terrace
Kalkan Bay
Kalkan Harbour
Kalkan Market
Evening time by the harbour
Kaputas Beach
Patara Beach
Kas harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kturner20...
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant holiday!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was lovely - very spacious, tastefully furnished and contained everything you need in a self-catering apartment for a summer holiday. Pool was just large enough for my 2 children (13 & 11) to practice their diving & somersaults!

The welcome pack was very much appreciated after our 5:30am arrival! However, the supermarket next door is very well stocked & fairly priced. Every taxi driver knows its location which works perfectly for getting home! The location was perfect - about 15mins walk downhill to Kalkan marina.

Cafe Aqua is about 3 mins uphill of the apartment serving excellent food, brilliant service and very reasonably priced...you pay for the surroundings in the town, although the rooftop restaurants are worth the extra Lira!!

Sue was extremely accommodating in booking our holiday and very patient with my constant questions & change of plans! Thank you Sue, a fantastic holiday...we're already thinking about next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterhLei...
leicester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Everything you could ask for.”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have been coming to this apartment for a number of years. Sue the owner has constantly upgraded the apartment with new wet rooms and fittings, but what she can't upgrade is the wonderful ambience of the place. The outside patio area for eating and "snoozing" in the shade, the roof top terrace under the stars and the ever welcome pool for that cooling dip. Situated on the brow of a hill between two bays usually provides a refreshing warm breeze. The next door mini market is a boon, as are Can and Nora the owners.
Although it is a good 15-20 minutes downhill stroll into the old town, you would probably welcome the chance to walk off the lovely Turkish food available at several restaurants within a short walk from the apartment. Don't worry about the uphill walk as there are numerous taxis from the town, at a surprisingly low rate compared to the UK.
I don't really know why I'm telling you all this, as we want to keep Kalkan a secret from the rest of the world, it is so good.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew_C...
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice and spacious, but a bit far from the beach”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here for 6 nights on summer vacation. Apartment is spacious and well furnished though the shower was broken and a ceiling fan did not work, however this did not spoil the holiday ands we were given a replacement fan. The pool was nice for cooling off, and we often had it to ourselves.

The sea was 15 mins walk away (uphill on the way back), a bit far in the midday heat but worth the work early and late, I recommend the Kulube free beach

A convenience store next door was very helpful, and called taxis for us when we went to town, about 1 km away.

Was travelling with relatives who rented a nearby villa. They were given a courtesy local pay as you go phone which was very useful, particularly given there is no hotel reception and trips often needed to be booked by phone. I suggest the owner of Lale do the same

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment for a perfect holiday in Kalkan”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I’ve been staying in this lovely apartment for the last 8 years and just got back from another amazing 10 day holiday last week. I can’t wait to return next year.

This is a beautiful apartment with a lovely large outdoor patio perfect for outdoor eating and entertaining or just relaxing and lounging. The apartment is spacious and very well equipped for your holiday with two bedrooms, a double and a twin, with plenty of wardrobe space and two bathrooms.

There are only 6 apartments in this small block which is perfect and means the pool area is never overcrowded with plenty of space and comfy sun loungers. The lovely pool and surrounding terrace and gardens are peaceful and tranquil and perfect for relaxing and are well maintained.
There is also a large roof terrace with comfortable sofas and chairs and a BBQ with fabulous views over Kalkan bay.
Although the apartment itself does not have wifi this does not pose a problem as it’s possible to use Deniz’s from next door when by the pool or the restaurant’s wifi across the road when on the patio.
There is also a very handy supermarket next door with lovely fresh baked bread every day and everything you need with the added bonus of the lovely cocktail bar run by Deniz located above the supermarket, which is ideal for pre dinner drinks before going into town for dinner or a night cap when you get back.
The apartment is a short walk into Kalkan town, about 10 minute. But if you are feeling lazy and don’t fancy the walk back, it’s just a short taxi ride.
The owner, Sue, is very helpful and always contactable and Gareth, who looks after the apartments and gardens is just a phone call away should you need assistance with anything.
Perfect apartment for a perfect holiday in beautiful Kalkan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything with perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday in paradise”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just arrived back last night to a rainy London from a wonderful 2 weeks in Kalkan, what can only be described as paradise.

It was my boyfriend and I's first time away and just perfect. There was plenty for us to do as a young couple. From having a BBQ on the gorgeous roof top terrace at the apartments and a game of scrabble to eating in some of the wonderful restruants in town ( only a 15 min walk from the apartment or a short taxi ride about 12 lira) a special mention must go to Coast and Doy Doy.

The apartment has a lovely outside patio with cushioned chairs, table and a couple of sun beds perfect for a morning cuppa.
Moving inside to the lounge there are a couple of sofas and tv not that we watched it once but still nice to catch up on the news etc and a nice area to socialise in the evening with the front door open leading out to the patio enjoying all of the intresting noises of nature.

The kitchen is compact with all the essentials you could ever want for, not that we done much cooking but always good to have the option. There is also a small supermarket next to the apartment with all the basics you need from tea bags to fresh bread and vegetables.

We stayed in the double room although there was also a twin room with an ensuite both with air con. An absolute blessing on those hot evenings. There was plenty of wardrobe space for us both and also a mosquito net over the bed to stop any pesky bites while sleeping. We used the main bathroom which looks like it's just been recently done and is a real luxury with the huge shower space.

The apartment overall was just immaculate and everything we could have wished for and a special mention must got to the lovely owners who made sure everything ran smoothly while we were there.

I have also put up a photo from the poolside which was a little slice of heaven, very comfy sunbeds perfect for an afternoon snooze and so quiet and peaceful. Already looking at when we can revisit next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing