We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent for all ages! Views,facilities and...”

Review of Kalamar Dream

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Guide7020...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for all ages! Views,facilities and location big thumbs up!”
Reviewed 2 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a group of 8 including a 2 year old and a 9 month old and everyone loved the villa! Plenty of space (in and out) lots of chill out areas with comfy seats in and out of shade. Air con was good which was necessary in those temps! Pool kept impeccably clean and a fab midweek clean from a husband and wife team.
Location good with a five min walk to local restaurants and a 2/3 min (20tl) taxi drive into town. Taxis there within 5 mins of ringing and all knew how to get back to villa just by name.
The facilities in the villa were great even a baby monitor and steriliser!
Peter was amazing and organised everything for us impeccably well and completely in his stride! We had a chef two nights and the bbq night was best- you get loads mezze left over and we had lunch like kings for the next two days! And peter advises on all sorts of other things! The chef and Deniz from can can supermarket are good friends of peters and will go out of their way to help you! Deniz delivered shopping for us 3 times at either specified times or just from a quick what’s app!
The only thing we could figure out what the sound system but I was probably doing it wrong but instructions would be great!
Fourth time in Kalkan and best villa for a group without a doubt!
Thanks guys!

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Jul 2019
Hi Terry,

Thanks so much for your great review & for taking the time to write and post it. Mary & I are so pleased to hear you all had a great holiday at villa Kalamar Dream (KD). Music instructions noted

We would love to welcome you all back to villa KD in the not to distant future

Take care

Peter & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donny1cor...
Perranporth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday ”
Reviewed 28 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Well what can we add to this review that hasn’t already been said about this beautiful villa. We spent eight glorious nights there with family and we had the most amazing time. Peter and Mary were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble from when we booked 17 months ago to the day we left. Kalkan is an amazing place with wonderful restaurants/ fantastic food, the Turkish people are so friendly. Navzat delivered us fresh bread each morning for breakfast, which was a nice touch and such a lovely man.
The only downside to our holiday was we had to return home and we would recommend Villa Kalamar Dream to anyone that wants a relaxing holiday with 5 star accommodation and fantastic views. There is everything you need at the villa if you do not want to adventure into the town every day/evening, we had a barbecue one evening at the villa which was lovely, we sat with a glass of wine and watch the sun go down. There are details of supermarket delivery and takeaway food. The taxi service is very good into town and they will take you right down to the harbour. Phone numbers of all these services are available for you at the villa.
Villa Kalamar Dream we will return to you one day, you are beautiful.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Jun 2019
Ahhhhh, Kim Mary & I are sooo pleased to hear you all had a fantastic holiday. Thank you so much for your lovely review. We honestly do put our heart & sole into ensuring that our guests have the most wonderful stress free holiday that is possible. We would love to welcome you all back one day Very soon. Take care, again thanks for your review. Hopefully we shall speak again soon. Thanks Peter & Mary x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robina E
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A true gem”
Reviewed 3 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

What can I say that hasn’t been said by all the other reviewers! This villa is magnificent and the views awesome.

The facilities are excellent with everything to make your holiday stunning. Our party consisted of 3 generations and every single person said this was our best holiday villa ever.

Peter and Mary are the complete hosts. From the minute you book they are there to answer any questions and organise transfers, chef night at the villa, and special arrangements for your last day at the Indigo Beach Club. How lovely to receive a message when we got back for feedback. This couple really care that you have a splendid holiday and wow we certainly did.

Kalkan itself is a fabulous, friendly place with amazing restaurants at very decent prices.

All in all I couldn’t recommend this villa highly enough and the owners are just the icing on the cake!!!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Jun 2019
Hi Robina, Thanks so much for your Amazing review. We are so pleased to read that you had a lovely holiday. Your kind words about the villa and Mary & I are really appreciated. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you all back one day very soon. All the best Peter & Mary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel S
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Stunning Luxury Villa with Fabulous Views”
Reviewed 26 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

We had high expectations after reading previous T/A reviews, very pleased to say they were all exceeded. Peter and Mary are the perfect owners and excellent communicators. They arranged return transport from Dalaman to Kalkan also all the essential items were at the villa when we arrived, ( we have 15 month old grandsons), Peter also arranged for Chef Jawad to barbecue on 1st night, my wife’s birthday and it was first class.
The villa itself is luxury, views to die for over the bay and out to Mouse and Snake Islands, the photos do not do justice to the views, they have to be experienced.
There were 9 of us in the 6 bedrooms, 5 have en suite, 2 with baths and an additional shower room on the ground floor.
A charcoal barbecue on the terrace, all the kitchen items, toasters, kettles dishwasher, plates, cups, glasses, cutlery etc you will ever require, electric cooker, 2 large fridges and washing machine on ground floor.
An abundance of outside seating and seabed’s on pool terrace and more on top floor on the upper terrace.
Nevzat, Peters representative visited every morning to deliver fresh very tasty bread , to clean the infinity pool and to check all is in order.
Peter and Mary have great relationships with local suppliers, Denis at Can-Can supermarket will deliver whatever you require everyday, a real benefit when you have 9 residents.
All in all this could not be improved, the best villa we have event rented and certainly the best most caring owners who pay great attention to not only the major things but also very importantly the minor details, nothing was too much trouble

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 May 2019
Hi Nigel,

Thanks so much for your lovely review. Mary & I are so pleased to read that you all had a great holiday. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you all back one day.

All the best

Peter & Mary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barriealb...
Portchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed 14 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Just returned after 7 night stay with a group of 10.
Peter arranged our transfers, boat trip and visiting chef to villa.
Nothing was to much trouble to Peter & Mary.
We had a extensive shopping list which Peter purchased for us prior to our arrival.
The views were Stunning from villa.
The resort of Kalkan was not typical Turkish resort.
Everyone we met was genuine and friendly with no pressure to visit bars or restaurants.
Have reserved a week for next year.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 May 2019
Hi Barrie, thanks Soooo much for your review, we are so pleased to read you had a great holiday @ Villa Kalamar Dream & Kalkan. We look forward to welcoming you back next Sept
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.